We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 94 Seminyak hotels

The Haven Seminyak Hotel & Suites

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl. Raya Seminyak 500 | Jl. Arjuna Gg. Raja, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added The Haven Seminyak Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
The Haven Seminyak Hotel & Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
72%
Ranked #66 of 94 hotels in Seminyak
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
anthony j
  • Overview
  • Reviews (807)
  • Photos (417)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (238)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

807 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    242
    330
    141
    52
    42
See reviews for
152
319
65
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (238)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

a very cozy hotel with a lot of plants, public area are well organized with a lot of wind breeze and good circulation. The location is great can be access from either seminyak or legian street. Food are good and service is excellent with reasonable hotel rate, even though room are not that big for standard room.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Top hotel in Seminyak . We had a 2 bedroom suite which was spacious and comfortable. The pools and gardens are amazing and the staff were all friendly and the buffet breakfast was brilliant. Now this isn't backpackers type prices here , its very up market but if your looking for a top place this is one of the good... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TheHavenManagement, Manager at The Haven Seminyak Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Tony L, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts. We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for mentioning about our room, staff and breakfast quality. Location has always been a major benefit for our guests and it is great that you have also appreciate it. We definitely are... More

adelaide
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel is beautiful. Luscious greenery n pool. I payed 90 a night online which was a special. Room was basic. comfy bed. found it weird that the staff came and did house keeping at midnight took the stock from fridge and locked it so we couldn't use fridge at all. Good choice of breakfast buffet. no room service after certain... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheHavenManagement, Manager at The Haven Seminyak Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Jessica L, Thank you for sharing your experience during your stay with us. We are glad that you have generally enjoyed your visit. It is peculiar about the mini bar issue. We will proceed to investigate the matter internally so that it would not happen to any other guests. We hope to welcome you back in the future! Warmest... More

Singapore, Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had a 4D3N trip there, very good service and pleasant staff. The room was also rather clean and The pool was also good! Has a private beach area block out for hotel guest and it is located at the heart of the buzzing area in seminyak. Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheHavenManagement, Manager at The Haven Seminyak Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Woolfhera_travel, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for mentioning our staff and the location of the hotel. We hope to be able to welcome you back in the future! Warmest regards from Bali, The Management More

Kota Kinabalu District, Malaysia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here for 3 nights and we really enjoyed it. The service was excellent & the staff were friendly. Special mention must go to the Guess Relation staff Ria for her friendly advise & service. We loved the location too with all those shops along Jalan Seminyak. The only complain we have is the internet speed. It was slow... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheHavenManagement, Manager at The Haven Seminyak Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Jayzap, Thank you for taking the time to share your impression of your visit. Glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We will share you kind comments to our team members accordingly. I am sure they will be very encouraged. Location has always been a major advantage for our guest and we are happy that... More

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a nice stay for 4 days. The 1 bedroom suite is the option to choose. We took the extra bed but since the room is huge then no space problem at all. The breakfast is great. The bacon is crispy and tasty. The location is near to the beach. They provide free shuttle bus to its beach club.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheHavenManagement, Manager at The Haven Seminyak Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Mosokul E, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. Glad to hear that you have enjoyed your visit. Especially for the One Bedroom Suite and for the breakfast. Are main entrance is actually conveniently located in the main Seminyak street. The secondary entrance is an alternative as it is closer to the beach. We look forward... More

Darwin
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Booked via online service, 2 nights with breakfast for AUD198 and was upgraded to a very comfortable I bedroom suite with a kitchen/ lounge/dining and full length balcony with a couple of daybeds. Very nice!!! Bed is very comfortable with lovely pillows. Shower over bath is difficult to use as you have to climb into the bath to get at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
TheHavenManagement, Manager at The Haven Seminyak Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear PennitDarwin, Thank you for review of our hotel. We are pleased to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us, especially of the One Bedroom Suite. We have noted your comments about the milk and the smoking area and will see if we can apply this in our premises. Looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.... More

Jakarta, Indonesia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The location is very nice, on the main street of Seminyak and just a few minutes to beach. Room is cozy, modern, wifi is very good, breakfast also good. The only lack of this hotel is the check in time need sooooo long to wait. We booked 3 rooms, they said we have to wait since the room only ready... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TheHavenManagement, Manager at The Haven Seminyak Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear sho3gal, Thank you for your kind review of our hotel. We are happy to know that you appreciate our convenient location and the condition of our room. On the other hand, we have also noted that there are still a shortcomings on our part. Please rest assured that we are working to improve this for our other guests. We... More

bali
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is a place we return to .... The staff are friendly helpful and nothing is ever too much trouble ... The rooms are clean the service perfect the food delightful ..... The fitness room us always clean and serves our needs ...... A perfect stay again Thankyou

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TheHavenManagement, Manager at The Haven Seminyak Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Teresa S, Thank you so much for your kind review. We are very happy to hear that you have had a good stay with us. We have shared this among the team and it has been very encouraging indeed. Please contact us directly in the future as we would be very happy to extend a special arrangement for our... More

Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My title says it all. To really enjoy The Haven you have to stay in the 1 bedroom suite! They are simply fantastic for the price you pay! The rooms are clean and have everything one could possibly need to have a relaxing time in Bali. The breakfast is adequate although make sure you have mozzie repellant on if besides... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TheHavenManagement, Manager at The Haven Seminyak Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear BADAMS1987, Thank you for your kind review. It is good to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us, especially for the One Bedroom Suite. We have also noted the shortcomings that you mentioned and we will share them with our relative team members. For your future booking, please contact us directly as we we would be happy... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage The Haven Seminyak Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to The Haven Seminyak Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Haven Seminyak Hotel & Suites

Address: Jl. Raya Seminyak 500 | Jl. Arjuna Gg. Raja, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Haven Seminyak Hotel & Suites 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, AsiaRooms, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel and Venere so you can book your The Haven Seminyak Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Haven Seminyak Hotel And Suites
The Haven Seminyak Hotel Seminyak
The Haven Hotel Seminyak
The Haven Seminyak Hotel & Suites Bali

417 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (379)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (87)
Viewed
View from room (19)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Room/suite (86)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (43)
Viewed
Bathroom (31)
Viewed
Other (88)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (39)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Seminyak with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak #45 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak #45 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Haven provides a privileged sanctuary that brings together outstanding contemporary design, tropical landscaping and high levels of personal service. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
192

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Haven Seminyak Hotel & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer