We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Akasha Villas

5.0 of 5 Jl.Batu Belig no.999ab, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Akasha Villas
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Akasha Villas
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    16
    6
    3
    3
See reviews for
22
9
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (61)
  • Mar-May only
    (6)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (25)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (22)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
Medan, Indonesia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Enjoyed our stay (with some negatives) - we were here for the shoulder period between Christmas and New Year. Service was great with your typical friendly Balinese hospitality. The staff tried very hard. Place is very spacy and fully equipped. My criticism of the place was mainly due to the open plan design which meant there were mosquitoes. Place also... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jakarta, Jakarta Raya, Indonesia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014

I have to admit I am not a traveler yet just last week my family stayed in this private villa for 3D and 2N. We really enjoyed the time there. The room was perfect. The pool was just like playground for all of us, even my mom jumped to the pool and played with my son (I've never seen my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KeanCH_11, General Manager at The Akasha Villas, responded to this review

Dear Mr.Budi, Glad to know that you and your family had a great time during stay at our villa. We have shared with our team that you enjoy prepared breakfast each morning at your privacy villa by our butler team. All rooms have ensuite huge bathroom with separate bath tub as well indoor and outdoor shower. Our villa private swimming... More 

St George, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2014 via mobile

Thanks to the staff at Akashi villas for a wonderful stay. We have enjoyed your courtesy and friendly staff. Driver was a bonus for short journeys and the villa was close to all shopping and great food. Beautiful sunsets and bars a short walk away. Thanks again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

Our family recently stayed in Akasha Villa 9 for 6 nights. Overall we enjoyed our stay and would recommend Akasha to families with older children. Staff here are very friendly and helpful. You will always be greeted warmly with big smiles. No request is too much trouble and will be dealt with quickly. The villas are spacious with plenty of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
KeanCH_11, General Manager at The Akasha Villas, responded to this review

Dear Deb S, Thank you for your generous review for our villas. We were so happy you choose and stayed in one of our villa with your family. It has been our pride that you found our staff services and facilities beyond your exception. Our villa build and designed to give a privacy for each couple even they came in... More 

kuala lumpur
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Simple. The staff are very good n friendly. Is thumbs up !! I stayed 5days. The staffs help us to fix the villa for five days . So busy fixing the villa . They will fulfill u what ever u requested . The Villa . Terrible condition. Almost 80 % damage. Can even list out . Is only 5years old... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
KeanCH_11, General Manager at The Akasha Villas, responded to this review

Dear NelsonNyew, Thank you for taking time to write about your stay with us and found hidden spots that our staff might had miss it. We Thank you for your compliment to our staff. All your concern had been followed up including rubbish loading area at Main entrance to our villa complex (left side) Not in front of particular villa.... More 

Jakarta, Indonesia
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
31 hotel reviews
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

Absolutely the worst villa we've ever rented in Bali, by a very long margin, and we have stayed in many villas in Bali (we live in Jakarta). We checked out after only a day, and sacrificed a day's rental, which the management said they would consider reimbursing ("please don't write a negative Tripadvisor review about us"), which of course they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KeanCH_11, Manager at The Akasha Villas, responded to this review

Dear Colin M Thank you for very details review to our villa. Regret that your stay was not as expected. However we would like to informed you that since January 2014 we have been done renovation to our villas. All villa facilities have been renovated and renewed. We understand your disappointment and please be informed that our management has refund... More 

Perth, Western Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

We stayed recently at Akasha Villa after our usual accommodation was booked out. As it was a lot cheaper I was a bit worried but after arriving at the Villas was pleasantly surprised. To the owner of this Villa - your staff are the most friendly, caring and attentive staff that I have ever encountered in Bali. Nothing was too... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Perth, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

We booked in for three nights in may before we flew home. After checking in and being shown or villa we turned on the air cons and found half didn't work and did not have a hope in keeping any of the rooms cool. They showed us another villa that they said was 90% renovated but when we had a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KeanCH_11, General Manager at The Akasha Villas, responded to this review

Dear twkitch, We are sorry that your stayed was not as your expectation. Our management and team are taking prompt investigation and action to every guests comment and make sure it will not happen again to other guests who stay at our villa. For your information in May we had some newly renovated villas and our occupancy rate was very... More 

Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014 via mobile

Well what can I say ! Most Amazing place , we had a 4 bedroom villa for 8 people with own pool very spacious and they was amazing service , butlers very friendly , it is a distance from seminyak square but it's worth it , walking distance to beach , I plan to return soon .

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

felt like Royalty, Great private Villas with your very own pool. Heaven on Earth. Wonderful private chef every morning preparing us complementary breakfast. definitely recommend to anyone who likes a heaven experience on earth :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to The Akasha Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Akasha Villas

Address: Jl.Batu Belig no.999ab, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Akasha Villas 5*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Akasha Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Akasha Villas Hotel Seminyak
The Akasha Villas Bali/Seminyak

78 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (46)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (33)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay