We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 74 Wildwood Crest hotels

Oceanview Motel

1.5 of 5 Motel   |   7201 Ocean Ave., Wildwood Crest, NJ 08260
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Oceanview Motel to your Saves list
Oceanview Motel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
33%
Ranked #72 of 74 hotels in Wildwood Crest
  • Overview
  • Reviews (169)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Photos (27)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (29)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

169 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    24
    27
    23
    22
    73
See reviews for
74
24
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Warminster, Pennsylvania
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

First the positive of the hotel. We checked in on a Wednesday,and stayed till Sunday. July 23-28th 2014. Check in went very well,front desk people were friendly and courteous . WE were given a room on the 2nd floor , our patio area was covered by the upper floor, but turned out good when the T'storm came. The major items... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jarrettsville, Maryland
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It has been over one year since my last visit to this motel, and I do emphasize "my last visit." After having frequented this establishment numerous times when our 20-something children were young, we decided to come back last summer partly in an effort to support New Jersey in the aftermath of Hurricane Sandy. It turned out to be a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Paul C, Manager at Oceanview Motel, responded to this review

We're sorry things weren't exactly as you remembered, Mike. It's really disappointing to hear our service let you down when you were here last. Unfortunately, as the manager on duty told you, we can't provide the owner's phone number, which we're sure is frustrating. However, we understand loud and clear how upsetting your stay with us was, and we want... More

Highland Mills, New York
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed at this hotel with my family for the 4th of July weekend. Horrible experience. The room was out dated! It smelled of mold and mildew. I had a one bedroom suite and the AC partially worked in only one room. the rest it was disgusting. The staff was very friendly and apologetic, however the manager BOB was rude... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Paul C, Manager at Oceanview Motel, responded to this review

We're really sorry to read about your experience. When you go on vacation, you should be able to relax and enjoy your time off, and we're disappointed that we couldn't give you that. No one on our management team ever intends to treat guests rudely, so we're sorry you felt disrespected. We've been open for more than 50 years, and... More

Philadelphia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

the staff is friendly attentive and knowledgeable with the pool miniature golf volleyball courts bike rentals and game room all at your fingertips. it's a great place for a family to stay on their vacation. and the great ocean view is a bonus.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Paul C, Manager at Oceanview Motel, responded to this review

We're happy to see that you were pleased with your stay! Our activities provide families with lots of options to have fun, and hopefully you and your family were able to create some wonderful memories while visiting. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Take care, Management Team More

Branchburg, New Jersey
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stood there 4th of July (2014) The Manager was totally irresponsible. Our room was without air conditioning for the entire four day weekend. The staff was very apologetic but the manager was not. It is most likely that he is working for a bonus at the end of the season. I truly feel bad for the owner of this... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Paul C, Manager at Oceanview Motel, responded to this review

We're really sorry to hear about your experience here. The treatment you're describing is simply unacceptable. We stand behind our staff, and we know that they do everything in their power to provide our guests the best stay possible. That said, during a busy weekend, such as Fourth of July, our ability to tend to all of our guests' immediate... More

Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Worst trip ever...no A/C, no WiFi, stove didn't work, and no electrical outlets available....had to unplug refrigerator to plug in coffee maker or microwave. And no repairs to be made. They gave us another room which was just as bad.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Paul C, Manager at Oceanview Motel, responded to this review

We're really disappointed to read about your experience with us. We know that when our guests visit us, they expect a relaxing experience, and it must have been frustrating to deal with so many issues. That said, when a problem arises, we do our absolute best to help our guests solve any problems. We're sorry to hear that we didn't... More

Lodi, New Jersey
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel is not what they advertise. Internet service, no good, Manager not like kids at premise. Rooms smelly, dirty. Old set up. I do not recommend to anyone to staid on this hotel. The only good thing is the view, that is all. Manager call police if you are not on your room by 11pm.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My wife and I stayed at the Oceanview Motel during a recent trip down the shore. If you're lucky enough to get an ocean-front room, the views are great. The motel is clean, the staff is friendly and the location is ideal. Lots of families makes for a pleasant atmosphere.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Paul C, Manager at Oceanview Motel, responded to this review

Marc, Thanks for taking a minute to write about your experience with us! We're thrilled that we were able to host you and your family, and we're glad to hear that you had no issues while you were here. We'd love to welcome you all back soon. Thank you again for giving us such positive feedback! All the best, Management... More

2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Me and my mother's room was clean, nice, and a decent size (albeit the towels were thin and did NOT wrap around our bodies the whole way, also I was unhappy that the TV in me and my mom's room was not a flat-screen TV (needed a flat-screen TV), and our room was dated, it needs to be modern and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Paul C, Manager at Oceanview Motel, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to write this review, Matt. We definitely appreciate all the feedback we can get, and we want our guests to know that we're working to improve. I'm sorry there wasn't a flat-screen TV in your room. As our website shows, we guarantee color TVs in each room, but flatscreens aren't yet included in every unit.... More

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

I was very impressed stayed 2 nights 3 days loved it was very nice clean everything was very close to everything I really like it everything perfect close to everything my kids loved it I defiantly will come back everybody go here you will like it everything is nice bikes to rent across street super cheap pool is perfect room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Paul C, Manager at Oceanview Motel, responded to this review

Wow, Ariel, thanks for the glowing review. It sounds like you had a fantastic stay with us, and we really appreciate all the compliments you gave us. We look forward to having you back next time you're visiting Wildwood Crest! -- Management Team More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Oceanview Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in Wildwood Crest with
any amenities

Been to Oceanview Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oceanview Motel

Address: 7201 Ocean Ave., Wildwood Crest, NJ 08260
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Wildwood Crest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Oceanview Motel 1.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Tingo, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Oceanview Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oceanview Motel Wildwood Crest
Oceanview Hotel Wildwood Crest

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Amenities

Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
At Oceanview Motel, our accommodations are comfortable offering one bedroom motel rooms and suites that can sleep up to seven. All suites include individually controlled air conditioning and heat, a refrigerator, phone, and TV. Our motel is stocked with a video arcade, gift shop, laundry services, wi-fi, BBQ hut, and a beachfront grill. A family friendly motel, Oceanview Motel also has a supervised children's program featuring water balloon contests, egg toss, pie eating contest, swim races, miniature golf, and arts & crafts. Enjoy family bingo with prizes, beauty parades, and hula hoops. Other activities nearby include bike rentals and a bike path directly to Wildwood piers, golf, tennis, sailing, surf casting, and deep sea fishing. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
108

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer