We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Granada Ocean Resort

8801 Atlantic Ave., Wildwood Crest, NJ 08260
Hotel amenities
Granada Ocean Resort
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ranked #56 of 73 Hotels in Wildwood Crest
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2015
DeeCDem Pennsylvania
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    37
    13
    10
    31
See reviews for
83
18
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (163)
  • Mar-May only
    (26)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (104)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (20)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (13)
All months
Carlisle, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2015

This place is by far the worst place that my wife & I ever stayed in! The whole place is dirty and in need of repair, totally disgusting. Very noisy and loud also. I cannot understand the good reviews this horrible place is receiving unless they are just getting their friends to write them! We will stay in Ocean City... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pennsylvania
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2015

Love it here! You can't find a better or nicer area in all of Wildwood Crest. This hotel is right on the beach & not surrounded with many other hotels, so you don't feel crowded in.. The staff is super friendly & accommodating.. especially the sweet blond lady at the front desk, she has always helped us with our plans... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Limerick, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2014

We went right after high season and had an oceanview room on 3rd floor. This is not the Ritz. Its a family friendly hotel RIGHT ON THE BEACH, but since its Wildwood Crest its away from the heart of the traffic and noise. If you have kids that want to walk to the Pier or games this is not your... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

I only wish I had read these reviews before I booked. It was dirty, burned out lightbulb in main room, cramped, TV remote did not work on one TV, felt that the bedding was dirty,not enough chairs at the pool.The worst part is that I know I was charged $100. more than I was quoted on the phone but there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Denver, Colorado
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

This place was disgusting, dirty, and cramped. The only good thing was it was close to the beach. Beds were uncomfortable, felt dirty, could not get two people in the bathroom. If the uncomfortable pullout bed was out there was no room to move. No ice bucket, broken fans, air conditioners so loud you couldn't sleep. The laundry room where... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

Close to beach service is great and fast. People are polite and generous. You need something ask and it gets done. I stayed a whole week and have nothing bad to say about the place. It's good vibes and good energy all day and night. If you are going to wildwood crest and need a spot to stay look here... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andover, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

I would only stay here if you have no other options. The water for taking a shower only worked intermittently and was barely hot. We complained multiple times and finally we're allowed to shower in a different room but never moved to a new room. The room seemed clean but needed maintenance. Everything was rusty, the toilet bowel was very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
NJ
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

We always have a great time at The Granada. The pool and hot tub overlooks the beach and is great, the staff is very friendly and room was very nice. The beachfront location makes it so much easier to get to the beach every day.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Somers, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

We loved our stay at the Granada....the service was fabulous, location was wonderful...a family favorite! Would definitely recommend! We look forward to going every year...and have been for a number of years.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

I recently booked a 2 night stay here. Upon arriving I found the conditions of the rooms unsatisfactory and dirty. After a long argument with the manager trying to get my money back so I can stay elsewhere I was denied and had no choice but to stay. I was given their "best room" which had dead bugs on the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
granadamotel, Owner at Granada Ocean Resort, responded to this review

So sorry that your FREE upgrade to an awesome oceanfront room, and your FREE late checkout did not make you see that we did our very best to make your vacation the best we could, and our cleaning staff did their very best to make you happy as you pointed them in every direction!! Unfortunately, we cannot give you the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

85 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (40)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (10)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (45)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
View from room (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question