We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

D'Djabu Hotel

4.0 of 5 Braban St, no 46, Banjar Taman | Kerobokan Kelod - Seminyak, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
D'Djabu Hotel
Professional photos View all
D'Djabu Hotel
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    14
    9
    4
    7
See reviews for
9
16
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (40)
  • Mar-May only
    (4)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (18)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (13)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
Whistler, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Wonderful hotel with very friendly & welcoming staff! Very clean room and ideal for two ideal size. Pool is lovely and refreshing. Breakfast included very tasty. For eggs you can get any style and with bacon which taste excellent but doesn't say on menu you must ask. You can upgrade from the orange juice (which didn't taste fresh squeeze) to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is new, with very nice rooms, really good pool and the breakfast is decent. The only thing is the layout of the place. My wife and I were on our honeymoon and had been away for 4 months and decided to spend 2 weeks in Bali putting our feet up (honeymoons are hard going!). We got a really... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel need really high quality profile management, because same like us, they have transform our holiday in a big drama. The hotel' s rooms are nice but some components don' t work well or are broken and no TV with international channels. Each day for our breakfast, a lot of foods are a ghost, and for 4 days we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DdjabuHotel, Manager at D'Djabu Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir or Madam, many thanks for your kindly feed back to us, we appreciate with what you are commend to us to improve us in the future, i am very sorry if you think inconvenient during your stay with us, i just would like to clarify we never meet before and with who you talk with? because i am... More

Bundaberg, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Although the rooms were clean and a comfy bed, overall we would not stay here again! My wife nearly broke a toe when looking for the hair dryer a false drawer under the bathroom sink came completley off. ( She was'nt the only one ). When she did recieve a hair dryer it wasn't powerfull enough. The rooms need a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DdjabuHotel, Manager at D'Djabu Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Paul, many thanks for your kindly feedback and that will help us to more improved our quality, facilities and etc. i am very apologize for you inconvenient during your stay with us we hope you could come again and enjoy the new many improvement we already done. one again many thanks for your kindly feedback to us and... More

Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
25 hotel reviews
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We spent last week at D'djabu through a timeshare exchange and were very disapoointed. Whilst it is a new hotel with lovely rooms (if somewhat small) and spacious, modern bathrooms, there were many issues we had to deal with. The soft lighting in the bathroom is lovely, but it is impossible to see properly to shave or put on mascara.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DdjabuHotel, Manager at D'Djabu Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir or Madam, many thanks for your kindly feedback to us. we are apologize for your inconvenient during your stay with us, we still in soft opening progress and will doing grand opening on November 1st. for now we already many improved our facility, quality and our service. because your feedback we could better and better. Kind regards, Nyoman... More

Brisbane, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014

this new (only four months old) hotel is great for its service, location for shopping and restaurants. just 250 meters from Oberoi shopping and a quick walk to the beach. wheelchair accommodation is catered for, despite a step or two to get to the ground floor rooms. the staff are very accommodating, and for extra help ask for Roger Allen... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2014

I booked this hotel last minute for my last night in Seminyak. I thought it was excellent value for money in comparison to what I spent in other hotels during my stay in Bali. The rooms and staff are fantastic. Pool was lovely, not overly busy. The hotel is about a 10 minute walk from the busy street where there... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

Got a great deal on TV advertisement, given a link to look at then paid our $$. 4 months gone by then time to go to bali, relax in private pool eat at nice restaurant, have massage included in deal. 1 romantic meal in room for 2. Hmm. Have we come to wrong country? Wrong hotel? Wrong deal? Got a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
DdjabuHotel, Manager at D'Djabu Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ms, Janine, warm greeting from D'djabu Hotel Seminyak, Many thanks for your kindly review and we thanks for all your write about us, this will help us to improved our quality in the future. i am apologize about your disappointed and inconvenient during your stay wit us. for the issue now we already fix it and run normally. many... More

Croydon, Victoria, Australia
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

The hotel is lovely and clean, only been opened a few months, amenities and pool area also lovely. There are still some 'teething problems', The showers were not the greatest poor hot water and sometimes no hot water( but again only for a short while), it would have been nice to be warned about this before trying to take a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

We booked for 3 but the rooms only are single or doubles there were larger rooms but they would not move us so the put a single bed in giving us NO room at all for suit cases or to move around also sent washing to their laundry and the lost my tailor shorts so not the best stay. However... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to D'Djabu Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about D'Djabu Hotel

Address: Braban St, no 46, Banjar Taman | Kerobokan Kelod - Seminyak, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — D'Djabu Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Venere, Agoda, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your D'Djabu Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
d`Djabu Villas Hotel Seminyak
D'Djabu Hotel Bali/Seminyak

50 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (24)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Other (27)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near D'Djabu Hotel

Enlarge Map
Top-rated Restaurants Nearby
Top-rated Attractions Nearby