We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 73 Wildwood Crest hotels

Singapore Motel

515 East Orchid Road, Wildwood Crest, NJ 08260
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Singapore Motel to your Saves list
Singapore Motel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
33%
Ranked #63 of 73 hotels in Wildwood Crest
Write a Review

206 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    22
    38
    24
    18
    104
See reviews for
94
21
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wilkes-Barre, Pennsylvania
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

My kids called it the "Singapoop". First of all the price the woman quoted us on the phone was not honored at the desk but there was nothing we could do at that point because every hotel was booked. Secondly our first room was the size of a large box and it was stinky so we asked to be moved.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Bayville, New Jersey, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

My family and I first stayed at the Singapore in 2012 and we had the best time! We probably would have had a great time this year if the hotel did not have an unlit, unmarked "step" from the front room to the bedroom. In the middle of the night I fell and really injured my left foot which was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Harleysville, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

We just returned from our second stay at the Singaapore and can't wait to return in the spring. The room was very clean, and the cleaning staff very thorough. We arrived a day earlier than expected and Pat and Marco couldn't have been nicer or more accomodating. The furniture in our room was not brand new, but it was clean... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rahway, New Jersey, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

It was clean the people were nice - it wasn't the nicest place I've ever stayed but it wasn't the worst either. My daughters and I had a nice time with no problems at all. The price was good too. The only thing that would have been better would be if there was a snack bar and bigger towels in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

We arrived at Wildwood Crest just before midnight without haveing booked any accomodation. Tired after a long journey, we spent a good 45 minutes looking for a room for the night. The Singapore was thankfully still open, and we negotiated a good rate for a 2-night stay. The room we were given, however, was an absolute disaster. French doors were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Perkasie, Pennsylvania, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

We arrived early, and the front office was nice enough to give us our parking pass so we didn't have to drive around WW Crest looking for parking. Once we got back to the room, it was acceptable in cleanliness, however, it seems the cleaning staff could probably use a bit of training on how to clean corners of flooring... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile

My family and I have been coming to this motel since the 80's it used to be a Wonderful Place!!.we had so many Memories here!!. The up keep on this place is so sad!!.rooms are dirty, not at all safe!! Mold, blood stained sheets we found squirrel Poop under the dresser. They gave us another room with no problem. BUT... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
singaporemotelnj, Manager at Singapore Motel, responded to this review

The Singapore motel is maintain to a very good condition. Last year because of SANDY over $100,000.00 of structural repair work was done. Next, year we will do more work but to the interior. Thank you for your critique. Marco More

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

This was my first stay at the Singapore. The owner Pat was very accommodating from the very start. My friend and I arrved early and they had the room ready for us and allowed us to check in early. After check out she said I could still utilize the pool and use a room if i needed to change or... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
singaporemotelnj, Manager at Singapore Motel, responded to this review

Thank you very much. Will see you next summer. More

Jersey City, New Jersey, United States
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

THIEVES! After booking and then having to cancel due to a family emergency, I called Singapore Motel to cancel within an hour. They told because my booking was already past their "2 week in advance" cancellation policy they can only refund half. Really? I spoke with a man named "mike" and he told me I should be more concerned about... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Wildwood, New Jersey
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

Thumbs up: pool. Beach proximity. Thombs down: privacy. Rooms equipments and Wi-Fi always on-off. Too expensive for what it is. Meet some good new friends bit at the same time other strange neightbors

Was this review helpful? Yes
singaporemotelnj, Manager at Singapore Motel, responded to this review

Thank you. Yes, this summer we have had problems with our new WI FI system especially the service from comcast. I apologize. More

Been to Singapore Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Singapore Motel

Also Known As:
Singapore Hotel
Singapore Hotel Wildwood Crest
Singapore Motel Wildwood Crest
Address: 515 East Orchid Road, Wildwood Crest, NJ 08260
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Wildwood Crest
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#29 On the Beach Hotel in Wildwood Crest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fun & relaxed place to enjoy your vacation with family and friends. Beachfront property with great southern view of the beach. Large heated pool with kiddie pool attached. Poolside Snack Hut on property.Daily maid service, free barbecue grills, free parking[1 car per unit], & Free Internet Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Singapore Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Singapore Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.