We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 8 Sedgefield B&Bs / inns

Pine Lake Marina

Save Saved
You added Pine Lake Marina to your Saves list
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Pine Lake Marina Resort | N2 (Swartvlei exit), Sedgefield, Knysna 6573, South Africa
Hotel amenities
Pine Lake Marina
Ranked #4 of 8 Sedgefield B&B and Inns
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sedgefield
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    14
    11
    7
    4
See reviews for
42
9
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Durbanville, Western Cape, South Africa
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Pine Lake is a wonderful peaceful resort but my last experience was terrible! We enjoyed the facilities but our chalet wasn’t up to standard. I have visited Pine Lake before. The first time we went there was with my parents. We stayed at the "Waterfront Cabanas". Last week my husband and I went there again but this time staying at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeffrey's Bay, Eastern Cape, South Africa
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

I booked a romantic break at Pine Lake Marine for hubbie and myself requesting a private unit. On arrival at reception we were presented with a long inventory check list that we had to go through at the chalet. This is the first time I have ever had to do this. Go to the chalet and count each and every... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Port Elizabeth, South Africa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

Pine Lake is pleasant, the rooms are well appointed and the setting is pretty. We checked in late at about 19.00 and it went smoothly. However the next morning when I went back to reception to report problems with the stove and the TV, we were required to pay a R500.00 breakage deposit and handed an inventory which we were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
PineLakeMarina, Manager at Pine Lake Marina, responded to this review

Dear Syphon_za, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience at Pine Lake Marina. We are glad that for the most part you had a very good experience at the resort. We brought the breakage deposit in this year following a long period where we tried to absorb the costs, however these were becoming increasingly... More

Cape Town, South Africa
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014 via mobile

For what we were looking for it was perfect; a place to use as a base to travel the Garden route, activities for the kids and a place to have drinks in the evening. If you're looking for a top end resort this is not it, but if you're looking for a solid family resort that's clean and have loads... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PineLakeMarina, Manager at Pine Lake Marina, responded to this review

Dear Richard W, Thank you very much for taking the time to write a response. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience at Pine Lake Marina. We agree that the location (in the heart of the Garden Route) makes exploring the surrounding area a breeze and the resort offers enough activities to keep adults and kids... More

Cape Town, Western Cape, South Africa
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

We had to wait to book in as they said there were people that stayed the night before, granted we were early as we just booked out of a Knysna accommodation With our arrival while unpacking there were some ladies that had an argument about a towel that was mistakenly taken from the pool ... needles to say the language... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
PineLakeMarina, Manager at Pine Lake Marina, responded to this review

Dear AndreSMOCapeTown, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience. We recall the situation of the fight between the two groups of guests. Our staff interjected as soon as they arrived on the scene. One of the parties left the resort of their own accord. We made sure the instigators were removed from the resort... More

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

Well maintained, clean, friendly. Price wise was industry standard. Will be coming back again, our unit was on the water close to the play area. Our children loved it. There was a blocked sink we let the front know and it was sorted out right away.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Walvis Bay, Namibia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

We booked in on 14 February on Valentines day. We reserved a waterfront cabana for the two nights. Upon arrival we were greeted by the friendly staff which directed us to the unit right on the end. Wow what a beautiful view. We enjoyed sunset drinks and a braai on the balcony. The next morning we were up early to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

We booked in at Pine Lake Marina on the morning of the 08th of February 2014 for a romantic evening away. Upon arrival we greeted by the friendly staff who then explained where the pools etc. are. We were provided with a map of the resort and a welcome letter. When we got to our little 2 bedroom studio, it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
PineLakeMarina, Manager at Pine Lake Marina, responded to this review

Dear Shani S, Thank you very much for your review - we are so glad you enjoyed the your stay with us. We are very dissapointed in the staff at PineVibe and PineXpress - they have been notified and we have corrected the situation. We hope your next visit will be a complete joy and we look forward to welcoming... More

Oudtshoorn, South Africa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

we were very disappointed that we didn't even get to stay at the resort as i was told they only have 3, 2 bedroom 4 sleeper units in the whole resort-very strange. You can however get a 2 bedroom 6 sleeper with a sleeper couch for R250 more a night -our problem we were only 4 and for our 9... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PineLakeMarina, Manager at Pine Lake Marina, responded to this review

Dear Helen B, Thank you for your note on our accommodation layout. We rent the chalets out on a per chalet basis irrespective of number of occupants and because of the added feature in some chalets of a sleeper couch they command slightly higher fees. However if you were booking for February 2014 (as per your "Stayed at" date) the... More

Port Elizabeth, South Africa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

I recommend that your front line staff should be better trained in order to handle guest bookings especially in terms of listening what the guest's needs are. Also follow up on email requests and sending confirmation of bookings is poor. I booked on 29/01/2014, paid m y deposit and by 4/2/2013 had not received any confirmation as yet. I had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PineLakeMarina, Manager at Pine Lake Marina, responded to this review

Dear Tilly O, Thanks for letting us know about your experience. As I am sure the reservations staff have informed you we switched to a new reservation system late in January, during this process there was a lot of work required to ensure the existing bookings were brought across correctly. This caused our reservations staff to respond more slowly to... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Pine Lake Marina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Pine Lake Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pine Lake Marina

Address: Pine Lake Marina Resort | N2 (Swartvlei exit), Sedgefield, Knysna 6573, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Knysna > Sedgefield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Pine Lake Marina 3*
Also Known As:
Pine Lake Marina Hotel Sedgefield

45 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (39)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Sedgefield with
any amenities