We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

El Coronado Resort

8501 Atlantic Ave., at East Preston Avenue, Wildwood Crest, NJ 08260
Hotel amenities
El Coronado Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ranked #48 of 72 Hotels in Wildwood Crest
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Adadevoh1 Flemington, New Jersey
Add Photo

290 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    62
    88
    45
    46
    49
See reviews for
153
43
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (290)
  • Mar-May only
    (41)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (184)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (54)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
Flemington, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Our room was clean and the staff was friendly and acccomdating. We visited hotel with our family. The hotel staff provided reccomendations on places to eat in the area. Staff proved us with a small map and coupons for local area. Our only complaint is that the floor we were on was very noisy. There were screaming kids running up... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Exeter, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Come here often. Love this place rooms are very clean and spacious. Staff and management are very courteous go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable. Great cookout area and pool. Right on beach. . Has been recently updated looks gorgeous. A must stay place. Will always come back.stayed in one bedroom apt. Loved it

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bruce R, General Manager at El Coronado Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for the great review, Beachgirl...see you on your next visit to the Wildwoods! More 

1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My family and I stayed here mid June. Upon check in, I asked where the parking was and was nicely told anywhere on the property. Ok,great. We saw 1 bus was parked on the side, no problem because when the bus left, they put cones out. What they neglected to tell us is that the following day a second bus... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Bruce R, General Manager at El Coronado Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mosbritter: I'm sorry about the parking inconveniences during your recent stay. Due to space constraints, we must park the buses poolside & the staff is trained to contact our guests should their car need to be relocated. Also, our WiFi has recently given us considerable angst in that Comcast was experiencing a city-wide bottleneck, however, that issue is now... More 

Travelers are raving about these Wildwood Crest hotels

4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
Rockaway, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My mom and I stayed here the 3rd week in June 2015. We were on the fifth floor beachfront unit, room AAN. Room was very clean and great layout. The staff was very efficient and friendly. The view of ocean was breathtaking. My only complaint is that the wifi was down a few days and very slow other days. Other... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
brucemo123, General Manager at El Coronado Resort, responded to this review

Hi, Jen: Thanks for taking the time to share your comments here. I have contacted Comcast regarding the slow WiFi and await their inspection. I appreciate how important this service is to our guests. More 

Bel Air, Maryland, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had the pleasure of staying @ El Coronado Resort 6/10--6/12. The stay was terrific. We fortunately took advantage of the Bed & Breakfast special. Room provided had an amazing view of the ocean and overlooked the pool. Very clean room, excellent beds (tho, a little high for a shorter person), full size kitchen was part of the accommodations and a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bruce R, General Manager at El Coronado Resort, responded to this review

Happy anniversary, Jackie. So pleased you chose to celebrate your special day at El Coronado! More 

Garfield, New Jersey
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed in the resort with my husband for a 5day vacation. The hotel was very clean and the front desk staff was polite. Our room was clean and ready before check in time. We had a GREAT view of the beach from our balcony. The pool area was great! Water was warm, great to hang out in considering the great... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bruce R, General Manager at El Coronado Resort, responded to this review

Valerie: Thanks for your nice comments. For future reference please note we do employ a Pool Attendant who handles towel services but no Life Guard. Also our Gift Shop hours are posted for morning and afternoon times but the Front Desk is also available to open the door when guests have a purchase request whenever the Gift Shop is closed.... More 

Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The room was spacious, on the beach, plenty of pool space. Our room had a great view overlooking the beach. The big problem was the AC. It felt warm when we arrived so we tried adjusting the temperature but when we returned it wasn't bad but during the night we woke up in a sweat. We went on the balcony... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bruce R, General Manager at El Coronado Resort, responded to this review

Hello Luvsireland: Thanks for taking the time to comment on our hotel. Depending on your room style, all hotel units have individually controlled air conditioning. Should you experience discomfort on a future stay, please call the Front Desk. I do have people to take care of these issues when they occur. Thanks again. More 

Levittown, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
6 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here for the first time in June of 2015. Every one on the staff has been super friendly. Even in the cafe we were we are we were a little weary on the food but the food was excellent. Marcy the server was awesome. Only complaint was drunks shouting at 2 a.m. But we were warned that it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bruce R, General Manager at El Coronado Resort, responded to this review

Hi, Degrawm: Sorry about the noise...on your next visit should folks be too loud please call the desk. We'll happily and politely ask them to quiet-down. Thanks. More 

New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My kids love it there! The rooms and pool is always clean & refreshing. We love the bistro for a quick bite in the morning or afternoon. The balcony is spacious enough to enjoy the ocean breeze day or night. Years ago my kids loved movie night. It gave us all a chance to relax after dinner. The game room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bruce R, General Manager at El Coronado Resort, responded to this review

Hi, Antoniettac: So glad to hear your had another great stay at El Coronado. My staff and I strive to make your stay a comfortable and relaxing getaway. Thank you. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Great place. Great staff. Awesome rooms. This place helped make a lot of great memories! Rooms were clean. The ocean views were breath taking. My family enjoyed every night we stayed. If you're thinking of staying in wildwood, this is one the best.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bruce R, General Manager at El Coronado Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments, Wildnickwood. We appreciate your taking the time to comment. Have a great summer! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

71 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (65)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (12)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay