We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Afrovibe Adventure Lodge

Certificate of Excellence
2 Claude Urban Drive | Myoli Beach, Sedgefield, Knysna 6573, South Africa
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Afrovibe Adventure Lodge
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

190 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
52 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I stayed at Afrovibe for one night as part of a garden route tour and it wasn't enough. It was such a cool hostel. Located right on the insanely gorgeous Myoli Beach this place had such an awesome beach vibe with an outdoor place to hang out with a huge fire place. The rooms were very nice as well. Only... More 

Helpful?
Thank ashley218
Ghent, Belgium
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We loved this place! We didn't want to stay in Knysna but in the area and we made a very good choice! This location was superb! The rooms in this hostel are basic but ok. The price was also very ok. By the way, why spend time in your room when you have the Ocean and the beach just in... More 

Helpful?
Thank KenDB1982
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff and the vibe at this hostel is very good! I can say the same for the breakfast they offer. However this is by far the most unhygienic hostel I have ever stayed at (and I have stayed at hostels all over the world). They simply do not have any system when it comes to knowing which beds needs... More 

Helpful?
Thank Julieserine
craigavon
Level Contributor
39 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were on a tour and only got to stay for one night. On arrival we were given a cocktail and taken to the beach for a group photo. The guys were amazing and so friendly. Our room was a double with on suite and had a large balcony. We had a pizza at the restaurant and it was the... More 

Helpful?
Thank dorothy m
Hermanus, Western Cape, South Africa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Arrrived just before closing, was met by Bululani, what an amazing host! Helped us with all queries, not clock watching. Very clean and tidy. Loud and busy, but enjoyed our one night stay! Will be back

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Michelle B
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Carpets were filthy. bedding hadn't been cleaned. Yellow and brown stains on the pillows and duvets. No toilet paper provided. toilet not cleaned. shower not cleaned. carpet in toilet and shower were filthy. table and chairs outside were not cleaned from previous visitors. the person that booked us in was drunk. he mentioned that he is still tipsy but would... More 

Helpful?
Thank brucec624
Afrovibe, Owner at Afrovibe Adventure Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Bruce, This is yet another ridiculous attempt of yours to try and justify your bilking. You should be ashamed of this behavior. We are a backpackers lodge - NOT A HOTEL!!! Please stick to staying at hotels. In the ideal world you should actually not be allowed to book anywhere as I am certain no establishment would choose to... More 

Johannesburg
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Incredible location, the best location i have ever stayed at (for a backpackers). Sandy floored pizza restaurant built within the premises that made scavenging for food much easier. Very neat and secure (coming from a South African myself). Wifi only existed by reception area unfortunately. Staff were friendly and well assisting. Overall, i'd definitely go back ;)

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 99brade
Greater Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

What a terrible, unhygienic and unventilated dormitories I have ever seen. How can a bath be inside a dormitory without a door where 12 people sleep. The one dormitory host 12 people without a single window or air ventilation to the room and bathroom and the light must be used even during the day. The bathroom is in the bedroom... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank jolenec671
Afrovibe, Owner at Afrovibe Adventure Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Jolene, We are a very proud Backpackers Lodge, NOT a hotel! Our website clearly indicates that dormitory accommodation is budget accommodation best suited for international youth travelers NOT FAMILIES. Together with your family you arrived at this establishment expecting a hotel and a family room - of course you would then have had the "worst stay ever". You paid... More 

Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had an awesome stay at the afrovibe adventure lodge. Definitely one of the best hostels I have ever been to. Good food, great atmosphere, friendly people and very safe. The best part about it is the home made pizza at the camp fire in the evening and all the excursions they offer. You'll miss out a lot if you... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cori K
Cape Town, South Africa
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

A very pleasant stay on the beach. Clean and comfy. Although, the basin was propped up and wouldn't drain properly, leaving a pool of used water in it constantly.. but that would happen in a bathroom as tiny that is meant for 12 people. Breakfast is too expensive for what you get. Pili Pili is great!!!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Dylan S
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

85 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (67)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sedgefield
7.8 mi away
Blackwaters River Lodge
4.8 mi away
Lakeside Lodge & Spa
Lakeside Lodge & Spa
#1 of 1 in Sedgefield
5.0 of 5 stars 61 reviews
16.8 mi away
Conrad Pezula
Conrad Pezula
#13 of 30 in Knysna
4.5 of 5 stars 503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 mi away
Peace of Eden
Peace of Eden
#45 of 91 in Knysna
4.0 of 5 stars 82 reviews
0.8 mi away
Dover on Sea B&B
Dover on Sea B&B
#1 of 12 in Sedgefield
5.0 of 5 stars 62 reviews
13.9 mi away
HomeBase Knysna
HomeBase Knysna
#18 of 91 in Knysna
4.5 of 5 stars 133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay