We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Smart Stay Luxury Self-catering Apartments

17-18 Pintail Way, Somerset West 7130, South Africa
Hotel amenities
Smart Stay Luxury Self-catering Apartments
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Sharon S
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    6
    0
    4
    7
See reviews for
13
11
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (34)
  • Mar-May only
    (11)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (8)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (5)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (10)
All months
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Wonderful boutique, stylish self catering apartments. There are 2 well designed apartments with all the conveniences you need. Tastefully furnished with modern equipment. Wireless , t v, etc. Mel & her husband take good care of their property & rates are competitive. Close to all amenities . This is a real gem of a place to stay. Would come back... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
prague
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

the oweners cheat you still before you can accomodated!!!!no mercy, no empathy - the most horrible experience.. and we are experieced travellers, travel a lot!!! never again and warning for others! we couldnt stay in their appartments because of private family problems and they charged us full price for all 9 days, because we canceled our stay 10 minutes after... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
myself6, Owner at Smart Stay Luxury Self-catering Apartments, responded to this review

my owner response to this rude review. These guys booked via a travel agency and have decided to leave our place 1 night earlier. They want to have a refund for this one night and I told them I can't do it , because we have cancellation policy and second you have to talk to your travel agency where you... More 

Travelers are raving about these Somerset West hotels

Durban, South Africa
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was liaising with Simone (the owner) regarding a 3 month rental of her unit, she sent me the rental agreement to sign. 5 hours later she writes back to me "sorry the apartment is taken now". She then makes a pathetic attempt justify her actions by stating that "I can’t wait for ever for a answer" I would be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
myself6, Owner at Smart Stay Luxury Self-catering Apartments, responded to this review

This guy NEVER was at our place, he is only disappointed because he ask for a 3 month stay at our place and he was too lacy to response even after 1 week if he want to take it or not and some other very happy person booked the apartment in the meantime. That's the reason why he is pissed... More 

Hannover, Germany
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2015

From the first day we felt home. The appartment is in a very good condition. There are two bathrooms and, two bedrooms, a linving room and a kitchen. Wether you sit inside or an the terasse, you can relax. From Somerset West it is only half an hour drive to Cape Town. You also reach Hermanus or other beaches very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cape Town, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2014

We enjoyed staying in this well appointed, spotless and well equipped apartment. Each with own verandah and a shared (three apartments only) salt water pool with nice brain area and well kept gardens. Spacious bedrooms and good bathrooms. Found lots of dog walks locally and the doggie beach is only 12 minutes by car. Very helpful and considerate staff and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stellenbosch, Western Cape, South Africa
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014

Went for a weekend away with my girlfriend and our best friends.. The place was very peaceful, clean, neat and tidy. They accomodated our needs. Everything was set-up perfectly to just "live"... Very good experience at a very affordable rate..

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kenton on Sea, Eastern Cape, South Africa
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

After travelling the whole day we arrived at this Luxury Self catering apartment. The business is not owner run and we were received by a somewhat unhappy looking Manageress showing us to our Apartment, and then disappearing without explaining how things work. The rooms are spacious and comfortable, however they are not serviced. We noticed that no complimentary soap/coffee or... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heidelberg, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

The unit is spacious, neat and equipped with everything needed as a self catering apartment. It is also conveniently situated close to shops where necessities can be obtained. A definite stay for us in future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pretoria
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

We were so glad we found this excellent family accommodation after our experience at the previous guest house where we were to stay. Everything you need with children, escpesially: SPACE. Good quality furniture. It will be super during the summer to be in the garden.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Somerset West, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

This place is definitely a must. I'm between having sold my home and moving to another country so needed a place to stay for my kids and myself. The owners were extremely accommodating to serve my needs, the service is friendly and the apartments are exceptionally spacious. The fact that there is DSTV, Wi-Fi, cleaning of the apartment and weekly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

9 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay