We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fountain Motel

Hotel website
4616 Atlantic Avenue, Wildwood, NJ 08260
Offers & Announcements
SEPTEMBER SPECIAL
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Fountain Motel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

66 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    31
    22
    3
    6
    4
See reviews for
30
19
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (66)
  • Mar-May only
    (4)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (52)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (9)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (1)
All months
There are newer reviews for Fountain Motel
See the most recent reviews
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014 via mobile

The boardwalk was only a block and a half away. The tram is a great amenity! There were plenty of restaurants in the area (key west, down the street was great and the only place that had free refills). Our room faced Andrews street which was fine the pool was only steps away and was a perfect size and depth.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Boothwyn, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

We had a great vacation at the fountain motel this summer ! The pool was super clean, the maid was on the spot, bathroom was a nice size, close to the beach, and boardwalk where you can just hop on the famous "watch the tram car please". We actually liked it so much we added two additional nights to extend... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

After making late travel plans to spend a weekend in Wildwood and not knowing that there was a soccer Tournament i was refered to Fountain Motel by another mtoel that was full. Im sure glad that they did. The place was clean, well-kept and the peope were friendly. The pool was small but nice, maintained and fun. Tv outdated but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Baltimore, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

I have been to Wildwood many times and I have stayed at another Motel and I have stayed at this Motel once before. I forgot to write a review the last time I stayed so I am doing so now. The front desk staff is friendly and makes sure that you get all the information that you need. They will... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

Besides the rooms and towels being very small we had a very nice time! The lady in the office was very helpful and nice! Their hot water was out but they were right on fixing the problem. Good going guys!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Millville, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

It's like seeing old friends every year when we return to the Fountain Motel. We have been staying here over 10 years during the American Legion Convention. The owners are absolutely terrific, friendly and attentive. Rooms are kept very neat and clean. They are always making up-grades.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fountailmotel, Front Office Manager at Fountain Motel, responded to this review

Kelly& Butch, We are happy to hear that you and your fellow American Legion members continue to come here and are happy with the hospitality we provide. Thank you for all of your comments. See you next year!!!!! More 

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

This July will be our 7th year staying at the Fountain Motel. The price it great for so close to the beach and boardwalk. The rooms are a little small, but we are really only in our room to eat, sleep and shower, they work for my family of 4. The rooms are kept really clean and so is the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Fountailmotel, Front Office Manager at Fountain Motel, responded to this review

Thank you and we are happy to hear that you and your family are satisfied with the hospitality that we offer and keep returning t the Fountain Motel. Hope to see you next summer!!! More 

Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

no phone in room, no heat, No Wifi, there was so much space around the air conditioner/heater a squirrel could have walked in, hot water was lukewarm at best. Louvered window in bathroom would not close completely. Towels were so small I needed three every time I showered. The refrigerator was broken, even on the lowest setting it froze everything... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Fountailmotel, Owner at Fountain Motel, responded to this review

Some of the things that you mentioned are true. We removed the phones in the rooms, because the customers where being charged a lot and they wouldn't use them. Almost everyone has access to a cell phone and that's what they use instead. If customers need a phone we let them use our's. Most International customers use this option. We... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

As I was planning my trip to Wildwood with my boyfriend we read reviews for every where we went so I figured it would be fair for me to write a review. This place is great. If you are looking for a fancy place this isn't where to go. The room are simple we had a queen bed a fridge... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fountailmotel, Manager at Fountain Motel, responded to this review

We are thrilled to hear that you and your boyfriend where happy with your stay at the Fountain Motel. We hope to see you in the near future. Thank you for your comments. More 

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Really disappointed. . . looked forward to this Labor Day Weekend down the shore with my son and had most unpleasant experience. . . Where to begin, room way smaller than described, pool not heated as advertised. . . made the best of it but won't return to this motel.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Fountailmotel, Manager at Fountain Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We have been at this location for 30 years and we do our best to describe the rooms over the phone. We know that they are not humungous. We provide lots of pictures on our website and on Facebook showing each room type. The pool water is kept at a constant temperature of 80 degrees.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

38 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wildwood hotels
0.1 mi away
Days Inn - Wildwood
Days Inn - Wildwood
#30 of 78 in Wildwood
3.5 of 5 stars 619 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riviera Resort & Suites
Riviera Resort & Suites
#18 of 78 in Wildwood
4.5 of 5 stars 236 reviews
0.4 mi away
Skylark Resort Motel
Skylark Resort Motel
#21 of 78 in Wildwood
4.0 of 5 stars 115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Stardust Motel
Stardust Motel
#20 of 78 in Wildwood
4.5 of 5 stars 80 reviews
0.3 mi away
Daytona Inn
Daytona Inn
#17 of 78 in Wildwood
4.0 of 5 stars 178 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tropicana Motel
Tropicana Motel
#27 of 78 in Wildwood
4.0 of 5 stars 101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay