We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Seri Villas

Hotel website
Gang Telaga Waja | Petitenget, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Special Price
15% EARLY BIRD DISCOUNT
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Asia Travel to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
The Seri Villas
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

205 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    92
    71
    23
    7
    12
See reviews for
65
67
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (205)
  • Mar-May only
    (49)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (53)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (59)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (44)
All months
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My partner and I recently spent a week at The Seri Villas in seminyak and had never travelled to Bali before so were unsure of what to expect, when we arrived we recieved a welcome drink and were escorted to our room with our bags awaiting and given a tour of the villa. The day we arrived there was guests... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Barcelona, Spain
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We openned a bottle of wine that was vinager and they wanted to charge us. The manager threw the bottle in front of us because we were not willing to pay an expired bottle. They charged us for the airport drop off service after which was supposed to be included in the service. Nice personnel and place but bad manager.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ayu Y, Manager at The Seri Villas, responded to this review

Dear Mr Derek, Thank you for taking your time to write your review. As we said in front of you that our other clients did not have problem with our wine supplied in the villa. We have supplied wine in the villa since we opened The Seri Villas. We said to you and your friends that it is ok if... More 

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had the best time from the time that we woke up - with freshly made breakfast by the hotel staff, in our villa- to the time we sank into those beds - after a dip in our private pool. The staff was lovely and very accommodating. And the location is wonderful. 5 minutes from the Jiwa Bikram Yoga studio,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ayu Y, Manager at The Seri Villas, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for taking your time to write excellent review. I and our staff are so happy and proud of your excellent review. We hope you to come back to Bali and stay at The Seri Villas again next holiday. Please book direct for getting best rate and complimentary of services. Repeater client is provided better rate. Thank... More 

West Wyalong, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great rooms.We were in a 3 bedroom pool villa,very private and easy to get around.The Manager took personal pride in helping us out in any way.It also had a free bus shuttle within the Seminyak area......................................................................

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ayu Y, Manager at The Seri Villas, responded to this review

Dear Mr Anthony, Thank you for writing your excellent review. We are very grateful that you have given us the best rating for our villa and service. I and our staff are so pleased that you and your family were so happy during your stay at The Seri Villas. Please contact direct to us for getting best rate for next... More 

Mount Macedon
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good points: Really big lounge/kitchen area that is separate from the bedroom & bathroom. Pool was pretty good. Lounge had French doors that opened up onto the pool. Free wifi. Breakfast included. Walking distance from a lot of bars/restaurants (Potato Head, Sarong etc). Staff were really lovely & attentive. Bad points: The bathroom was really poor. Not only was it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ayu Y, Manager at The Seri Villas, responded to this review

Dear Mr Ruby, We really appreciate that you're willing to share your experience in TripAdvisor. We do apologize that you felt uncomfortable when you were staying at The Seri Villas caused by the house project next to your villa (villa no 4). We are planning to refurbish our bath room soon on this low season period and hopefully when you... More 

Perth, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Beautiful villa and great service! We stayed for five nights in Villa 5 (2-bedroom Villa) and had a very enjoyable experience. The staff were very helpful and friendly. They did everything they possibly could do to make our stay enjoyable. Very helpful with advice about where to visit in Bali, were always available to drive us to Seminyak Square (for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ayu Y, Manager at The Seri Villas, responded to this review

Dear Ms Houri, Thank you so much for taking your time to write detail review and thank you for giving top rating on TripAdvisor. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and experience at The Seri Villas. We have informed to all of our staff in the reception and butler department that you were so pleased with our... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The first 30 minutes at this hotel almost caused us to check out- we are glad we didn't but check please check your villa carefully and do not stay in Villa 4. Unfortunately Starting with the negatives - Our first impression was marred by the fact that we came from the 'wrong' direction to the hotel. There are 2 ways... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stay away from this hotel,they are crooks,made the best of a bad situation and didn't refund my money after my flight was canceled cause of the volcanic ash,I tried to rebook on the dates that my work would let me have off,but I was told all the dates where booked,all I was told that I can get a voucher valid... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Ayu Y, Manager at The Seri Villas, responded to this review

Dear bobboo124 Thank you for taking the time to reply. I’m sorry that an act of nature outside all of our control disrupted your travel plans to beautiful Bali. Our cancellation/refund policy is in line with major hotel groups and is published on our website. We are sorry that offering to defer the booking for six months (at no cost... More 

Singapore
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed 4 nights at the Seri villa. Every staff is friendly and helpful. They will arrange transport whenever we need to transfer to any part in Seminyak and also help us to make reservation for restaurants. The villa itself is kind of old and some areas need refurnishment, cracks lines can be seen in bathroom walls, bathtub is old... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ayu Y, Manager at The Seri Villas, responded to this review

Dear Jzsy Thank you for taking the time to write a review - its great to get reviews fro someone as well travelled. We are so pleased that you took advantage of our excellent location to visit many of the nearby wonderful restaurants in our free cars. Refurbishments are being carried out on an ongoing basis, and the villa you... More 

Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
26 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We had a great stay here after our gruelling trek to Mt Agung. Our two bed villa was spacious and clean. We had breakfast made and served in our kitchen at the time of our choosing in the mornings which was a real treat and they even tidied up after ! The employees were extremely helpful and even went to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ayu Y, Manager at The Seri Villas, responded to this review

Dear TB-LWandCG Thank you for taking the time to write such a glowing review. We are so pleased that you had a great time in Bali and that you enjoyed your stay with the Seri Villas. It always means so much to read reviews from people who have traveled so widely and extensively. Our staff really appreciate that you singled... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

161 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (112)
Viewed
Room/suite (29)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (21)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (49)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (46)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.3 mi away
Pradha Villas
Pradha Villas
#29 of 121 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 stars 234 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aria Exclusive Villas and Spa
0.3 mi away
The Khayangan Villas
The Khayangan Villas
#74 of 340 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 stars 88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Nunia Boutique Villas
Nunia Boutique Villas
#100 of 340 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 stars 110 reviews
0.2 mi away
KoenoKoeni Villa
KoenoKoeni Villa
#27 of 340 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 stars 142 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bali Yubi Villa
Bali Yubi Villa
#15 of 81 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 stars 133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay