We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Clio Apartments

Jalan raya seminyak gang mangga No. 7, Seminyak, Bali, Indonesia
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Clio Apartments
Professional photos View all
Clio Apartments
Clio Apartments
Clio Apartments
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    27
    9
    4
    4
See reviews for
4
33
9
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (75)
  • Mar-May only
    (22)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (13)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (21)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (19)
All months
Shapinsay, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hello to the travelling world .. This trip has been a lot of first's for me. First time in Bali, first time somewhere new.. alone... and the first time i got to stay in a perfect hotel, without any bumps in the road. Unlike the rest of the world, where it has been painful to get a rental bike/car, an... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Noosa, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I had the pleasure to stay three nights at Clio a couple of weeks ago. I stayed Skyloft 1 which I would highly recommend to anyone. The bedroom was spacious and a very comfy bed. Small kitchenette, lounge area, fridge and a huge outdoor deck, cable tv, fast internet, cold aircon - it had everything I needed. The daily breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Paris, France
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I Stay There 3 Nights And I Love It !! I Try First The Loft 3 / Very Hudge And Nice Decoration,Nice Service; We Just Have Big Rain On End Afternoon And The Electricity Cut ! And No Phone To Call The Front Desk,We Have To Go Out.. I Think They Have To Put Phone Line In Every Loft; After... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2015

As a Canadian/Moroccan traveller around the world, I'm in Bali every year, mostly, Mulia Resorts & Villas, Four Seasons or W. This time, we wanted something close to everywhere. Clio is the place & we are very glad that we stayed here. honestly, the staff, the location, the place itself are pretty good. Cicilia & Icha ( by the way,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jakarta, Indonesia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2015

This apartment is around 100-200 meter inside the main street which has 1 benefit to have peaceful sleep. The room are big in size but the toilet is completely open inside room so it is good for couples. We went with family so we asked them to change the room and move to the top floor. In loft room kitchen... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MarcusDM, Public Relations Manager at Clio Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Mr Ankit. Your stay at clio 8 months ago was before the transformation of the 3rd floor, we apologize that we don't have an elevator, but it seems unnecessary for just 2 flights of stairs The room you stayed in doesn't exist anymore, it has been transformed into the SKYloft and 2 SKYsuites. which are proving extremely popular, most... More 

California
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
31 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2014

My husband and I had a great two month stay at Clio Apartment Bali (last year actually). The studio was beautiful..it was just what we needed, well furnished, clean and cozy. Conveniently located.. closed to bars, cafes..restaurants, supermarkets and friendly neighbourhood. The staff were great. Marcus, the owner, was very helpful, accommodating and responsive to our requests. We did, however,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MarcusDM, Guest Relations Manager at Clio Apartments, responded to this review

Mrs Westell, Thank you for staying at Clio and taking the time to write a nice review, We are glad you enjoyed your stay, All the best in your travels! More 

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2014

this place was the worst in bali . the owner of this hotel sent me an email trying to bribe me to remove bad review. ( his name is marcus) this is fraud, how many other people has he bribed.he also has a restaurant called kzu on sunset road it is terrible. i posted my honest review and he keeps... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
MarcusDM, Guest Relations Manager at Clio Apartments, responded to this review

Mr Aidan Mason, This was your second stay in clio, and you stayed 2 weeks.. We have refunded dozens of people for dozens of reasons, We spoke on an almost daily basis and i actually thought we were cool. I did laugh at you guys because you returned straight away from the fishing trip, If that offended you i am... More 

Yogyakarta
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
38 hotel reviews
157 helpful votes 157 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2014

Clio is a classic example of the new genre hotels that are cropping up throughout Bali. Commonly built on one small block of land (usually one converted rice field), with two stories of rooms enclosing a central courtyard, many housing a central pool though Clio does not. These new mini-hotels offer a welcome change from the 1990-2000 trend of sprawling... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MarcusDM, Guest Relations Manager at Clio Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Nothing better than to read a review like this, we have been building Clio over a 8 year period and it has been a labor of love, and sometimes just straight up labor. We have pushed the envelope on a few levels with the design, somethings worked awesomely , others needed to go back to the drawing board,... More 

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2014

i stay at Clio for 2 nights. i love here so much. very quiet and cozy. i would love to come back here again! and very friendly staff , especially receptionist ! she help me to find where to eat and coordinate with driver to take me tour around Bali. i would come back again definitely!

Was this review helpful? Yes
MarcusDM, Guest Relations Manager at Clio Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Ms Nita, Thank you for your review, Loft 1 is a popular space, and we are glad you enjoyed your stay, All the best ! More 

Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed at Clio for 4 nights during our trip to Bali in October. Once we reached the lobby we were greeted by the staff and they already knew my name and gave us our room key very promptly. We were told that we could borrow DVDs from the collection of DVDs that they had so we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MarcusDM, Guest Relations Manager at Clio Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Avantque, Thankyou for your informative review. We have just added a bunch more dvd's and all the studios got a tv upgrade, The studio kitchen thing you mention, we decided to install a gas hob at the end of the back space for people staying longer that wanted to potentially cook something, this is not the bathroom as such,... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

58 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Room/suite (23)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question