We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Paradise Oceanfront Resort

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
405 East Denver Ave., Wildwood Crest, NJ 08260 (Formerly Paradise Inn Ocean Resort)
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Paradise Oceanfront Resort
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

229 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    136
    50
    18
    13
    12
See reviews for
127
36
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (229)
  • Mar-May only
    (31)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (155)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (34)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
Kearny, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The paradise oceanfront resort is wonderful! Its location couldn't be any more perfect! It's right next to the beach in a very family friendly area. The grounds are very well kept and clean. Our room was spotless which is great when you have two small children! The staff are very kind and friendly. My daughter had "misplaced" her favorite bunny... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
bruce hamlin, Owner at Paradise Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Dear Kristin, Thank you for very kind words we strive to ensure each guest leaves feeling the same way. Looking forward to your return in 2016! Bruce More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Mike, Fred, Alicia could not have been more helpful at the paradise oceanfront hotel. The hotel is very clean, centrally located to restaurants and the boardwalk and located right on the beach!! What more could you ask for?? And the weather even cooperated this past week with sunny days and a thunderstorm only one night!! This is the 6th year... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
bruce hamlin, Owner at Paradise Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you Diane and look forward to seeing you next year. Bruce More 

River Vale, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My family and I have been vacationing to Wildwood Crest off and on for over 40 years.....however we've been coming every summer for the last 15+ (carrying on the tradition with our kids!). We've stayed at several different beach motels over the years and can honestly say Paradise Oceanfront is a cut above. The rooms and property were clean and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
bruce hamlin, Owner at Paradise Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Rob, thank you for your kind words, we appreciate your patronage and look forward to seeing you in 2016. Bruce More 

Hopewell Junction, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

First time staying at this place. It's hardly a "resort". I love being on the beach but the rooms were half outdated. Kitchen area was nice and new but the bathroom was old, outdated and dirty. The sheets had hair on them gross. I always bring my own sheets and thank God I did. I liked that they had a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
bruce hamlin, Owner at Paradise Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Appreciate your response however our cleanliness is what we pride ourselves on and only wish these items you assert were not brought to our attention to verify and rectify while you were staying with us. Thank you Bruce More 

Morris Plains, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My family has been going to Paradise for almost 20 years whenever we take a shore vacation. The staff has always been wonderful and the rooms are clean. We have looked at other hotels/motels directly on the beach in Wildwood Crest, but nothing compared to Paradise. Others had strong mildew odors, were run down, or dirty. Not Paradise! The only... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
bruce hamlin, Owner at Paradise Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your great comments regarding your affinity for the Paradise. We purposely took the ice machine out for the sake of sanitation. large ice machines where peeps place their hands, arms etc.. deep inside are not an acceptable option from my perspective. The bags of ice cost us $1.72 each and the charge of $2.00 simply covers cost... More 

New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I just finished a 12-night stay at Paradise, and I was thoroughly satisfied. I have already made reservations to stay there next summer. The hotel is right on the beach in the heart of Wildwood Crest. The room was very clean and comfortable, and had all the amenities that we needed. The view of the ocean from my balcony was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
bruce hamlin, Owner at Paradise Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Pattie and Charlie, thank you for taking the time to post this review, we are so happy to hear how satisfied you were with the Paradise. Bruce More 

Southampton, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Everything was great at this hotel. Staff was super friendly and helpful and even when a minor issue came up they promptly fixed it and were very accommodating. I would highly recommend staying here, best in Wildwood for sure!

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
bruce hamlin, Owner at Paradise Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments, we strive everyday to make everyones stay a memorable one! hope to see you again next year. Bruce More 

Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Being that the hotel is on the beach, which provides an amazing view from the rooms, made our stay pleasantly memorable. Our room directly faced the beach allowing us to view the oceanfront from our bed. The kitchenette was nice to have in the room, especially for a younger couple on a budget. The owner made our check in very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
bruce hamlin, Owner at Paradise Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting the Paradise we appreciate your patronage. with families comes kids running around, perhaps the next time you stay you will be in tow with your own kids and you can start a new family tradition at the Paradise, Bruce More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Never disappointed when we come here. Staying in a renovated 1st floor room this year which was a pleasant surprise-- love the changes :-) wonderful location (right on the beach) happy that the pool remains open a bit later than previous years. Also, happy that they don't throw you out exactly at 8. It's a very serene and laid back... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
bruce hamlin, Owner at Paradise Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Jacqueline, awesome review and we thank you very much. We are dedicated to revitalizing this motel over a 5 -6 year period and we are 2 years into this positive change. Look forward to seeing you next year! Bruce More 

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have stayed at Paradise on and off for years. The location can't be beat, and the new owners are clearly doing a lot to spruce the place up. It is extremely clean, the pool is nice, and the room configuration works for our family. That said, we had more problems this time than any of our previous stays. First,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
bruce hamlin, Owner at Paradise Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

You are correct... your room should have been listed with a comment do not move and the guests you were here with... training issue that we have reviewed with our front desk staff... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

79 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (44)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wildwood Crest hotels
0.6 mi away
Icona Diamond Beach
Icona Diamond Beach
#1 of 72 in Wildwood Crest
5.0 of 5 stars 637 reviews
0.4 mi away
Reges Oceanfront Resort
Reges Oceanfront Resort
#14 of 72 in Wildwood Crest
4.5 of 5 stars 375 reviews
0.1 mi away
El Coronado Resort
El Coronado Resort
#46 of 72 in Wildwood Crest
3.5 of 5 stars 323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Aqua Beach Resort
Aqua Beach Resort
#28 of 72 in Wildwood Crest
3.5 of 5 stars 613 reviews
0.7 mi away
Port Royal Hotel
Port Royal Hotel
#9 of 72 in Wildwood Crest
4.5 of 5 stars 273 reviews
0.3 mi away
Acacia Beachfront Resort
Acacia Beachfront Resort
#12 of 72 in Wildwood Crest
4.5 of 5 stars 276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay