We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Beau Rivage Beach Resort

Hotel website
9103 Atlantic Ave, Wildwood Crest, NJ 08260 (Formerly Beau Rivage Motor Inn)
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Beau Rivage Beach Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Beau Rivage Beach Resort
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    26
    13
    7
    12
See reviews for
61
12
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (103)
  • Mar-May only
    (21)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (62)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (19)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (1)
All months
There are newer reviews for Beau Rivage Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Blakely, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2010

we have stayed at the beau rivage the last two years and have also had a great time with a very friendly staff, but this year our vacation was extremely relaxing until the last day when our car broke down and had to be towed an hour away. we were checking out that day and the desk clerk allowed us... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Newyork
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2010

When I pulled up to the Beau Rivage I was suprised. It didnt look as nice as the other hotels around it. Well, Its not close to really anything. The staff there were very helpful and i have no major complaints. But the pool closed very early. And the pool was much smaller than you would imagine. All the balconies... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2009

I had stayed at the neighboring Acacia Motor Inn many times before, but sadly they had closed for the season when I was looking to visit. My stay at the Beau Rivage started out just fine, not the most friendly management staff, but I figured it was the end of the season, so... At checkout, they charged my credit card... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gracious_Amie, Front Office Manager at Beau Rivage Beach Resort, responded to this review

Their was dog shampoo left in the bathroom, their was sandy dog prints all over the room along with dog hair. The room was found like that an hour after the customer left. Managment did speak to the customer and they never denied having a dog with them. We choose to have a "No Animals Allowed" policy because some are... More 

L'Ile-Perrot, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2009

First time we stayed here, but believe it won't be the last. It is a great place when there are small kids. Rooms were a great size and very clean. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Everyone in the group really enjoyed the stay. This is my third time in Wildwood Crest and i must say was impressed. Even the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mahwah NJ
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2009

My family and I had stayed at the Beau Rivage Motel/Motor Inn for one week in July; and we loved it. The rooms were very clean and spacious and the staff was so friendly. My room was on the 4th floor of the resort and we had fantastic views of the ocean and of Diamond Beach. I can not wait... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Roselle Park, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
3 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2009

This is our second year at the Beau Rivage having stayed other places which became condos. Excellent location, footsteps away from the beach and in the best part of Wildwood Crest (my opinion) This year we splurged for the ocean front room. Had new flat screen tv and new refrig, which pool side rooms did not have. (They had standard... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Montreal
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2009

We stayed 5 nights at this place and we was really happy. The service is excellent (we had a small problem with the toilet and the guys was here 1 minute later to fix the problem) . You have a really nice view on the ocean. The place was clean a lot(smell well when arriving). The only problem is the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
New Jersey
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2009

We've been going to this motel for 4 years now. We always find the rooms to be clean and in order. Daily maid service is a plus. Extra towels are never a problem. Location is fantastic. Right on the beach with your own pool. The area is quiet and residential. You're close to the boardwalk and lovely Cape May. But... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Langhorne, Pennsylvania
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2009

Our family stayed at the Beau Rivage for 3 days/2 nights and had a very good experience. The staff was very friendly upon arrival and helpful when I had a problem. We immediately had someone come to our room and were offered a different room if we wanted, but the problem was resolved and we didnt move to a new... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SweetPea89
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2009

The staff was great. The suite was very nice and clean..Highly Recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question