We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 8 Sedgefield B&Bs / inns

Pine Lake Marina

3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Pine Lake Marina Resort | N2 (Swartvlei exit), Sedgefield, Knysna 6573, South Africa
Hotel amenities
Pine Lake Marina
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sedgefield
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Write a Review

70 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    38
    13
    9
    6
    4
See reviews for
40
7
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town, Western Cape, South Africa
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had to wait to book in as they said there were people that stayed the night before, granted we were early as we just booked out of a Knysna accommodation With our arrival while unpacking there were some ladies that had an argument about a towel that was mistakenly taken from the pool ... needles to say the language... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PineLakeMarina, Manager at Pine Lake Marina, responded to this review

Dear AndreSMOCapeTown, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience. We recall the situation of the fight between the two groups of guests. Our staff interjected as soon as they arrived on the scene. One of the parties left the resort of their own accord. We made sure the instigators were removed from the resort... More

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

Well maintained, clean, friendly. Price wise was industry standard. Will be coming back again, our unit was on the water close to the play area. Our children loved it. There was a blocked sink we let the front know and it was sorted out right away.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Walvis Bay, Namibia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

We booked in on 14 February on Valentines day. We reserved a waterfront cabana for the two nights. Upon arrival we were greeted by the friendly staff which directed us to the unit right on the end. Wow what a beautiful view. We enjoyed sunset drinks and a braai on the balcony. The next morning we were up early to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

We booked in at Pine Lake Marina on the morning of the 08th of February 2014 for a romantic evening away. Upon arrival we greeted by the friendly staff who then explained where the pools etc. are. We were provided with a map of the resort and a welcome letter. When we got to our little 2 bedroom studio, it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
PineLakeMarina, Manager at Pine Lake Marina, responded to this review

Dear Shani S, Thank you very much for your review - we are so glad you enjoyed the your stay with us. We are very dissapointed in the staff at PineVibe and PineXpress - they have been notified and we have corrected the situation. We hope your next visit will be a complete joy and we look forward to welcoming... More

Oudtshoorn, South Africa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

we were very disappointed that we didn't even get to stay at the resort as i was told they only have 3, 2 bedroom 4 sleeper units in the whole resort-very strange. You can however get a 2 bedroom 6 sleeper with a sleeper couch for R250 more a night -our problem we were only 4 and for our 9... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PineLakeMarina, Manager at Pine Lake Marina, responded to this review

Dear Helen B, Thank you for your note on our accommodation layout. We rent the chalets out on a per chalet basis irrespective of number of occupants and because of the added feature in some chalets of a sleeper couch they command slightly higher fees. However if you were booking for February 2014 (as per your "Stayed at" date) the... More

Port Elizabeth, South Africa
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

I recommend that your front line staff should be better trained in order to handle guest bookings especially in terms of listening what the guest's needs are. Also follow up on email requests and sending confirmation of bookings is poor. I booked on 29/01/2014, paid m y deposit and by 4/2/2013 had not received any confirmation as yet. I had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
PineLakeMarina, Manager at Pine Lake Marina, responded to this review

Dear Tilly O, Thanks for letting us know about your experience. As I am sure the reservations staff have informed you we switched to a new reservation system late in January, during this process there was a lot of work required to ensure the existing bookings were brought across correctly. This caused our reservations staff to respond more slowly to... More

2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014 via mobile

What a great place the new years bash was great at the beach front it must be seen so go over the season time and experience it.the only thing is you get about all the the problrms in your life and enjoy the view the air and so on

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PineLakeMarina, Manager at Pine Lake Marina, responded to this review

Dear MalcolmDVDS, Thank you very much for your kind review - we are glad you enjoyed New Years with us and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future! Kind regards, The Pine Lake Marina Team More

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

Pine Lake Marina used to be such a lovely and popular resort. It is still hosted in such a lovely area wich offers amazing scenery. During our recent visit we were really disappointed with the level of service. On arrival we were never informed that cleaning services are additional. We arrived on a Friday and no cleaning was done over... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
PineLakeMarina, Manager at Pine Lake Marina, responded to this review

Dear RouxvanVuren, Thank you for your review, we apologise that you did not read the terms correctly and thus there was an expectation gap regarding the cleaning. Whilst Pine Lake Marina was wholly timeshare let cleaning was included (and still is for our existing timeshare clients). However for short term reservations cleaning is optional and can thus be added seperately.... More

Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

Pinelake offers beautiful scenery, lots of water activities,and activities for the kids.The pools are great too.My kids really enjoyed fun on the lake.But what puts this down is the chalets and the service you get.We arrived on an extremely hot day only to find the fans only work on a low setting.It has webs and spiders galore and the damp... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PineLakeMarina, Manager at Pine Lake Marina, responded to this review

Dear Zubair786, Thank you for your review - we see you have a flair for the dramatic with that headline. The chalets are kept in good condition and if their was a problem, we hope you reported it and the matter would have been resolved quickly. Regarding the outstanding payment requests - this related to an incorrect reference number being... More

Cape Town Central, South Africa
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

Pinelake Marina is a good alternative to a hotel, especially if you have kids with. The place is large, has sufficient activities and amenities to keep the Kids occupied on off days from exploring the surrounding areas. It is about a 20 min drive to Knysna, a 5-8 min drive from the Wilderness and about a 40 minute drive from... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
PineLakeMarina, Manager at Pine Lake Marina, responded to this review

Dear 987293872983riufwenc, Thank you very much for your review. Since we are located in the heart of the Garden Route, it allows our guests to easily explore this beautiful part of South Africa. We charge the nominal fee for the gym usage for two reasons, firstly it means people respect the equipment and are less likely to abuse the area.... More

Been to Pine Lake Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pine Lake Marina

Also Known As:
Pine Lake Marina Hotel
Pine Lake Marina Hotel Sedgefield
Address: Pine Lake Marina Resort | N2 (Swartvlei exit), Sedgefield, Knysna 6573, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Knysna > Sedgefield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Sedgefield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Pine Lake Marina 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pine Lake Marina (SATOUR 3 star graded) is a self-catering family orientated holiday resort situated on the banks of the spectacular Swartvlei Lake, outside Sedgefield - in the heart of the Garden Route, South Africa. Rates include a variety of activities, for example, tennis, squash, kayaking, pedalos, mini-golf, etc. that can be done on site, whilst the location means it is a short drive to explore all that this wonderful area has to offer! Swimming beaches are close by and the area offers an abundance of activities to enjoy including Mountain Biking; Bungee Jumping; Paragliding; kite-surfing; Trail Running; .The newly completed conference centre and restaurant offers a beautiful setting for weddings and other functions at very affordable rates.Across the road there is an associated short golf course, The Sedge Links - where you can improve your short-game or learn the game for the first time! ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pine Lake Marina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Pine Lake Marina to your Saves list