We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 74 Wildwood Crest hotels

Granada Ocean Resort

8801 Atlantic Ave., Wildwood Crest, NJ 08260
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Granada Ocean Resort to your Saves list
Granada Ocean Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
69%
Ranked #53 of 74 Hotels in Wildwood Crest
A recent review
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    36
    13
    10
    29
See reviews for
81
17
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Limerick, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We went right after high season and had an oceanview room on 3rd floor. This is not the Ritz. Its a family friendly hotel RIGHT ON THE BEACH, but since its Wildwood Crest its away from the heart of the traffic and noise. If you have kids that want to walk to the Pier or games this is not your... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I only wish I had read these reviews before I booked. It was dirty, burned out lightbulb in main room, cramped, TV remote did not work on one TV, felt that the bedding was dirty,not enough chairs at the pool.The worst part is that I know I was charged $100. more than I was quoted on the phone but there... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Denver, Colorado
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

This place was disgusting, dirty, and cramped. The only good thing was it was close to the beach. Beds were uncomfortable, felt dirty, could not get two people in the bathroom. If the uncomfortable pullout bed was out there was no room to move. No ice bucket, broken fans, air conditioners so loud you couldn't sleep. The laundry room where... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014 via mobile

Close to beach service is great and fast. People are polite and generous. You need something ask and it gets done. I stayed a whole week and have nothing bad to say about the place. It's good vibes and good energy all day and night. If you are going to wildwood crest and need a spot to stay look here... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andover, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

I would only stay here if you have no other options. The water for taking a shower only worked intermittently and was barely hot. We complained multiple times and finally we're allowed to shower in a different room but never moved to a new room. The room seemed clean but needed maintenance. Everything was rusty, the toilet bowel was very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
NJ
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

We always have a great time at The Granada. The pool and hot tub overlooks the beach and is great, the staff is very friendly and room was very nice. The beachfront location makes it so much easier to get to the beach every day.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Somers, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

We loved our stay at the Granada....the service was fabulous, location was wonderful...a family favorite! Would definitely recommend! We look forward to going every year...and have been for a number of years.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

I recently booked a 2 night stay here. Upon arriving I found the conditions of the rooms unsatisfactory and dirty. After a long argument with the manager trying to get my money back so I can stay elsewhere I was denied and had no choice but to stay. I was given their "best room" which had dead bugs on the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
granadamotel, Owner at Granada Ocean Resort, responded to this review

So sorry that your FREE upgrade to an awesome oceanfront room, and your FREE late checkout did not make you see that we did our very best to make your vacation the best we could, and our cleaning staff did their very best to make you happy as you pointed them in every direction!! Unfortunately, we cannot give you the... More

ORANGE, PA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

My family recently stayed at the Granada. We found the room very clean and the staff went above and beyond to make our trip perfect. They offer very good rates. If you are looking for a luxury hotel this place is not for you. If you are looking for a hotel that is comfortable with a staff that makes you... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
granadamotel, Owner at Granada Ocean Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much ! I really appreciate your patronage and loyalty to the Granada Ocean Resort! Family like you make the hospitality business a pleasure!! Thanks, Patty More

Newark, New Jersey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

Last year was my first year making a trip to Wildwood and it will be one I will never forget. One of the best aspects about my experience was the Granada! The staff was so friendly and anything I needed their service, they were right there. I did not have to look for them or wait an hour for service.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
granadamotel, Guest Relations Manager at Granada Ocean Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your patronage to the Granada Ocean Resort! It is so nice to hear positive vacation memories with us! It's a pleasure to be part of these great memories! More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Granada Ocean Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Granada Ocean Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Granada Ocean Resort

Address: 8801 Atlantic Ave., Wildwood Crest, NJ 08260
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Wildwood Crest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Granada Ocean Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Granada Ocean Hotel Wildwood Crest
Granada Ocean Motel

84 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (40)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (45)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (42)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Wildwood Crest with
any amenities