We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Singapore Motel

515 East Orchid Road, Wildwood Crest, NJ 08260
Hotel amenities
Singapore Motel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    39
    31
    18
    110
See reviews for
98
26
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (226)
  • Mar-May only
    (30)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (149)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (33)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (14)
All months
Drexel Hill, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We tried to check in at the Singapore after making a reservation 3 weeks in advance with expedia. The Price of the room was $80 so we booked it. When we tried to check in, they said that there was no reservation with our name, it must have been a mistake they said. They did not bother to call expedia... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
nj
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I booked a room at the Singapore Motel for Memorial Day weekend. I called up and spoke to the owner Pat. I have stayed here before and had a good experience . I have her my credit card and told her I would be checking in around 4pm. She was nice to offer me an early check in so I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

We booked a room for memorial day weekend, a family little getaway. arrived around 10pm to a line and one clerk. The wait to check in was 30 mins. The reception area smelled like mildew. As I looked up at the ceiling it falling and of course full of mildew. Why did I proceed to check in??? The manager/who ever... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
singaporemotelnj, Manager at Singapore Motel, responded to this review

I apologize for any problem you may have had with us. But to clarify as soon as the guest lift I check the room and did not find any signs of bugs in the room. Once the room was cleaned another guest reserved the room and stayed 3 more nights without any problems. The whole weekend we never had an... More 

Travelers are raving about these Wildwood Crest hotels

4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
Lumberton, New Jersey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

As a previous hotel GM for 18 years, one of the things you look for is customer service and cleanliness. My husband and I just wanted a get a way to relax from a few hard weeks we endured. We stopped at one hotel that was so awful that we left as soon as we saw the room and as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
singaporemotelnj, Manager at Singapore Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we hope to see you again. More 

Jersey City, New Jersey
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2015

Wildwood has recently became a tradition for my boyfriend and myself, for 2 years now. The first year we went, we didn't get the room I reserved and ended up with a smaller room, we didn't get a discount, the hot water wasn't working so well but we bared up with it. The year after (2014) I decided to give... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
singaporemotelnj, Manager at Singapore Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we hope to see you again. More 

Washington, New Jersey
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

We stayed here with my grandson late August 2014. He loved the "pass through" from the kiddie pool to the adult pool & the little bridge. We had no issues with noisy guests, our room was clean, the staff very friendly. Other families were vacationing at the same time. This is a motel for a BEACH vacation i.e. you plan... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
singaporemotelnj, Manager at Singapore Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we hope to see you again. More 

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2014

I believe I was the last visitor of the year. I was there in the Crest because my mom had just passed & her ashes were scattered down there. I was due to go home that Sunday but I just couldn't leave yet!!! I walked into this place to see if there was a room available. That's when I met... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
singaporemotelnj, Manager at Singapore Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we hope to see you again. More 

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2014 via mobile

This motel was opened in the early 60's. It was state of the art then. If you want 2014 get your wallet out and be sure its full. The Singapore is a real gem from a value perspective. The staff are super and have a real desire to please. We found our room clean and comfortable. The location is as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
singaporemotelnj, Manager at Singapore Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we hope to see you again. More 

Staten Island, New York
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

First of all I read all the negative reviews on this motel and was concerned but when I arrived there everyone was very friendly and professional including the staff!! The motel is a traditional older motel and very clean. The owner Pat was wonderful and would do anything to please her guests. If you are looking for a 5 star... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
singaporemotelnj, Manager at Singapore Motel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. We hope to see you next summer. Thanks Marco More 

clifton NJ
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

After reading some of the reviews I was really worried, but the hotel was sufficient for staying a few nights. Most of the hotels in Wildwood are from the 60's and probably due for updates, if you're looking for something a little more 'modern' there's places around that go for $50-100 or more per night. Everything seemed clean to me,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
singaporemotelnj, Manager at Singapore Motel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. We hope to see you again next summer. Thanks Marco More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

61 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (60)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay