We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Woodbridge

Hotel deals
Hotel website
370 Route 9 North, Woodbridge, NJ 07095
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton Inn Woodbridge
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hampton Inn Woodbridge
Add Photo Write a Review

266 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    114
    84
    33
    23
    12
See reviews for
74
51
20
96
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (266)
  • Mar-May only
    (63)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (94)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (71)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (38)
All months
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I was disappointed compared to other Hampton Inn's I've stayed at in the past. The bed wasn't as comfortable, never received maid service, had to beg for towels every day, the breakfast staff was slow and in the way. Parking not the best because of the Ale House and adjacent restaurant!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Teresa N, Social Media Manager at Hampton Inn Woodbridge, responded to this review

First and foremost thank you for your loyalty to the Hampton brand. I am disappointed to hear that you were not impressed with the service provided at our hotel. We do share a parking lot with some great restaurants. To combat any parking issues, we do offer additional parking behind the hotel. There is also an entrance on that side... More 

Georgia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was allowed to check in early; that was great. Unfortunately, I was stuck with a smoking room. Non smoker in smoking room for a week. I called the front desk to change the room but told the hotel was full. The room was also prepaid. There were burn holes in the carpet and the desk. I purchased air freshener... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Teresa N, Social Media Manager at Hampton Inn Woodbridge, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for sharing your feedback. I am very sorry that the room type you requested was not available, however, I am glad that we were able to make your request for an early check in happen. Our team is always happy to take requests or move your guestroom, but we can only deliver based on availability. Since... More 

Toms River, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Room was clean, staff helpful and good location with Millers right there for food. I chose the hotel because it is part of the Hilton chain and had digital checkin. That is very nice to use as you just walk in and get your key at the front desk.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Teresa N, Social Media Manager at Hampton Inn Woodbridge, responded to this review

Hi Jess, It is always our pleasure to provide great service with added Hamptonality! We know that convenience is key to a great hotel stay, so we are pleased to offer digital check in to our guests. And speaking of convenience, I am happy to hear that you enjoyed dinner at Miller's Al House which is within walking distance of... More 

Marlton, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Have used this hotel ofte over last 8 - 10 yrs. I have always found the staff accomodating and the location clean and in good condition. When I've experience problems (rarely), the staff has rectified them immediately. Location is very good for my business travel and not too far from NYC, if you want to avoid the city's expensive hotel... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Teresa N, Social Media Manager at Hampton Inn Woodbridge, responded to this review

Dear David, Thank you so much for your kind comments about your stays with us and thank you for your business. We know you can stay anywhere, that's why we always aim to provide great service with Hamptonality to every guest. We are thrilled that your experiences with us have all been great, and that any time you have had... More 

Boston, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I've now stayed here almost ten times. The staff is wonderful and will do anything for the guest. They are always welcoming and I feel right at home. Having the Longhorn, Miller's and Dunk'n Donut restaurants right on site is VERY convenient. I have no problem recommending this hotel. THANKS

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Teresa N, Social Media Manager at Hampton Inn Woodbridge, responded to this review

Richard, We love having you here! We are so pleased that we continue to exceed your expectations with our level of service and professionalism. Thank you so much for your kudos and we're looking forward to seeing you again soon, make you swing by the desk for a complimentary appetizer coupon from LongHorn Steakhouse! More 

Davenport, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Katyana & the team at Woodbridge Hampton know how to spread positive energy and run a nice hotel. Rooms were clean and fresh. Housekeeping was prompt and had good attitudes. The front grounds and parking lot was beautiful even though its on that dirty highway. Maitnance was always rocking and keeping things awesome.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Teresa N, Social Media Manager at Hampton Inn Woodbridge, responded to this review

Hi Matthew, Kat was our previous Outstanding Team Member of the Month! She will be thrilled to receive your compliments as will the maintenance department and the rest of our team. We sincerely enjoy what we do at The Hampton Inn Woodbridge and are so thrilled that it shows. From the back of the house to the front, our team... More 

Freeport
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Walking through the public areas of the hotel it was dirty. The chairs had stains all over them the carpets getting out of the elevator looked like they were never cleaned. Room was not bad.The girl at the desk could have been a robot no reaction from her when we told her why we were not staying. I made hotel... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Teresa N, Social Media Manager at Hampton Inn Woodbridge, responded to this review

Dear William, First and foremost, I am very sorry for the appearance of our public areas upon your arrival. I understand your concern about the cleanliness of our public spaces, including the hallways, and I am disappointed that you decided to check out because of this. We are looking for replacement chairs for the lobby and, although the hallways are... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great location though as the other reviews stated, tricky to get to due to NJ roads. Very accommodating and will stay there again due to location if I am in the area. Staff was pleasant other than one encounter. I prefer firm bed pillows and the pillows seem very soft which required me to sleep on more than 1 pillow.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Teresa N, Social Media Manager at Hampton Inn Woodbridge, responded to this review

You know...some of our guests call it U-Turnsy because there are so many U-Turns! I'm glad that you found us and I'm happy to hear that you will be back! Once you get to our property you will find that our location is perfectly situated in the heart of Woodbridge Township with easy accessibility to public transportation. I'm glad that... More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have stayed at this place before. Proximity to Walmart, Dunkin, McDonalds and Pizza Hut make it extremely great for business travel plus their morning breakfast is great too. However with my family and me staying for 15 days we found that we need to specifically tell house keeping at times to make them clean the room. This is not... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Teresa N, Social Media Manager at Hampton Inn Woodbridge, responded to this review

We are so glad that you continue to stay with us, we love having you here! Our great location near convenient shopping and dining is perfect for family trips and business travel alike. Thank you for being honest about your feedback for our housekeeping team. I will be sure to share this information with our management team because you are... More 

Upper Marlboro, MD, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel only has 1 waffle machine and the hotel a lot of guests. It was long lines waiting for food. Otherwise, we enjoyed the hotel. The bed was great. Wish I could take it home. The tub was very narrow and concave. Not good.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Teresa N, Social Media Manager at Hampton Inn Woodbridge, responded to this review

Dear Deiandra, Thank you sharing your feedback with us. While I am sorry that your guestroom bathtub was smaller than you had expected, I'm glad that your guestroom was quiet and comfortable with a great night's sleep in our Hampton Bed! Thank you for your comments about complimentary breakfast. While I don't think we will be getting an additional waffle... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

88 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (19)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (69)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (6)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (23)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodbridge
0.9 mi away
Residence Inn Woodbridge
Residence Inn Woodbridge
#1 of 4 in Woodbridge
4.0 of 5 stars 77 reviews
2.0 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Edison/Woodbridge
2.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Edison/Raritan Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Sheraton Edison Hotel Raritan Center
1.5 mi away
Renaissance Woodbridge Hotel
0.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Newark - Woodbridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay