We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Akasha Villas

5.0 of 5 Jl.Batu Belig no.999ab, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Akasha Villas
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Akasha Villas
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    16
    6
    3
    3
See reviews for
23
9
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (66)
  • Mar-May only
    (6)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (25)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (22)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (13)
All months
There are newer reviews for The Akasha Villas
See the most recent reviews
Perth, Western Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

We stayed recently at Akasha Villa after our usual accommodation was booked out. As it was a lot cheaper I was a bit worried but after arriving at the Villas was pleasantly surprised. To the owner of this Villa - your staff are the most friendly, caring and attentive staff that I have ever encountered in Bali. Nothing was too... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Perth, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

We booked in for three nights in may before we flew home. After checking in and being shown or villa we turned on the air cons and found half didn't work and did not have a hope in keeping any of the rooms cool. They showed us another villa that they said was 90% renovated but when we had a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
KeanCH_11, General Manager at The Akasha Villas, responded to this review

Dear twkitch, We are sorry that your stayed was not as your expectation. Our management and team are taking prompt investigation and action to every guests comment and make sure it will not happen again to other guests who stay at our villa. For your information in May we had some newly renovated villas and our occupancy rate was very... More 

Perth, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

Well what can I say ! Most Amazing place , we had a 4 bedroom villa for 8 people with own pool very spacious and they was amazing service , butlers very friendly , it is a distance from seminyak square but it's worth it , walking distance to beach , I plan to return soon .

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
10 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

felt like Royalty, Great private Villas with your very own pool. Heaven on Earth. Wonderful private chef every morning preparing us complementary breakfast. definitely recommend to anyone who likes a heaven experience on earth :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
Perth, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

The 4 villa complex I stayed and it was outstanding , Excellent Food And The Service is compared to None they are beautiful , I Renewed my vows and it was over and beyond what expected thanks to Sandy Defiantly Returning and the pool was amazing and big .

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

Initial perception of the hotel was great - the layout of the rooms and the pool is really good. The kitchen is outstanding. The shame is that this place seems to be going down hill and it doesn't look like anyone is too bothered. Normally i wouldn't whinge like this but it was such a let down based on the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
KeanCH_11, General Manager at The Akasha Villas, responded to this review

Dear Nigel157 We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the The Akasha Villas. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. First we would like to apologize that you lost your iphone. As you may aware our management have taken very serious action to this case. We have reported to the police and they have been... More 

Sydney, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

When we first arrived to the villa, we thought it was big and beautiful. A big villa with a private pool, the room looked nice and tidy. But we did notice the air-conditioning was not strong enough in the bedroom. In the next day or so we started to notice other things; there were ants/termites every where! It was rather... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
KeanCH_11, General Manager at The Akasha Villas, responded to this review

Dear thaifly0306, Thank you for taking time to share your experience during stay with us. First much regret that you lost your iphone. After we received your reported, We have taken very serious action to this case. We have reported to the police. Immediately They have gone through some investigation in our villa and interviewed all staff. Check security and... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We were lucky enough to rent a 4 bedroom villa and could not believe our good fortune, as the place was amazing!!! .. The staff were exceptionally helpful and accommodating. The villa was spacious and so beautifully designed and so comfortable, that we didn't want to leave. Sandy, the manager, was wonderful in assisting us with our onward accommodation. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Singapore
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

This is my 4th trip to Bali and over the years I've stayed in villas, hotels, 3 stars and 5 stars. Akasha was pretty disappointing. First of all, I thought we got a pretty good deal on Agoda, we sent an email to reconfirm only to find out the 3 bedroom villa was actually a residence and had no pool... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
theakashabali, General Manager at The Akasha Villas, responded to this review

Dear Value guest (ze_succubus) Thank you for taking the time to write about your unfortunate experience in related with maintenance, services and our facilities. Our apologize that your stay was not as expected. There were misunderstanding on your booking for Residence /apartment not our pool villa. Our residence or apartment description might not so clear on online travel partner and... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to The Akasha Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Akasha Villas

Address: Jl.Batu Belig no.999ab, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Akasha Villas 5*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Despegar.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Akasha Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Akasha Villas Hotel Seminyak
The Akasha Villas Bali/Seminyak

81 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (48)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (33)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay