We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 74 Wildwood Crest hotels

Oceanview Motel

1.5 of 5 Motel   |   7201 Ocean Ave., Wildwood Crest, NJ 08260
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Oceanview Motel to your Saves list
Oceanview Motel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
33%
Ranked #72 of 74 hotels in Wildwood Crest
  • Overview
  • Reviews (178)
  • Photos (28)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (33)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

178 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    26
    28
    25
    23
    76
See reviews for
81
24
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Meadow Vista, California, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We will definitely book again next year. The rooms were clean and very comfortable. The staff was so helpful and very friendly from the front desk personnel to maintenance department. The other families on the 4th floor with us were also gracious and friendly. The Oceanview Motel seems to attract nice people. We liked that the staff was proud of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
New York City
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We went to the Oceanview since my grandsons friend always went and we decided to go for a few days so he could hang out with his friend. We opted for the most expensive rooms - $225 a day with two king beds, a two burner cook top, a tiny refrigerator and microwave and an ocean view. We arrived and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Paul C, Manager at Oceanview Motel, responded to this review

We're sorry to hear of your troubles, and we apologize for the inconveniences we caused you and your family. You're right: Overbooking should never occur after a guest makes a reservation. In the case that an overbooking does occur, we should never ask you to make up for our mistakes. As for our cleaning staff, we really wish you would've... More

Fort Lee, New Jersey
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel did have a lot of great things as well as things we didn't like. We liked the ocean view, the personalities of the maids, the pool that was heated and the beds. We didn't like that the sofa bed was uncomfortable especially when it was in bed shape because it had the springs hurting our back. We went... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paul C, Manager at Oceanview Motel, responded to this review

You're right, Dennis: We have some work to do. We really appreciate the feedback you've provided because it gives us a better idea of what our guests expect during a stay with us. We're sorry about the uncomfortable bed situation -- we should've been more ready and able to handle your complaints. As for the stove and the A/C, these... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Upon arrival, Fred introduced himself to us and let us know if we needed anything just to ask him. Throughout our week, he was very helpful, letting us know about all of the activities for us. I have stayed at many hotels in the wildwood and have never been as satisfied as I was at the Oceanview!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paul C, Manager at Oceanview Motel, responded to this review

Glad to hear you had a great week with us! We always want our guests to feel right at home, so we appreciate your positive feedback. Hope to see you soon! All the best, Management Team More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

the hotel was not clean. couch smelled like vomit, Windows were dirty. paint peeling. not worth the money. to far off boardwalk.last resort ....much better optons available. tv very limited. furnture chpped and dated. balcony very tight

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Paul C, Manager at Oceanview Motel, responded to this review

We're pretty disappointed to read of your experience, Kim. Our motel has been around for quite some time, so when it comes to things like location and balcony space, there's not a whole lot we can do. That aside, our rooms should never be dirty. We wish you would've let us know because we would've happily found you a room... More

Upper Darby
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was by far the worst experience I have ever had at hotel, anywhere on Earth. The smell of this dump is still in my nose and I have been home for 2 hours. They took my 233 dollars and they better enjoy it because its the last dime they see from me. My family and I lasted exactly 5... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Paul C, Manager at Oceanview Motel, responded to this review

This is not the type of experience we aim to provide, and we're extremely sorry for letting you down, Lizanne. To know that you left our motel due to the state of our rooms is appalling and should never happen again. The dampness we face here at the shore is something we fight on a daily basis, but it sounds... More

Lancaster
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a nice time and everyone at the motel was very friendly. Janice at the front desk went out of her way to be very welcoming and we really enjoyed our stay. While the outside might be a bit worn the room was spacious, very clean, and the view of the ocean was terrific!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paul C, Manager at Oceanview Motel, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to write about your experience, Renee. We really appreciate the kind words and are happy to see that you had such a great time with us. Janice aims to treat all of our guests like family, so she'll be thrilled to know that her efforts did not go unnoticed. Hope to see you soon, Management... More

Stockholm
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Dirty, outdated, loud. Hair in our beds, loose pipes in the shower, damp carpets, musty smell. Wouldn't stay there again if you paid me. Parking situation is also a mess. Forget parking an SUV in their "parking spaces".

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paul C, Manager at Oceanview Motel, responded to this review

It's clear that we have some work to do, and we appreciate you bringing these issues to our attention. A vacation should be relaxing and enjoyable, but we understand that dirty rooms and maintenance problems like loose pipes can put a damper on any trip. Had you mentioned these thing when you were here, we would've happily worked to find... More

Wayne, New Jersey
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for two nights, I wish I read the reviews before reserving. We planned to meet family at hotel to give our kids the "Wildwood Experience". Where we had a great time, location was awesome. Beautiful park across the street with a bike rental place. Hotel is outdated and does smell. I managed to not spend much time in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Paul C, Manager at Oceanview Motel, responded to this review

We're really sorry to hear about your stay with us. We want you to know that we hear your complaints and are working on ways to provide our guests a better stay. While we certainly embrace the fun-loving Wildwood lifestyle, that doesn't mean our balconies can't be kept a bit cleaner. We're sorry your visit didn't meet expectations, and we... More

Warminster, Pennsylvania
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

First the positive of the hotel. We checked in on a Wednesday,and stayed till Sunday. July 23-28th 2014. Check in went very well,front desk people were friendly and courteous . WE were given a room on the 2nd floor , our patio area was covered by the upper floor, but turned out good when the T'storm came. The major items... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paul C, Manager at Oceanview Motel, responded to this review

It's great to hear you and your family largely enjoyed your stay and got to make use of our pool and sundeck, Randy. We are sorry that your room wasn't as clean as you were expecting, though. Our staff works hard to keep things in tip-top shape, so we're surprised to hear about the disarray in your bathroom. In those... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Oceanview Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Oceanview Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oceanview Motel

Address: 7201 Ocean Ave., Wildwood Crest, NJ 08260
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Wildwood Crest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Oceanview Motel 1.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Tingo, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Oceanview Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oceanview Motel Wildwood Crest
Oceanview Hotel Wildwood Crest

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Wildwood Crest with
any amenities

Amenities

Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
At Oceanview Motel, our accommodations are comfortable offering one bedroom motel rooms and suites that can sleep up to seven. All suites include individually controlled air conditioning and heat, a refrigerator, phone, and TV. Our motel is stocked with a video arcade, gift shop, laundry services, wi-fi, BBQ hut, and a beachfront grill. A family friendly motel, Oceanview Motel also has a supervised children's program featuring water balloon contests, egg toss, pie eating contest, swim races, miniature golf, and arts & crafts. Enjoy family bingo with prizes, beauty parades, and hula hoops. Other activities nearby include bike rentals and a bike path directly to Wildwood piers, golf, tennis, sailing, surf casting, and deep sea fishing. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
108

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Oceanview Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer