We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bal Harbour Hotels

508 E Stanton Rd, Wildwood Crest, NJ 08260
Hotel amenities
Bal Harbour Hotels
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ranked #54 of 72 Hotels in Wildwood Crest
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
A J K Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania
Write a Review

425 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    93
    66
    57
    95
See reviews for
225
56
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (425)
  • Mar-May only
    (60)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (256)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (79)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (30)
All months
Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We've been staying at the Bal Harbour for many of the past 15 years. And we've kept coming back because it's a great value and its location, location, location!! Related to some of the other BH comments made on this site: - Small, low toilet - Check ... we've joked about this for years!! - Restaurant is average - Check... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
York, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
177 reviews 177 reviews
44 hotel reviews
157 helpful votes 157 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We were on a bus trip with a group of seniors. On the plus side, the location is nice, right on the ocean (although since the Wildwood beaches are very wide, it is at least a block or two walk till you get to water) the view from our balcony was nice, nice breezes, 2 chairs on the balcony. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1

Travelers are raving about these Wildwood Crest hotels

4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
Carlisle, Pennsylvania
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just got back from wildwood. Five adults and one toddler, the room was clean, the staff was pleasant and very helpful. Location could not have been better for the beach. I had booked two nights and at last minute decided to book an extra night and the staff was very helpful and since we had to switch to different room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hackensack, New Jersey
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2015

We stayed at this hotel June 2014, My boys had a great time, the rooms are dated but we hardly stayed in the room. Breakfast at Hotel is pretty good. I called this month to make reservations for summer 2015 at the service desk. I called 20 minutes later to request a kitchenette and the man who took my reservations... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
New York City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015 via mobile

We stayed at The Balharbour during the last week in August with our two daughters who are 8. The hotel is old and rooms are outdated. Our room stunk! We had a view if the adjacent building with a partial view of the ocean. It wasn't too bad but not great. The pull out bec where my husband and I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
New Jersey
1 review
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2014

Customer service is NOT their strong suit. They completely messed up our reservation - everything was incorrect, including the room we reserved. When questioned, the property manager unilaterally cancelled our reservation instead of trying to resolve the problem. They offer discounts with a ton of restrictions, mess everything up and offer the worst customer service I've ever encountered.

Was this review helpful? Yes 10
WWCBeach, General Manager at Bal Harbour Hotels, responded to this review

The Bal Harbour Hotel offers great customer service and wonderful holiday specials. There are some limitations with these specials. Thats why they are specials. Many take advantage of these specials. You chose not to do so and requested to cancel your reservation which we happily agreed to do. You were completely refunded. More 

Cherry Hill, New Jersey
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2014

The Christmas special is a great deal! We look forward to returning again this year and seeing all the staff again, The staff makes us feel like we are at our home at the shore visiting family. I encourage you to select the Bal Harbour. They have been in business for years always improving the property and upgrading the amenities.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Chateauguay, Canada
2 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2014

We've been going for 5 years at this hotel not for the best customer service or the quality of the hotel just because we had a 50% reduction on december 19th for the next summer. But honestly such bad customer service this year we cancelled. The hotel is really not recommanded.

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
WWCBeach, General Manager at Bal Harbour Hotels, responded to this review

The Bal Harbour Hotel would like to thank all of our customers who participated in our very popular Pre Christmas Savings Special. We offered a great deal. The hotel could not meet the several demands (which were not part of the special) from this individual.Our hotel staff are professional and courteous. and helpful. Merry Christmas!! LEE More 

North Brunswick, New Jersey
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2014

We didn't even get to stay at this hotel because the front desk guy "LEE" who by the way would not give me his name, threatened to cancel my reservation for asking a few question. I really thought it was a joke! He was rude , Nasty, and VERY unprofessional! I'm shocked that this hotel would allow someone to talk... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
WWCBeach, General Manager at Bal Harbour Hotels, responded to this review

We would like to thank all of our customers who were able to participate in our Pre Season Christmas Special. The hotel did not offer a two bathroom suite on the special. Our clerk mentioned two bathrooms were not available when the customer called to change her reservation. These individual knew the terms: they were clearly trying to get more... More 

New Castle, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2014

A HUGE THANK YOU to the friendly Bal Harbour reservation staff! The Bal Harbour Christmas Eve special is today and they offered 40% off of 2014 room rates!! The staff were able to give room suggestions, were polite and extremely helpful. We have been coming to Bal Harbour for 10+ years and this spot has never disappointed us! Look forward... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

116 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (73)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (26)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (21)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities