We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Haven Seminyak Hotel & Suites

Jl. Raya Seminyak 500 | Jl. Arjuna Gg. Raja, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Haven Seminyak Hotel & Suites
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Haven Seminyak Hotel & Suites
Write a Review

926 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    278
    387
    159
    58
    44
See reviews for
166
364
73
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (269)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (926)
  • Mar-May only
    (231)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (269)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (220)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (206)
All months
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The staff were all extremely polite the pool is nice however the food is average and the hotel room let way to much outside noise in from the noisy neighbours, traffic,wildlife, and the occasional staff member being moving around furniture ect. But perhaps I'm being to harsh the room was 70 per night so if your not fussed by the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I recently had 5 nights at the Haven. We had originally booked 2 rooms and as my sister had stayed here before, she asked (very politely) if there was a chance of an upgrade. We received a suite with kitchen, lounge room & dinning area. The staff were very polite and breakfast was sensational. Just a little word of warning... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Good hotel on a busy rd. Pool is nice rooms clean and modern . Breakfast superb , and it's a nice little walk thru the back of the hotel to the beach . It's not your high end hotel but it's clean , and modern. We stayed 4 nights and enjoyed our stay , I would recommend this hotel to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jakarta, Indonesia
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
23 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I was staying at this place during my transit time in Bali, waiting for my connecting flight to Jakarta. The hotel was very compact and has a great interior. Lovely bedroom, though. And great toiletries. However, I couldn't stand with the noise around. I heard so many noise in the middle of the night. Staff was moving furniture (if I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Miri, Malaysia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed there for 5 days last June. Everything was good about the hotel. The choices in breakfast were very much restrictive, leaving nothing for vegetarians and vegans. The concierge services were expensive. Being a tourist, i felt that i was paying more than the worth.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I have just returned from my (5th) visit to Bali & this time, we stayed at The Haven. Location great; staff great; pools great; rooms lovely & clean. But the week ended with a big but! My last night, I had a visitor in my room. A mouse/rat (I couldn't say if it was either, but it was a big... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Joan C, General Manager at The Haven Seminyak Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Danielle197, Selamat pagi!!! Thank you for staying with us already 5 times and posting your review We are pleased to read that you had a wonderful time relaxing from your pleasant tour of Bali. We are also glad that our team were able to create memorable moments through our personalized service. I will pass on your motivating feedback to... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed there for 8 nights this month ... Very disappointed in the service provided from this hotel . Had no aircon working for 3 days/ nights reported it numerous times including 3 am in the morning to get a few numbers pressed on the remote and it was "fixed" after asking to speak to manage which a day later they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Joan C, General Manager at The Haven Seminyak Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Rachel M, On behalf of all of us here at The Haven, I’d like to thank you for taking the time to visit us on March .Your interest in our services is greatly appreciated. I’ m really sorry to hear that you did not spend a good time with us. Apologizes if we did not offer an upgrade earlier... More 

Aberdeen
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Good hotel in the busy resort of Semanyek. Hotel is set on a deep, narrow plot of land. Front of hotel opens on to a busy street, full of lively bars and restaurants so is quite noisy. Room & suites at the back are much more tranquil and close to the pool. Suite was exceptionally roomy and cleaned thoroughly every... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Joan C, General Manager at The Haven Seminyak Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Lewis W61, Selamat pagi!! Thank you for staying with us and posting your review We are delighted that you had a great time with us, I will cascade your great feedback to the entire team. Looking forward to welcoming you back to The Haven Warm regards, Joan Casadevall More 

bali
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We chose to return to the haven as they have never failed us before and again they have excelled themselves 😊 the rooms are clean well serviced and comortable... The food is excellent and the service as always friendly courteous timely and fun😊 the setting is Central .... Amid the activity but away from the crowd ...

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joan C, General Manager at The Haven Seminyak Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Teresa S, Selamat pagi !! Thank you for staying with us and posting your review. We are delighted to read that you and your family had a lovely time with us. I will be passing on all the great feedback to the team and will be working towards making it a better place. In the meanwhile we look forward... More 

Jakarta, Indonesia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I came here twice. at the first time I stayed in the suite honeymoon room. it was pretty awesome. Luxurious bed and furniture, guest room, kitchen, pool view, plus they put bed in the balcony where you can relax and enjoy sun without leaving your comfy room. Second time I stayed in deluxe room. even though it doesn't have bed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joan C, General Manager at The Haven Seminyak Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Eva N, Selamat pagi !!! Thank you for staying with us and posting your review We are pleased to read that you had a wonderful time relaxing from your pleasant tour of Bali. We are also glad that our team were able to create memorable moments through our personalized service. I will pass on your motivating feedback to all... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

473 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (434)
Viewed
Room/suite (115)
Viewed
Dining (33)
Viewed
View from room (27)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (49)
Viewed
Bathroom (32)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (92)
Viewed
Other (86)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (39)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question