We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

D'Djabu Hotel

4.0 of 5 Braban St, no 46, Banjar Taman | Kerobokan Kelod - Seminyak, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
D'Djabu Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
D'Djabu Hotel
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    15
    12
    4
    7
See reviews for
9
19
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (44)
  • Mar-May only
    (4)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (18)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (16)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
Adelaide
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We loved this little hotel. We stayed for 7 nights in November. It was quiet & relaxing & only a few minutes walk away from a convenience store & all the shops & restaurants in the main street. We had a poolside room on the bottom floor. Our room was spacious & modern & the bed was comfortable. There weren't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

First time in Bali, and we stayed here cos friends of ours were here. Cute front pool with (too few) sun lounges, and a much shallower (why?) pool further in. Pleasant rooms, well serviced (except the minibar), including daily mozzie-spray! The hotel were able to accomodate a room change when I discovered some *ahem* "furry friends" in the roof space... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Prahran, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

this hotel is ok if you want a reasonablypriced hotel near Seminyak is part of the absolute destinations company which promise the world and delivers much less on speaking to two other absolute members they too were bitterly disappointed with the absolute service - be warned don't sign up for a taste of destinations membership this is not as indicated... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
15 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I recently spent seven nights at this hotel. We didn't get off a to a great start, as the airport pick up never showed, even though I emailed the hotel twice to which I received no reply. After getting a taxi and showing up, we were not booked into the hotel either, I explained that I booked this six months... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Whistler, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014

Wonderful hotel with very friendly & welcoming staff! Very clean room and ideal for two ideal size. Pool is lovely and refreshing. Breakfast included very tasty. For eggs you can get any style and with bacon which taste excellent but doesn't say on menu you must ask. You can upgrade from the orange juice (which didn't taste fresh squeeze) to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2014

The hotel is new, with very nice rooms, really good pool and the breakfast is decent. The only thing is the layout of the place. My wife and I were on our honeymoon and had been away for 4 months and decided to spend 2 weeks in Bali putting our feet up (honeymoons are hard going!). We got a really... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2014 via mobile

This hotel need really high quality profile management, because same like us, they have transform our holiday in a big drama. The hotel' s rooms are nice but some components don' t work well or are broken and no TV with international channels. Each day for our breakfast, a lot of foods are a ghost, and for 4 days we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DdjabuHotel, Manager at D'Djabu Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir or Madam, many thanks for your kindly feed back to us, we appreciate with what you are commend to us to improve us in the future, i am very sorry if you think inconvenient during your stay with us, i just would like to clarify we never meet before and with who you talk with? because i am... More 

Bundaberg, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2014

Although the rooms were clean and a comfy bed, overall we would not stay here again! My wife nearly broke a toe when looking for the hair dryer a false drawer under the bathroom sink came completley off. ( She was'nt the only one ). When she did recieve a hair dryer it wasn't powerfull enough. The rooms need a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DdjabuHotel, Manager at D'Djabu Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Paul, many thanks for your kindly feedback and that will help us to more improved our quality, facilities and etc. i am very apologize for you inconvenient during your stay with us we hope you could come again and enjoy the new many improvement we already done. one again many thanks for your kindly feedback to us and... More 

Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
25 hotel reviews
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2014

We spent last week at D'djabu through a timeshare exchange and were very disapoointed. Whilst it is a new hotel with lovely rooms (if somewhat small) and spacious, modern bathrooms, there were many issues we had to deal with. The soft lighting in the bathroom is lovely, but it is impossible to see properly to shave or put on mascara.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DdjabuHotel, Manager at D'Djabu Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir or Madam, many thanks for your kindly feedback to us. we are apologize for your inconvenient during your stay with us, we still in soft opening progress and will doing grand opening on November 1st. for now we already many improved our facility, quality and our service. because your feedback we could better and better. Kind regards, Nyoman... More 

Brisbane, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014

this new (only four months old) hotel is great for its service, location for shopping and restaurants. just 250 meters from Oberoi shopping and a quick walk to the beach. wheelchair accommodation is catered for, despite a step or two to get to the ground floor rooms. the staff are very accommodating, and for extra help ask for Roger Allen... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to D'Djabu Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about D'Djabu Hotel

Address: Braban St, no 46, Banjar Taman | Kerobokan Kelod - Seminyak, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — D'Djabu Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your D'Djabu Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
d`Djabu Villas Hotel Seminyak
D'Djabu Hotel Bali/Seminyak

52 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (26)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay