We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 74 Wildwood Crest hotels

Shalimar Resort Motel

6405 Atlantic Ave, Wildwood Crest, NJ 09260
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Shalimar Resort Motel to your Saves list
Shalimar Resort Motel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
62%
Ranked #55 of 74 hotels in Wildwood Crest
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
Bella K Summit, NJ
  • Overview
  • Reviews (121)
  • Photos (36)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (19)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

121 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    43
    30
    12
    8
    28
See reviews for
77
10
1
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New york
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

What kind of management does this hotel have?!!! Been there couple of years ago, loved it. Now trying to book another stay for 5 rooms and they have no idea what to do. First, they had me going in circles trying to book it because it was a group reservation and had to do it with the manager but was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Summit, NJ
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I had not been to wildwood in a decade and my boyfriend booked the trip for my birthday weekend. I knew Wildwood Crest was more for families and calmer than North Wildwood/Boardwalk area but I was not ready for the noise and bustle of this area. We didn't arrive til late that night (and did forewarn we were a late... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shalimar_Staff, Front Office Manager at Shalimar Resort Motel, responded to this review

Hi Bella, We are very sorry that the family in the room next to you was a bit louder than normal and their activity was disruptive. We would have happily moved you if we could have - but even on your last night, Sunday as you mention, we were completely booked and could not move your room. We did take... More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Customers are always right. Whether you're the owner or management. Keeping your guests happy is your number one priority. Bite your tongue ab suck it up. Without the guests you will br out of business

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shalimar_Staff, Front Office Manager at Shalimar Resort Motel, responded to this review

This review is from the leader of a group that booked multiple rooms for a convention in town. They came for a dance competition, and as a group, allowed the children to wonder the property in groups, unsupervised. We received numerous complaints about this group from our other customers - noise complaints, and behavioral complaints, including complaints that the children... More

New York City, New York
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

July 2014, Unfortunately stayed a week here and would never go back. They have more rules than a prison, the staff is rude, the rooms need updating, no blowers, no irons, no towels, no food service, not a happy place! If you want a vacation atmosphere avoid this motel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pottsville, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is our fourth year staying at this hotel. The only reason we go back is because of a large group that we know go there at the same time. We know what we are getting when it comes to the size of the place. They jack the prices of the rooms up for this weekend, which I guess is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Berlin, New Jersey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

Hello, The story below describes my recent experience at the Shalimar Resort. I have been going to Wildwood for over thirty years and never had such a poor report. We called the Shalimar Resort for an A Type (Deluxe Guest Room) reservation for May 25th and 26th (2 days). The reservation was confirmed for a $95 deposit (one days room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Shalimar_Staff, Front Office Manager at Shalimar Resort Motel, responded to this review

Let me begin by stating that this customer was offered a FULL REFUND multiple times and refused the refund repeatedly. His account of what occurred is completely inaccurate and confused. This customer wanted to stay 2 nights for a holiday weekend when we have a 3 night minimum, but we offered to accommodate him for a rate that reflected the... More

New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

Our love for shalimar started 2006. Our little family of 5, then two preteens and a baby rented one room on the first floor. We had all we needed, little kitchenette, nice clean rooms, pool just steps away, and beach as well. Restaurants are plenty in the area, and we usually make our own breakfast and lunches, so I didn't... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Belford, New Jersey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

2013 we stayed for 2 nights, 3 days and had a fabulous time. We will be returning this summer as well. Very clean & updated compared to the neighboring hotels. Super close walk to the beach & places to eat. If it had a place to eat would be every better!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lincoln Park, NJ
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

One block from the most beautiful beach in South Jersey! Access to a pathway approx 1/2 mile long that takes you right to the boardwalk. Walking distance to breakfast, lunch and dinner. Can't say enough close to everything but yet not in the mix of the noise. Entertainment across the street on the green. PERFECT LOCATION. Great rooms, clean and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Waterbury, Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

We stayed at the Shalimar for six days to celebrate a birthday and an end of the summer get-a-way. The location is close to the beach, close to restaurants. Tatiana was our housekeeper. Our room was cleaned immaculately. I am a bit of a germ a phobe and had nothing to be concerned with since Tatiana was so conscientious, friendly,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Shalimar Resort Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Shalimar Resort Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shalimar Resort Motel

Address: 6405 Atlantic Ave, Wildwood Crest, NJ 09260
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Wildwood Crest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Shalimar Resort Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shalimar Hotel Wildwood Crest
Shalimar Motel Wildwood Crest

36 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Other (9)

Amenities

Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#31 On the Beach Hotel in Wildwood Crest
Number of rooms
60

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer