We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

El Coronado Resort

8501 Atlantic Ave., at East Preston Avenue, Wildwood Crest, NJ 08260
Hotel amenities
El Coronado Resort
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #46 of 72 Hotels in Wildwood Crest
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Raven12345
Add Photo Write a Review

309 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    74
    92
    47
    46
    50
See reviews for
166
44
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (309)
  • Mar-May only
    (41)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (203)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (54)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Very crowded beachside motel. It is very difficult to get a chair at the pool and impossible to get access to the grill. The rooms are large and they have more than adequate kitchen facilities including a full refrigerator, microwave, stove top, and toaster. But, Housekeeping is terrible! Our room was not cleaned until 4:00, and they sloppily made beds... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The hotel was very noisy and is in need of a major updating. Also, I could not use the balcony because the AC UNIT on the roof was pouring water down the side of the building which soaked the balcony. I also killed several roaches in the room. Dawn Boston, MA

Was this review helpful? Yes
Edison, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
56 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We visit Wildwood every summer and I always stay at the ElCoronado but was pleasantly surprised this year to see some upgrades! New carpeting throughout and finally a tile backsplash in the kitchen area which was very much needed! As usual always clean and staff always happy to see me (guess it's because I've become a regular...lol) Cannot wait for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bruce R, General Manager at El Coronado Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for the great review, Christine. Looking forward to your next visit!!! Have an awesome summer... More 

1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Extremely disappointed, I searched the web to book a vacation and decided on the elcoronado. After looking on booking.com, Expedia, and hotels. Com the el Coronado had the best rates. I decided to check out there website and noticed the same rates on the link from the el coronados home page. I booked a room for a week and paid... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bruce R, General Manager at El Coronado Resort, responded to this review

Hello, Nate: I spoke with Sara about your comments. As stated your request to book 2016 at a rate of $69 WAS a rate promotion glitch with all linked booking engines ie: booking.com/hotels.com/Travelocity, etc... Although your reservation reached us, no deposit was charged as we simply could not accept this reservation at such an incorrect rate. Our rates for next... More 

Travelers are raving about these Wildwood Crest hotels

4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
Secaucus, NJ
Level Contributor
85 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This is a very nice hotel to stay at. It is very clean and they offer towels by the pool. You do need to use what looks like a credit card to get the towels ( they give this at check-in), and they want you to wear a green wristband at pool. We were in an " F " suite... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bruce R, General Manager at El Coronado Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for your kind review, Jkama. I realize parking multiple guest cars is a plus for any hotel, however, I simply don't have the space during high season. Enjoy the rest of your summer!!! More 

Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed there for the first time in June and it was the perfect accommodation for our family of 6. The kids enjoyed the pool very much and being so close to the beach. We were very comfortable in our efficiency room. I think you'll be seeing us again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bruce R, General Manager at El Coronado Resort, responded to this review

Thanks, Krasinac: Looking forward to your next visit to El Coronado! More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Loved staying at El Coronado in Wildwood! Went there last year in May and I had a great time so I decided to return this year again only to have an even better time! All the facilities were renovated and extremely clean. The staff was great and I can't wait to come back next year!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bruce R, General Manager at El Coronado Resort, responded to this review

Hi, Rocio: So pleased to see you had such a good time at our resort. Please make it a tradition! Thanks. More 

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I would like to thank the staff for making our event and stay so wonderful. My guest felt special during their arrival and we were so pleased with Fran, Kathy and the other staff members. Thank you guys again and see you soon!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bruce R, General Manager at El Coronado Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for the compliments, Carmen! I'll share your notes with the girls. Have a great summer. More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Clean, comfortable accommodations. We had one or two minor issues which were promptly resolved (I actually forgot what it was). Beautiful beachfront, great pool, reasonably priced cafe/diner type restaurant. My only gripe is the price increase. We are booked again for this summer, last week of August. Sooo looking forward to it!! But I'm not sure we will be able... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bruce R, General Manager at El Coronado Resort, responded to this review

Hi, Chrissy: Happy to see you had a nice time again at our resort. Please know I carefully watch our room rates to stay competitive in this marketplace. Also, should you book your 2016 stay with us before October 31st, you'll get this year's room rate again. Although my rate increases each year result in an average $4-$6, booking before... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Just got back yesterday stayed Sunday thru Wedensday we booked 3 rooms and as always we had a great time ! The only complaint was one of the young ladies at the front desk she was new and not very friendly I came to the front desk to request extra towels because were only given 2 and there were five... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bruce R, General Manager at El Coronado Resort, responded to this review

Hey, Ronnie...sorry about the towel issue. I'll read your notes to my clerks at our weekly meeting. Anyway, so glad you all had a good time. That's the emotion I want all my people to convey to our valued guests. See you on the next trip! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

79 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (73)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wildwood Crest hotels
0.1 mi away
Paradise Oceanfront Resort
Paradise Oceanfront Resort
#13 of 72 in Wildwood Crest
4.5 of 5 stars 217 reviews
0.5 mi away
Icona Diamond Beach
Icona Diamond Beach
#1 of 72 in Wildwood Crest
5.0 of 5 stars 586 reviews
0.3 mi away
Reges Oceanfront Resort
Reges Oceanfront Resort
#15 of 72 in Wildwood Crest
4.5 of 5 stars 342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Aqua Beach Resort
Aqua Beach Resort
#32 of 72 in Wildwood Crest
3.5 of 5 stars 507 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bal Harbour Hotels
Bal Harbour Hotels
#58 of 72 in Wildwood Crest
3.0 of 5 stars 454 reviews
0.2 mi away
Acacia Beachfront Resort
Acacia Beachfront Resort
#17 of 72 in Wildwood Crest
4.5 of 5 stars 247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay