We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Seri Villas

Hotel website
Gang Telaga Waja | Petitenget, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Asia Travel to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Seri Villas
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Seri Villas
The Seri Villas
The Seri Villas
Add Photo Write a Review

193 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    89
    66
    21
    7
    10
See reviews for
60
65
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (193)
  • Mar-May only
    (49)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (41)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (59)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (44)
All months
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

pros: great service, exceptionally helpful staff quiet spacious areas for improvement: property is of medium age, don't expect brand new feel, but adequately maintained located in a narrow street, taxis may not be familiar overall, comfortable and good stay. will return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ayu Y, Manager at The Seri Villas, responded to this review

Dear Michel, Thank you for posting your review. We are so pleased that you were provided great service by our staff and you felt so comfortable during your stay. Please book direct through our web for getting best rate and some benefits for next booking. Thank you. Regards Hassan Manager More 

4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Nice private pool and excellent services from the staff. The response is immediate and they ensure things are well. Every morning, the staff will come in to the villa and cook breakfast for us. Food and beverage is always fresh. The location is a bit further in from the main road but there is why it is in a quiet... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ayu Y, Manager at The Seri Villas, responded to this review

Dear Mr Joseph, Thank you for writing your review. We are so happy that our staff gave you excellent service, immediate response when you required something and they always ensured that everything in the villa were well. We always suggest our guests not to open the doors after 6pm to avoid mosquitoes get into the rooms. Our bathrooms are a... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

our honeymoon stay in seri villa was awesome but too bad need to check out early due to some issues back home..overall the staff was very kind and helpful 😊 the villa always clean and smell good..looking forward to stay there again

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ayu Y, Manager at The Seri Villas, responded to this review

Dear Mr Syamsul, Thank you so much for writing your review. We are so pleased that you were so happy with our staff and villa. We were also so sad that you had to leave or checked out early that require you to return to your country soon. We appreciate you for recommending The Seri Villas to your friends and... More 

Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a 3 bedroom villa. Shared by friends and my parents. Walking distance to beach restaurants. Looked after very nicely by Chandra and staff. Would b very happy to stay at Seri villas again. Clean well presented accommodation. We enjoyed breakfast every morning which was very nice. Thank you for looking after us .

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ayu Y, Manager at The Seri Villas, responded to this review

Dear Mrs Karen, Thank you so much for taking your time of writing positive review. We feel so happy that our staff always looked after you and family very well. We always train our staff to work properly and well, particularly for standard of cleanliness and service. We are so lucky having a property just walking distance to the beach,... More 

Singapore, Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

10 / 10 Service The manager and staff of the villa were very warm and hospitable, willing to go the extra mile to provide excellent service. Upon request, there is an airport to-and-fro shuttle service. If you want to get around Seminyak, they have a free personalised driver to shuttle you and pick you up at your stipulated time. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ayu Y, Manager at The Seri Villas, responded to this review

Dear Mrs Sophia Chew Thank you for taking the time to post such a long and detailed review. I wish we could add you to our sales and marketing team! We will post your review in the staff lounge - they will be very proud. We hope to look after you again if you return to Bali. Please book direct... More 

Perth
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed for 4 nights in early March and found the staff very helpful. The breakfast was acceptable but uninspiring. The villa was a good size for a couple and would suit a small family or two couples. The decor is fine but a little tired. The DVD player did not work for all DVDs. The bathroom... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ayu Y, Public Relations Manager at The Seri Villas, responded to this review

Dear Mthawthorn, Thank you for for writing your review. Our DVD player can be used only for original DVD and it is not working for second copy of DVD. Some of our bathrooms are semi open, so when it is raining it gets wet. We do apologize if you felt inconvenient during your stay with wet floor in the bathroom.... More 

Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and I stayed at the Seri Villas on our first trip to Bali. The Villa was superb, with lots of space, very clean and lots of attention to detail. The staff were extremely friendly and always helpful. We had breakfast served in our villa everyday and rooms were cleaned daily and sheets turned down nightly. We were also... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ayu Y, Manager at The Seri Villas, responded to this review

Dear Mr John, Thank you for posting good review. We are so pleased that you were so happy during your stay at the seri villas and we are so proud of our staff dedication. We hope you to come back again to stay at the seri villas next holiday and book direct for getting best rate and complimentary of services.... More 

Greater Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We shared 3 bedrooms, had breakfast in our dining/lounge area, cooked in house, literally, and used the great pool area and deck a lot. The staff were very courteous and helpful including our bus driver on hand to drop us wherever. Loved the location, walking distance to shops, beach and food/drink. Would recommend for a relaxing holiday

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ayu Y, Manager at The Seri Villas, responded to this review

Dear Mr Bill S Thanks for the great review We are so pleased that you had a relaxing holiday with us and that you would recommend The Seri Villas When and if you return to Bali please come to stay with us again.. and use our website to book direct, that way you will receive the best room rate possible.... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We stayed 1 month here and had a lovely time. It became our home for this time. We felt totally relaxed and comfotable which is exactly what we were looking for. Our every need was met, the staff are just wonderful and so sweet and kind. The villa itself was beautiful, a little peaceful oasis not far from the centre... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ayu Y, Manager at The Seri Villas, responded to this review

Dear Mrs Catherine, We were so happy to have you join our ‘family’ at The Seri Villas and thank you for your kind words. We’ll be waiting to welcome you again just as soon as you can make it back to Bali.” Hope this helps. Regards Hasan More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2015

We shared a 2 bedroom villa with another couple. We had our own private rooms and private pool. This was a perfect set up for sharing. The staff were so friendly, and were more than happy to assist with our requests. The hotel manager Hasan was really lovely. I would go back in a flash. Breakfast was freshly made in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ayu Y, Manager at The Seri Villas, responded to this review

Dear Mrs Krissy, “We’re so pleased that our location worked so well for you, hopefully we’ve found the right balance of being in the middle of the action, but located just far enough from the main road so that you can retreat to your quiet and secluded hideaway. We also have 3 bedroom villas so can cater for larger families... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

112 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (108)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (28)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay