We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 296 Seminyak accommodations

The Akasha Villas

5.0 of 5 Villa   |   Jl.Batu Belig no.999ab, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Hotel amenities
Special Price
25% + Free Apt transfers
Save Saved
You added The Akasha Villas to your Saves list
The Akasha Villas
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
78%
Ranked #147 of 296 Specialty lodging in Seminyak
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014
Andrea64 Perth, Western Australia
  • Overview
  • Reviews (57)
  • Photos (61)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (10)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

57 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    31
    14
    6
    3
    3
See reviews for
19
9
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
kuala lumpur
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Simple. The staff are very good n friendly. Is thumbs up !! I stayed 5days. The staffs help us to fix the villa for five days . So busy fixing the villa . They will fulfill u what ever u requested . The Villa . Terrible condition. Almost 80 % damage. Can even list out . Is only 5years old... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
KeanCH_11, General Manager at The Akasha Villas, responded to this review

Dear NelsonNyew, Thank you for taking time to write about your stay with us and found hidden spots that our staff might had miss it. We Thank you for your compliment to our staff. All your concern had been followed up including rubbish loading area at Main entrance to our villa complex (left side) Not in front of particular villa.... More

Jakarta, Indonesia
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
31 hotel reviews
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

Absolutely the worst villa we've ever rented in Bali, by a very long margin, and we have stayed in many villas in Bali (we live in Jakarta). We checked out after only a day, and sacrificed a day's rental, which the management said they would consider reimbursing ("please don't write a negative Tripadvisor review about us"), which of course they... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
KeanCH_11, Manager at The Akasha Villas, responded to this review

Dear Colin M Thank you for very details review to our villa. Regret that your stay was not as expected. However we would like to informed you that since January 2014 we have been done renovation to our villas. All villa facilities have been renovated and renewed. We understand your disappointment and please be informed that our management has refund... More

Perth, Western Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

We stayed recently at Akasha Villa after our usual accommodation was booked out. As it was a lot cheaper I was a bit worried but after arriving at the Villas was pleasantly surprised. To the owner of this Villa - your staff are the most friendly, caring and attentive staff that I have ever encountered in Bali. Nothing was too... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Perth, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

We booked in for three nights in may before we flew home. After checking in and being shown or villa we turned on the air cons and found half didn't work and did not have a hope in keeping any of the rooms cool. They showed us another villa that they said was 90% renovated but when we had a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
KeanCH_11, General Manager at The Akasha Villas, responded to this review

Dear twkitch, We are sorry that your stayed was not as your expectation. Our management and team are taking prompt investigation and action to every guests comment and make sure it will not happen again to other guests who stay at our villa. For your information in May we had some newly renovated villas and our occupancy rate was very... More

Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014 via mobile

Well what can I say ! Most Amazing place , we had a 4 bedroom villa for 8 people with own pool very spacious and they was amazing service , butlers very friendly , it is a distance from seminyak square but it's worth it , walking distance to beach , I plan to return soon .

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

felt like Royalty, Great private Villas with your very own pool. Heaven on Earth. Wonderful private chef every morning preparing us complementary breakfast. definitely recommend to anyone who likes a heaven experience on earth :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014 via mobile

The 4 villa complex I stayed and it was outstanding , Excellent Food And The Service is compared to None they are beautiful , I Renewed my vows and it was over and beyond what expected thanks to Sandy Defiantly Returning and the pool was amazing and big .

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

Initial perception of the hotel was great - the layout of the rooms and the pool is really good. The kitchen is outstanding. The shame is that this place seems to be going down hill and it doesn't look like anyone is too bothered. Normally i wouldn't whinge like this but it was such a let down based on the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
KeanCH_11, General Manager at The Akasha Villas, responded to this review

Dear Nigel157 We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the The Akasha Villas. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. First we would like to apologize that you lost your iphone. As you may aware our management have taken very serious action to this case. We have reported to the police and they have been... More

Sydney, Australia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

When we first arrived to the villa, we thought it was big and beautiful. A big villa with a private pool, the room looked nice and tidy. But we did notice the air-conditioning was not strong enough in the bedroom. In the next day or so we started to notice other things; there were ants/termites every where! It was rather... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
KeanCH_11, General Manager at The Akasha Villas, responded to this review

Dear thaifly0306, Thank you for taking time to share your experience during stay with us. First much regret that you lost your iphone. After we received your reported, We have taken very serious action to this case. We have reported to the police. Immediately They have gone through some investigation in our villa and interviewed all staff. Check security and... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage The Akasha Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to The Akasha Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Akasha Villas

Address: Jl.Batu Belig no.999ab, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Akasha Villas 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Venere, HotelTravel.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Otel so you can book your The Akasha Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Akasha Villas Hotel Seminyak
The Akasha Villas Bali/Seminyak

61 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (45)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Seminyak with
any amenities

Amenities

Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Akasha Luxury Private Villas is a 5 minutes walk from Batu Belig Beach and restaurants. Villa is designed in a modern Balinese style, villas come with a private pool, complete kitchen, 24-hour butler services.The Akasha Luxury Private Villas is within a 5-minute drive from the entertainment district in Seminyak, fine dining and a 15-minute drive from Kuta and Denpasar. Ngurah Rai International Airport is a 20-minute car ride away.Villas come with a separate living room with a home theater system, while barbecue can be enjoyed at the sun terrace. In-room spa treatments can be arranged. Spacious bathrooms feature a bathtub and outdoor showers. Toys for children are available.The resort's tour desk assists in sightseeing arrangements and water sports activities by the beach. Yoga lessons are also available on request. Bicycles are available for rent for a leisurely cycle in the surroundings.Guests can enjoy the convenience of room service, which offers a local Indonesian or Western menu. Selection of Villas are available start from One Bedroom Villa, Two Bedroom Villa, Three Bedroom and Four Bedrooms Villa. All villas feature a private swimming pool with 10.5 X 4 meters size, outdoor shower, grand bathroom, open kitchen, dining and living area. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
6

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Akasha Villas staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer