We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 74 Wildwood Crest hotels

El Coronado Resort

8501 Atlantic Ave., at East Preston Avenue, Wildwood Crest, NJ 08260
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added El Coronado Resort to your Saves list
El Coronado Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
51%
Ranked #56 of 74 hotels in Wildwood Crest
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
Wram01 New Jersey
  • Overview
  • Reviews (240)
  • Photos (50)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (42)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

240 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    42
    73
    38
    41
    46
See reviews for
130
32
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This was our first stay at El Coronado. It is by far one of the better hotels in the crest. Room was clean and beds comfortable. The pool was the best!!! Only gave 4 stars due to the super SLOW wifi and the air conditioning in the room. When we got to the room the air conditioning was off. I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
new jersey
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

free parking, not sure about wi fi, rooms were clean and comfortable, bring your own food and beverages, most rooms if not all, are equipped with a kitchenette, so save money and dine in, the pool area is well maintained, there are picnic tables and 2 to 4 grills available for use....most rooms have a small balcony, walking distance to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toms River, New Jersey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

For a 2nd year in a row. My family had an awesome beach vacation while staying at this hotel. Brought 3 children between ages of 8-15. Between beach, pool, arcade, snacks, and movies we had a blast! Definitely will return!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
brucemo123, General Manager at El Coronado Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. I will share your sentiments at my staff meeting this week. An awesome review...thank you! More

Huntingdon, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed there for 5 days, will never stay there again. On the main floor, water was dripping sooo bad from the ceilings it was rediculious!!! Got dressed up many nights to go out for dinner but by time I got out the door, I can't count the amount of dirty water that dripped on clothes and in eyes or on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
brucemo123, General Manager at El Coronado Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest: I'm sorry for the dripping ceiling on the 1st floor during your recent stay with us. We installed a new pipeline along the corridor last Spring and this issue with condensation did not appear until the AC was turned on. Sadly we had to cure this issue while the hotel was open as it just couldn't wait for... More

Hanover, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

When we arrived after a long trip we were greeted by a young uninviting girl with attitude at the front desk. There was no crowd but felt like I was bothering her. The hotel was old, the room was old and drabby - windows were so worn you couldn't see clearly through them. The furniture was stained, drapes not attached... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
brucemo123, General Manager at El Coronado Resort, responded to this review

Christine: We do certainly try to accommodate our guests as best we can. My apologies we fell short with you during your recent stay. More

tsmith3966
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed at this hotel Sunday through today with my son, sister and nephew. It was the best hotel I stayed at over all the years I've been going to Wildwood Crest. The hotel had a good restaurant and all the staff was friendly and helpful. The pool area was exactly what you would expect at a resort hotel on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
brucemo123, General Manager at El Coronado Resort, responded to this review

Thank you, tsmith, for your kind comments. Please call us again when your ready for a Wildwood getaway! More

Doylestown, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Thank you for the stay! The rooms were clean and comfortable. The pool was great. The grills are a very nice bonus for Saturday night cook-out with Beach Blasts buddies. Your staff was courteous and helpful. The view from our room was terrific. We enjoyed our stay and will certainly be back next year for BB 2015!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
brucemo123, General Manager at El Coronado Resort, responded to this review

Thanks, AHGross for taking the time to make such nice comments about our hotel! We look forward to serving you again next year. More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014 via mobile

Just got back and as always we were not disappointed, we have been coming here for the last 4 years the same weekend thus year it was about 25 of us. The hotel is clean, comfortable and our home away from home. The only complaint I got from a family member was that for $389 a night (the 3 bedroom... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
brucemo123, General Manager at El Coronado Resort, responded to this review

I appreciate your taking the time to note your comments on my hotel. By the way, we always run a "book next year...get this year's rate" promotion for our guests. If you call before October 20th, I will certainly offer you this booking option. By the way...Happy Father's Day! More

New Jersey
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

The management are helpful and kind. The place is very clean and spacious. I love that the resort is on the beach and beautiful location. The hotel has arcades, fitness room, pool, hot tub and a cafe. The hotel management, they helped you wherever you wanted to eat or what to do.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
brucemo123, General Manager at El Coronado Resort, responded to this review

Always happy to hear from our happy clientel. Thank you for your comments. We look forward to hosting you again when in the Wildwoods! More

Spring City, Pennsylvania, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

This place is clean, the staff is nice and we got a good value for what we got. Every room is an ocean view. Even though it was before the season started the pool was ready for guests and was heated which made it possible to enjoy it. There was also a hot tub that was ready as well. Our... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
brucemo123, General Manager at El Coronado Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments. Please also be advised the hotel does provide free WiFi for our guests for use with their laptop or other devices. Thank you for allowing El Coronado to host you in the Wildwoods! More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage El Coronado Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to El Coronado Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Coronado Resort

Address: 8501 Atlantic Ave., at East Preston Avenue, Wildwood Crest, NJ 08260
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Wildwood Crest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your El Coronado Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Coronado Hotel Wildwood Crest
El Coronado Wildwood Crest

50 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Amenities

Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style
#30 On the Beach Hotel in Wildwood Crest
Number of rooms
123

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer