We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bal Harbour Hotels

508 E Stanton Rd, Wildwood Crest, NJ 08260
Hotel amenities
Bal Harbour Hotels
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ranked #52 of 74 Hotels in Wildwood Crest
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015
jerseymom35 New York City, New York
Write a Review

422 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    92
    65
    56
    95
See reviews for
223
56
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (422)
  • Mar-May only
    (57)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (256)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (79)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (30)
All months
Cliffside Park, New Jersey
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed at this hotel June 2014, My boys had a great time, the rooms are dated but we hardly stayed in the room. Breakfast at Hotel is pretty good. I called this month to make reservations for summer 2015 at the service desk. I called 20 minutes later to request a kitchenette and the man who took my reservations... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
New York City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015 via mobile

We stayed at The Balharbour during the last week in August with our two daughters who are 8. The hotel is old and rooms are outdated. Our room stunk! We had a view if the adjacent building with a partial view of the ocean. It wasn't too bad but not great. The pull out bec where my husband and I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
New Jersey
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2014

Customer service is NOT their strong suit. They completely messed up our reservation - everything was incorrect, including the room we reserved. When questioned, the property manager unilaterally cancelled our reservation instead of trying to resolve the problem. They offer discounts with a ton of restrictions, mess everything up and offer the worst customer service I've ever encountered.

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
WWCBeach, General Manager at Bal Harbour Hotels, responded to this review

The Bal Harbour Hotel offers great customer service and wonderful holiday specials. There are some limitations with these specials. Thats why they are specials. Many take advantage of these specials. You chose not to do so and requested to cancel your reservation which we happily agreed to do. You were completely refunded. More 

Cherry Hill, New Jersey
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2014

The Christmas special is a great deal! We look forward to returning again this year and seeing all the staff again, The staff makes us feel like we are at our home at the shore visiting family. I encourage you to select the Bal Harbour. They have been in business for years always improving the property and upgrading the amenities.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chateauguay, Canada
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2014

We've been going for 5 years at this hotel not for the best customer service or the quality of the hotel just because we had a 50% reduction on december 19th for the next summer. But honestly such bad customer service this year we cancelled. The hotel is really not recommanded.

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
WWCBeach, General Manager at Bal Harbour Hotels, responded to this review

The Bal Harbour Hotel would like to thank all of our customers who participated in our very popular Pre Christmas Savings Special. We offered a great deal. The hotel could not meet the several demands (which were not part of the special) from this individual.Our hotel staff are professional and courteous. and helpful. Merry Christmas!! LEE More 

North Brunswick, New Jersey
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2014

We didn't even get to stay at this hotel because the front desk guy "LEE" who by the way would not give me his name, threatened to cancel my reservation for asking a few question. I really thought it was a joke! He was rude , Nasty, and VERY unprofessional! I'm shocked that this hotel would allow someone to talk... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
WWCBeach, General Manager at Bal Harbour Hotels, responded to this review

We would like to thank all of our customers who were able to participate in our Pre Season Christmas Special. The hotel did not offer a two bathroom suite on the special. Our clerk mentioned two bathrooms were not available when the customer called to change her reservation. These individual knew the terms: they were clearly trying to get more... More 

New Castle, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2014

A HUGE THANK YOU to the friendly Bal Harbour reservation staff! The Bal Harbour Christmas Eve special is today and they offered 40% off of 2014 room rates!! The staff were able to give room suggestions, were polite and extremely helpful. We have been coming to Bal Harbour for 10+ years and this spot has never disappointed us! Look forward... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
South Brunswick Township, New Jersey, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2014

My family has been going to Maryland for 40 yrs. Last summer we decided to try something different and stay local. Bal Harbour was a great choice for us! We are doing it again this summer. We had everything we needed. Having 2 children and being able to pick from the pool or ocean was great. The staff was very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NJ
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2014

This hotel is great for families traveling with little ones. Very secure and 2 small pools in addition to 2 big pools. Great for 2 yr. olds. Pools are separated by gates so the little ones cannot run to big pools. Very clean hotel and right on the beach! Located in the crest where is quiet at night. There are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2014

This hotel is great, very accommodating, we ended up going to wildwood a night early and the hotel only had a bigger more expensive room available than the one we had booked for the following night, so the next day instead of having us change rooms they allowed us to keep the better room but did not have us pay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

114 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (71)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (25)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (21)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question