We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

W Retreat & Spa Bali - Seminyak

#22 of 117 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Jl. Petitenget, Seminyak, Kerobokan, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Special Rate
FREE BREAKFAST OR SPA
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
W Retreat & Spa Bali - Seminyak
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
W Retreat & Spa Bali - Seminyak
Add Photo Write a Review

2,049 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    1,430
    399
    127
    58
    35
See reviews for
337
958
92
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (607)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (2049)
  • Mar-May only
    (548)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (554)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (489)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (458)
All months
Perth, Australia
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

A fabulous day and delicious brunch enjoyed at the W hotel on Sunday. The staff were so obliging especially our waiter Sabrata who was very attentive, polite and helpful. Would definitely go back and recommend to others. Thanks again Sabrata you made our day. Julie

Was this review helpful? Yes
CraigSeaward001, General Manager at W Retreat & Spa Bali - Seminyak, responded to this review

Greetings Julie N, Thank you kindly for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent brunch experience. I am thrilled to hear you had an enjoyable brunch experience and I will gladly pass on your note to the team. We do hope to welcome you back soon to experience more of our culinary offerings and wow moments. All... More 

Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I personally rate W a lot higher than both Potato head and Ku De Ta as in my experiences its never been quite as busy as its competition and has always been very accommodating about not having a booking. Its still just as expensive as your standard resorts but has a certain flair about it, the pool area is also... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CraigSeaward001, General Manager at W Retreat & Spa Bali - Seminyak, responded to this review

Hello there Bromagz, We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback regarding W Retreat & Spa Bali - Seminyak, in particular, the pool area. I am delighted to hear you had an enjoyable poolside experience and were abel to appreciate the service and overall energy of the W brand. We hope to welcome you back for more wow... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The pool bar with loungy music all day brings a nice atmosphere. Good pool staff to serve you, nice food, pretty rooms. Good fitness and helpfull staff! Would advice this hotel to young couples, honeymooners, friends and families. Nearby the most trendy part of Bali with plenty of restaurants/ shops And clubs

Was this review helpful? Yes
CraigSeaward001, General Manager at W Retreat & Spa Bali - Seminyak, responded to this review

Greetings Vale G, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback as well as your recommendation. It sounds like you were able to experience much of what W Retreat & Spa Bali - Seminyak has to offer. We hope to welcome you back soon for more wow moments. All the best, Craig Seaward More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

woow hotel, the staff is courteous and friendly, except the security, always there is discrimination between local guest with foreigner don't know why, even we pay the same money. need to change that "IMAGES" room was fantastic, view awesome, no complain at all. pool was awesome and no time to jump to pool (so sad) amenities was okay as like... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CraigSeaward001, General Manager at W Retreat & Spa Bali - Seminyak, responded to this review

Greetings 88Michael_Scofield88, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent W Retreat & Spa Bali - Seminyak experience. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your wow stay and had an enjoyable poolside experience. We pride ourselves on our service delivery to all of our guests equally so I am sorry to hear you feel... More 

Singapore, null, Singapore
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Staying here during the Nyepi Holliday in the Spectacular Ocean Facing. A perfect place to spend the day without doing nothing, all the staff is pampering you with their service. Love their breakfast, their pool and off course the signature drink LOL (Lime Orange Lychee). Definitely will come back and recommend it to my friends. Worth 2 thumbs up.

Was this review helpful? Yes
CraigSeaward001, General Manager at W Retreat & Spa Bali - Seminyak, responded to this review

Hello Gusti N, Thank you for sharing your experience during your Nyepi stay. I'm delighted to hear you had an enjoyable stay and made for an enjoyable holiday. We appreciate the recommendation and hope to welcome you back for more wow moments soon. All the best, Craig Seaward More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Once you step into the hotel lobby, they have daily team drinks for you upon your arrival, the vibrant colours around the hotel also makes you come back to life. I stayed in ocean view rooms which has a beautiful view & I woke up early morning by the sound of the waves. The room play soft music from their... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CraigSeaward001, General Manager at W Retreat & Spa Bali - Seminyak, responded to this review

Hello Adele A, Thank you kindly for taking the time to share your feedback. I am glad to hear that you had an enjoyable experience and appreciated W's signature touches such as music and design within our retreats. Thank you for the recommendation and we certainly hope to welcome you back for more wow moments and service soon. All The... More 

Greater Sydney, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We checked into the hotel for 6 nights night during July. The room was a spectacular garden view apartment with everything expected of a 5 star hotel plus more! The facilities were amazing along with the different restaurants/bars which offer modern cuisine and great cocktails. We loved the hotel so much we decided to upgrade to a 2 bedroom villa... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CraigSeaward001, General Manager at W Retreat & Spa Bali - Seminyak, responded to this review

Greetings Steven H, Thank you kindly for sharing your detailed feedback. I am glad to hear that overall you had an enjoyable stay and were able to experience out various culinary offerings, including our Sunday Brunch. I'd like to apologize on behalf of the Wekcome team for the inconvenience caused. As it is high season, we always do our very... More 

Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Never having been to Bali before we travelled for a friends wedding which was in June And a busy time for my profession, it's not until wifi connection is poor that you realise how much a good connection to Internet, great service and the right time zone for Sydney siders to continue their usual business remotely. Some may consider the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CraigSeaward001, General Manager at W Retreat & Spa Bali - Seminyak, responded to this review

Greetings MichelleBrooks2026, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay. It sounds like you were truly able to enjoy the various offerings, from our Mad Tea Party to poolside cocktails. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your W Retreat & Spa Bali - Seminyak experience and do hope to welcome you have... More 

Medan
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Having stayed at many top Bali hotels, i can say that W is awesome ! One of my favourite in Seminyak area.. This is my 2nd time here, but this time with baby The service is superb. It has lived to its reputation and "Whatever, Whenever" service. Nothing is too hard for them to accomplished and they even give you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CraigSeaward001, General Manager at W Retreat & Spa Bali - Seminyak, responded to this review

Greeting D_Kailua, Thank you for sharing your feedback. I am delighted to hear that you have returned to W Retreat & Spa Bali - Seminyak for a second visit and that you brought your family with you. Glad the talent and service and variety of offerings helped create for a memorable stay. We hope to welcome you back for a... More 

Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We've stayed in W many times and I must say on an overall they are crisp, Creative and possibly have one of the best breakfast in Bali. Service sits on a high too, but They lack the personal touch. After numerous visits and even a triple extension this time around we have yet to meet the GM, F&B Director or... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CraigSeaward001, General Manager at W Retreat & Spa Bali - Seminyak, responded to this review

Hello Ajeng Viranti, Many thanks for your Tripadvisor review and really appreciate you giving a balanced viewpoint of your recent stay at the W Retreat and Spa Bali. Never enough can be done to recognize loyal repeat customers, but when there are over 500 guests in the Retreat, the management can’t get to meet and interact with everyone as much... More 

Hotel Review Summarization

What travelers say

  • Starfish Bloo(26)
  • Pool area(17)
  • FIRE restaurant(5)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,882 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1823)
Viewed
View from room (75)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (363)
Viewed
Dining (150)
Viewed
Room/suite (401)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (282)
Viewed
Bathroom (106)
Viewed
Family/play areas (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (434)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (59)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seminyak
0.7 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
0.6 mi away
The Legian Bali – a GHM hotel
1.2 mi away
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Oberoi Bali
The Oberoi Bali
#5 of 117 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 stars 1,134 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Samaya Bali
The Samaya Bali
#4 of 117 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 stars 1,347 reviews
2.0 mi away
TS Suites Leisure Seminyak Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay