We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Akasha Villas

Jl.Batu Belig no.999ab, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Akasha Villas
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Akasha Villas
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    16
    6
    3
    3
See reviews for
23
9
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (66)
  • Mar-May only
    (6)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (25)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (22)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (13)
All months
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2015

My wife and I stayed at the villas with some friends in mid January. We were met at the airport by a very courteous driver who took us promptly to the Akasha Villas where we found all the staff from reception to porters and cleaners to be so friendly and helpful. The Balinese style villa we stayed in and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2015

We booked based on TripAdvisor reviews and we were amazed at how the photos didn't do justice to the property. We stayed in Villa 10. This is the ideal two bedroom villa. We were picked up from airport and driven to the villa without the boring hold up in reception. After a guided tour of the spacious villa we jumped... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Tangerang, Indonesia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2015

My wife and I stayed at this property just a week after New Year. There are 8 clustered villas, and each cluster consists 3-4 rooms, as well as (spacious) common area (pool, kitchen, dinning room, family room). Everything was ready to use and worked well. The only issue was TV channel and Internet speed. But it was good, so we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jakarta, Indonesia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2015

We stayed in The Akasha Luxury Villa for the weekend. The villa is meticulously designed with elegance and a touch of modern Balinese style. It is a perfect place for family and friends. The Akasha staff are exceptionally helpful and friendly. Above all, the cosy & comfy bedroom over looking the swimming pool and the relaxing large bath tub in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Medan, Indonesia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2014

Enjoyed our stay (with some negatives) - we were here for the shoulder period between Christmas and New Year. Service was great with your typical friendly Balinese hospitality. The staff tried very hard. Place is very spacy and fully equipped. My criticism of the place was mainly due to the open plan design which meant there were mosquitoes. Place also... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jakarta, Jakarta Raya, Indonesia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014

I have to admit I am not a traveler yet just last week my family stayed in this private villa for 3D and 2N. We really enjoyed the time there. The room was perfect. The pool was just like playground for all of us, even my mom jumped to the pool and played with my son (I've never seen my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KeanCH_11, General Manager at The Akasha Villas, responded to this review

Dear Mr.Budi, Glad to know that you and your family had a great time during stay at our villa. We have shared with our team that you enjoy prepared breakfast each morning at your privacy villa by our butler team. All rooms have ensuite huge bathroom with separate bath tub as well indoor and outdoor shower. Our villa private swimming... More 

St George, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2014 via mobile

Thanks to the staff at Akashi villas for a wonderful stay. We have enjoyed your courtesy and friendly staff. Driver was a bonus for short journeys and the villa was close to all shopping and great food. Beautiful sunsets and bars a short walk away. Thanks again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

Our family recently stayed in Akasha Villa 9 for 6 nights. Overall we enjoyed our stay and would recommend Akasha to families with older children. Staff here are very friendly and helpful. You will always be greeted warmly with big smiles. No request is too much trouble and will be dealt with quickly. The villas are spacious with plenty of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
KeanCH_11, General Manager at The Akasha Villas, responded to this review

Dear Deb S, Thank you for your generous review for our villas. We were so happy you choose and stayed in one of our villa with your family. It has been our pride that you found our staff services and facilities beyond your exception. Our villa build and designed to give a privacy for each couple even they came in... More 

kuala lumpur
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Simple. The staff are very good n friendly. Is thumbs up !! I stayed 5days. The staffs help us to fix the villa for five days . So busy fixing the villa . They will fulfill u what ever u requested . The Villa . Terrible condition. Almost 80 % damage. Can even list out . Is only 5years old... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
KeanCH_11, General Manager at The Akasha Villas, responded to this review

Dear NelsonNyew, Thank you for taking time to write about your stay with us and found hidden spots that our staff might had miss it. We Thank you for your compliment to our staff. All your concern had been followed up including rubbish loading area at Main entrance to our villa complex (left side) Not in front of particular villa.... More 

Jakarta, Indonesia
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
32 hotel reviews
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

Absolutely the worst villa we've ever rented in Bali, by a very long margin, and we have stayed in many villas in Bali (we live in Jakarta). We checked out after only a day, and sacrificed a day's rental, which the management said they would consider reimbursing ("please don't write a negative Tripadvisor review about us"), which of course they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
KeanCH_11, Manager at The Akasha Villas, responded to this review

Dear Colin M Thank you for very details review to our villa. Regret that your stay was not as expected. However we would like to informed you that since January 2014 we have been done renovation to our villas. All villa facilities have been renovated and renewed. We understand your disappointment and please be informed that our management has refund... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

81 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (48)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (33)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question