We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Royal Hawaiian Beachfront Resort

Hotel website
On the Beach at 500 East Orchid Rd, Wildwood Crest, NJ 08260
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Wildwood Crest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Royal Hawaiian Beachfront Resort
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

173 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I've been coming here a long time ,looking forward to go again ,the staff members are very good people and the place is clean and cozy,I feel at home beatiful,friendly,clean a perfect getaway if I could I'll give more than a five stars ,just love it

Helpful?
Thank Olga V
royalhawaiian, Owner at Royal Hawaiian Beachfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you Olga for the review. We do our best at providing comfortable accommodations to our customers. More 

allentown
Level Contributor
56 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2015

We had a group of us on a bus tour. Sept 21-24, 2015. My husband and I had a room was on 4th floor 419. It had to double beds and kitchenette, The mattress squeaked ever move you made. Annoying at night. It could us an update. No tissues or toiletries!! No coffee packets for the coffee pot. Told after... More 

Helpful?
Thank semiretired52
royalhawaiian, Manager at Royal Hawaiian Beachfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for bringing the bed situation to our attention. As for the office hours, during our off season, the phone is answered 24/7 even when the office is closed. None of the kitchens or non kitchens come stocked with beverages of any type and this was mentioned to the tour operator. More 

Travelers are raving about these Wildwood Crest hotels

4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
Hillsdale, New Jersey
Level Contributor
42 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2015

Have been here 10 years after the summer, I am always please to find this well kept gem. It is not a Hilton and if they gave you better toilet paper the guest take it home. Your not happy go to Walgreens and get your own products. Beach, pool and location is what you want. Enjoy! I Do!

Helpful?
Thank Timo-Nu-Limo
royalhawaiian, Front Office Manager at Royal Hawaiian Beachfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, we try to be environmentally friendly when we can. We are happy you enjoyed your stay. More 

Mckeesport
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2015 via mobile

We stayed from Thursday to Thursday and even stayed an extra night till Friday. Pool was very nice and the room was clean but needed updated. The night lady was not Very pleasant and always closed the laundry room at Least two hours early. Toilet paper was like not even one ply it was supposed to be Eco friendly but... More 

Helpful?
Thank Stephen H
royalhawaiian, General Manager at Royal Hawaiian Beachfront Resort, responded to this review

We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay, we do try to be ECO friendly and the room you were in the furniture is only 3 years old, the bathroom was just redone last year and the rugs are only 1 year old. More 

Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2015

We recently had our family reunion there. The rooms were old but comfortable and clean. You can tell they don't put much into maintaining the rooms and surrounded areas but most rooms had an ocean view and balcony which was nice. The location was nice with it being right on the beach and there was a second floor balcony with... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank travelinggrace816
royalhawaiian, Front Office Manager at Royal Hawaiian Beachfront Resort, responded to this review

We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. The oldest furniture in the building is only 3 years old, rugs are always updated and the outside is constantly being cleaned all day long. As for the night clerk she was only trying to keep the noise down after 10:00PM, because there were other rooms then the 23... More 

New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2015

I go to Long Beach Island every year but this year we wanted to try something different. Well day one did not start off well , When I got inside my room I wanted a cup of coffee. I went to look for coffee packets which were expected since a coffee pot was provided no coffee packets. I went to... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank vdalbis
royalhawaiian, Front Office Manager at Royal Hawaiian Beachfront Resort, responded to this review

We are sorry for your inconvenience during your stay, sometimes mistakes are made but when you mentioned your problems we took care of them. As for the pool, it is kept heated to 82 degrees and the Hot Tub is 96 degrees. There are 4 umbrellas at poolside and also shaded areas. As for safes in the rooms, we do... More 

East Hanover, NJ
Level Contributor
85 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2015

We have stayed here for a few years now. The hotel is clean, and somewhat updated. with simple decor. It has a nice size pool with a 2 foot area for kids that is separated for the little kids the pool is kept very clean. they also have a large hot tub with a sloping entrance, large size. Pool is... More 

Helpful?
Thank roro3300eh
royalhawaiian, Front Office Manager at Royal Hawaiian Beachfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we were happy you had a wonderful stay. More 

Hawthorne, New Jersey
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2015

We stay here everytime we come to Wildwood. We have never had a bad stay. The only problem was when the fan for the AC turned on the TV would get static. I didn't know about they offered free wifi so I can't comment on that.

Helpful?
Thank Tina D
royalhawaiian, General Manager at Royal Hawaiian Beachfront Resort, responded to this review

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. More 

Fort Lee, New Jersey
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2015

We first came to this hotel in 2005. At the time we were extremely happy with the services. Now, 10 years later we come again and we were happy but somethings changed and that made our stay slightly worse. We stayed here from 7/24 to 8/1 and we didn't want to go home at the end of our trip. The... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Dennis A
royalhawaiian, General Manager at Royal Hawaiian Beachfront Resort, responded to this review

Sorry you had problems, sometimes the maids do not understand what you are asking for, So please on future stays call the Front Desk so we can translate to the housekeeping staff. More 

Bloomfield, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2015

My hubsand and i came here a week in July and are definitely going back next year. I do agree the parking is crowded and we were on the third floor of the hotel which made it a little hard for me to get around to the pool being I am handicapped. Next year we are taking a room on... More 

Helpful?
Thank 518gerry
royalhawaiian, General Manager at Royal Hawaiian Beachfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your suggests, we will look into this for you. we are glad you enjoyed your stay. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

42 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (37)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wildwood Crest hotels
0.5 mi away
Paradise Oceanfront Resort
Paradise Oceanfront Resort
#19 of 73 in Wildwood Crest
4.5 of 5 stars 244 reviews
0.5 mi away
El Coronado Resort
El Coronado Resort
#50 of 73 in Wildwood Crest
3.5 of 5 stars 338 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bal Harbour Hotels
Bal Harbour Hotels
#53 of 73 in Wildwood Crest
3.0 of 5 stars 500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Icona Diamond Beach
Icona Diamond Beach
#1 of 73 in Wildwood Crest
5.0 of 5 stars 752 reviews
0.9 mi away
Aqua Beach Resort
Aqua Beach Resort
#26 of 73 in Wildwood Crest
4.0 of 5 stars 664 reviews
0.5 mi away
Four Winds
Four Winds
#44 of 73 in Wildwood Crest
4.0 of 5 stars 44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities