We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sand Castle Motel & Restaurant

7400 Ocean Ave, Wildwood Crest, NJ 08260
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sand Castle Motel & Restaurant
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Sand Castle Motel & Restaurant
Sand Castle Motel & Restaurant
Sand Castle Motel & Restaurant
Add Photo Write a Review

30 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    5
    5
    8
    6
    6
See reviews for
16
7
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (30)
  • Mar-May only
    (1)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (28)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (0)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (1)
All months
Millbrook, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My family and I stayed in the crest for the first time together and we were exploring and we came upon a wonderful little restaurant called the sandcastle. We went and it is beautiful and the food was phenomenal. I had the strawberries and whipped cream the strawberries were fresh and they were yummy. There omelets were delicious and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paul C, Manager at Sand Castle Motel & Restaurant, responded to this review

What a compliment -- thank you so much for stopping in every morning! You got to try some amazing things on our menu, and we're delighted you enjoyed every bite. We'd love to have you back soon for another waffle with whipped cream, so stop in to see us any time you're back in town. Hope all is well, Management... More 

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife and daughter came down from philly ,day trip on beach We had agood dinner at the resauarant,so we decided to stay at the motel We just wanted to checkin quick and go relax,the Manager decided to tell her life story to us 25 minute checkin We ask to please hurry,she just keep talking,even about potsmoking in front of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Paul C, Manager at Sand Castle Motel & Restaurant, responded to this review

George, and our goal is to make you feel at home while you're here -- we're disappointed to see you received anything less than the best from us. We really appreciate your feedback and we hope your next stay with us will be the perfect one you deserve. Best, Management Team More 

Travelers are raving about these Wildwood Crest hotels

Voorhees, New Jersey
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Your staff is awesome! Keep place very clean and they are very friendly and helpful. However, the owners of this place should be ashamed of themselves this place is ugly and in poor shape. Your sign is only half lit Castle totally dark. You make it so hard for the people who u employ it's like making them eat a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paul C, Manager at Sand Castle Motel & Restaurant, responded to this review

Thanks for the feedback here, Susan -- we know there are a lot of projects that need some attention, and we're working on a plan to have them all done soon. As much as we would like it, not everything can be finished overnight, and we appreciate your patience when it comes to that. We're happy you enjoyed your stay... More 

Claymont, Delaware
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel is in a great location and the staff at the desk were very nice but the room needed some attention. Upon check-in, I cleaned the bathroom before allowing my family to use it. However, housekeeping did do a better job the next day. The drains were all slow, the TV did not work, heavy moisture in the room, damage... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Paul C, Manager at Sand Castle Motel & Restaurant, responded to this review

We're sorry to see this, Lynn -- you deserve a relaxing vacation, so we apologize the room wasn't perfect when you first got in to your room. Feedback like this is critical, and we will look into making your next stay the perfect one you deserve. Safe travels, Management Team More 

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
97 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Love the 1950s bathroom and the little kitchen. The pool is small and crawling with children. We got a parking spot but it is a small lot for sure. Stayed here because only thing showing vacancies online but probably just as good and cheaper to arrive and go into a place advertising a vacancy. Lady at front desk is a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paul C, Manager at Sand Castle Motel & Restaurant, responded to this review

It's great to see you enjoyed your room, Laura! We're a family place, and our main goal is to make you feel at home when you're with us. We hope to see you back here soon for another beach getaway! Hope all is well, Management Team More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2015 via mobile

We stayed in this motel and found a bed bug in the bed. After killing the bug, we took the bug down to the office where the kid apologized and moved us to a different motel. When I went back in the morning for a refund for all the trouble, the manager was very rude. Wouldn't even get out of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Angela T, Manager at Sand Castle Motel & Restaurant, responded to this review

I'm sorry you found a bug near your husbands head while you were in bed. I called our Pest control company and they came out. They did not find any evidence of bed bugs in the room. I am truly sorry you were so upset. When it comes to a guests concern of this nature, we take it very serious. More 

Ramsey, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2015

When i stayed everything was outdated the room was dark the carpet was sticky. Dead flies on the window sills. Certain rooms have balconies and i personally enjoy balconies, But atleast there was a restruant attached..that made me and three of my friends sick the restruant was dirty... IT NEEDS THAT HOTEL IMPOSSIBLE SHOW AND RESTRUANT IMPOSSIBLE SHOW.. I only... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Magalas, France
Level Contributor
47 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

Deciding a week before we were going to Wildwood Crest for a couple of days in the peak of the season didn't leave us much choice. We signed up for the Sand Castle and hoped for the best. We found a clean, friendly hotel with a great location. We wound up paying $150 per night for a room with 2... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Paul C, Manager at Sand Castle Motel & Restaurant, responded to this review

Any time you need quick getaway in the heart of summer, we're here for you, Mike. Thanks for taking the time to share this review. Can't wait to welcome you back! All the best, Management Team More 

Sewell, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

I've never written a review let alone a bad one but I'm so upset with the management at this place, especially Angela the so-called manager there. My parents are in their 80s and not well. My mom booked an efficiency on 8/18 by calling and speaking to Angela. She never spoke to my dad or us before doing so. My... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Jersey City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

Two good things about the Sand Castle are the nice check in lobby and location in relation to beach, across the street. Rooms are small, dated, and very dirty. Appliances were dirty and rusty. No electrical outlets in bathroom. Caulking was cracked & broken around tub. Even the chairs by the pool were filthy. Disgusting. Wouldn't stay there again if... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Paul C, Manager at Sand Castle Motel & Restaurant, responded to this review

We're glad you enjoyed the check-in lobby and location, but we're sorry to hear the rest of our place didn't match up in your book. We're always looking to improve and this feedback really helps. That said, we do keep to the highest cleanliness standards, so if something isn't spotless, let us know when you're here. Take care, Management Team More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

8 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay