We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Woodbridge

2.5 of 5 370 Route 9 North, Woodbridge, NJ 07095
Hotel deals
Hotel website
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Hampton Inn Woodbridge
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hampton Inn Woodbridge
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    63
    29
    19
    11
See reviews for
62
42
15
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (218)
  • Mar-May only
    (45)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (76)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (71)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (26)
All months
virginia beach, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Great location for both access to activities in the local community and commute into NYC for activities. Clean and great price. Longhorn was a great place for food. easy access on route 9, also. Be sure to eat breakfast early. Parking could be improved but I was there on a game night, which had the local eateries full.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Howell, New Jersey
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

....but short! Because of bad weather and the need to travel someplace the next morning, I made a last minute decision to stay at this Hampton Inn. I was pleased to find a decent rate when I made m same-day reservation online. I did not arrive until after midnight due to working second shift and driving in a rain/snow mix.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Teresa N, Social Media Manager at Hampton Inn Woodbridge, responded to this review

Hi Kevin, We are so glad that you decided to stay safe and book a room to avoid driving in bad weather conditions. At the Hampton Inn Woodbridge we are pleased to offer great rates any time! It is always our pleasure to make our guests feel comfortable at a great rate with friendly service and upgrades, based on availability.... More

Verona
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I was so disappointed here. I made a reservation online for a "king jacuzzi room" as an anniversary sunrise for my boyfriend on the way home from Atlantic city. I called twice to confirm the room, and made sure it was a large suite with a nice tub, I was told that's what I was getting. Upon checkin the clerk... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Teresa N, Social Media Manager at Hampton Inn Woodbridge, responded to this review

Thank you for contacting us through Trip Advisor. I am disappointed to hear that you did not like your Hampton king whirlpool tub guestroom upon check in and I'm sorry for any miscommunication you experienced when calling to confirm your guestroom type. We have standard king whirlpool tub rooms as well as king suites with whirlpool tubs on property. We... More

Rossendale, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice Hotel and good staff. Breakfast was okay. Rooms were nice. The resturant next door is very good. The hotel seemed to be full when i was there. Room very big and okay. The coffee is not bad too on tap.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Teresa N, Social Media Manager at Hampton Inn Woodbridge, responded to this review

Peter, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are happy to provide our guests with great standard Hampton amenities that they can expect on the road. Things like 24/7 coffee and hot tea, free breakfast and a clean and comfy bed are the things that Hampton Inn is known for! We are glad... More

Acworth, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

General Manager was not friendly or customer service oriented. had to request Numerous times for extra towels. bathroom was not clean when I arrived there was hair in the bathtub and on the sink. when I tried explaining my concerns to the general manger he "barked" at me. I should have booked elsewhere when I had an issue making my... More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Teresa N, Social Media Manager at Hampton Inn Woodbridge, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Fambra, I am very disappointed to receive your comments regarding your recent stay with us. First, I do apologize for the difficulty you experienced in making your reservation, which we spoke about on the phone prior to your arrival. It is my understanding that when you did request towels, our Executive Housekeeper delivered them to your room personally.... More

Woodbridge NJ
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

bad experiance the last time I was there, staff was rude to guests who were using the business computer, totally unprofessional attitude, place also getting a bit run down and breakfast in morning is very disorganized, turned me off completely from using them in the future

Was this review helpful? Yes
Teresa N, Social Media Manager at Hampton Inn Woodbridge, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Please note that our business center computers are available for our in-house guests and are not available for public use. I would like to apologize for any service that you felt was delivered in an unprofessional manner when our team member approached the guest in the business center. I am surprised by... More

Hillsdale, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I've stayed at these places before and they are bright, welcoming, never have any problems. This place seems like it was redone lately and I like the decor and the layout. It was done very well and I would recommend this place to anyone in the area. Also a plus that there's a Millers Ale House next door and a... More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Teresa N, Social Media Manager at Hampton Inn Woodbridge, responded to this review

Hi Jeffrey, Thank you so much for your loyalty to the Hampton Brand, we love having you here! Welcome back and thank you for your very kind comments. I am thrilled that you loved the new look of our lobby, which was renovated over the summer in 2013. And I'm glad that you were able to enjoy the great restaurants... More

New Jersey
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
29 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Spent one night and I liked it. Very friendly staff made check-in easy. My room was essentially clean and comfy. It came with a small fridge, microwave, and coffeemaker. Bathroom was nice -- my only complaint was a stain on the bathroom interior door frame that appeared to be dried blood. I didn't notice it until I got out of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Teresa N, Social Media Manager at Hampton Inn Woodbridge, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn in Woodbridge for your overnight stay. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and will immediately share your comments about the guestroom door frames with our Executive Housekeeper and the parking lot lights with our General Manager. I'm glad that you had some time to enjoy the attached... More

Elizabeth, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel manger was very impersonal, no eye contact and not very friendly. Not very accommodating either. You could not tell who was a hotel employee and who was a guest. I would not recommend this hotel due to the Service at the front desk.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Teresa N, Social Media Manager at Hampton Inn Woodbridge, responded to this review

Hi Shari, I understand your concern and appreciate your honesty. With a 3 star rating I am confused by the lack of service you feel you received at our hotel. Our management team and our employees value service and cleanliness above all things. With that said, I am very sorry for your recent experience where you did not receive great... More

Wausau, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Excellent hot breakfast and good value for the cost of the room. The hotel is a older and not updated recently, but still a good stay. Theres is a Longhorn Steakhouse connected to it, and an excellent bar/restaraunt right next door.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Teresa N, Social Media Manager at Hampton Inn Woodbridge, responded to this review

Hi Shane, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Hampton Inn Woodbridge while on business. I'm surprised to see that your review was 3 stars because your comments are outstanding! I am so pleased that you enjoyed our breakfast buffet and the added luxury of having restaurants within walking distance of the hotel. While our... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hampton Inn Woodbridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Woodbridge

Address: 370 Route 9 North, Woodbridge, NJ 07095
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Woodbridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Woodbridge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels, Agoda and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Woodbridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Woodbridge Hotel Woodbridge
Woodbridge Hampton Inn

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (15)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay