We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 77 Wildwood hotels

Fountain Motel

4616 Atlantic Avenue, Wildwood, NJ 08260
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Fountain Motel to your Saves list
Fountain Motel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
83%
Ranked #25 of 77 hotels in Wildwood
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
hoopez Boothwyn, Pennsylvania
  • Overview
  • Reviews (55)
  • Photos (32)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (8)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

55 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    25
    21
    2
    4
    3
See reviews for
26
14
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Boothwyn, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a great vacation at the fountain motel this summer ! The pool was super clean, the maid was on the spot, bathroom was a nice size, close to the beach, and boardwalk where you can just hop on the famous "watch the tram car please". We actually liked it so much we added two additional nights to extend... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

After making late travel plans to spend a weekend in Wildwood and not knowing that there was a soccer Tournament i was refered to Fountain Motel by another mtoel that was full. Im sure glad that they did. The place was clean, well-kept and the peope were friendly. The pool was small but nice, maintained and fun. Tv outdated but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Baltimore, Maryland, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have been to Wildwood many times and I have stayed at another Motel and I have stayed at this Motel once before. I forgot to write a review the last time I stayed so I am doing so now. The front desk staff is friendly and makes sure that you get all the information that you need. They will... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014 via mobile

Besides the rooms and towels being very small we had a very nice time! The lady in the office was very helpful and nice! Their hot water was out but they were right on fixing the problem. Good going guys!

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Millville, New Jersey, United States
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

It's like seeing old friends every year when we return to the Fountain Motel. We have been staying here over 10 years during the American Legion Convention. The owners are absolutely terrific, friendly and attentive. Rooms are kept very neat and clean. They are always making up-grades.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Fountailmotel, Front Office Manager at Fountain Motel, responded to this review

Kelly& Butch, We are happy to hear that you and your fellow American Legion members continue to come here and are happy with the hospitality we provide. Thank you for all of your comments. See you next year!!!!! More

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

This July will be our 7th year staying at the Fountain Motel. The price it great for so close to the beach and boardwalk. The rooms are a little small, but we are really only in our room to eat, sleep and shower, they work for my family of 4. The rooms are kept really clean and so is the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Fountailmotel, Front Office Manager at Fountain Motel, responded to this review

Thank you and we are happy to hear that you and your family are satisfied with the hospitality that we offer and keep returning t the Fountain Motel. Hope to see you next summer!!! More

Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

no phone in room, no heat, No Wifi, there was so much space around the air conditioner/heater a squirrel could have walked in, hot water was lukewarm at best. Louvered window in bathroom would not close completely. Towels were so small I needed three every time I showered. The refrigerator was broken, even on the lowest setting it froze everything... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Fountailmotel, Owner at Fountain Motel, responded to this review

Some of the things that you mentioned are true. We removed the phones in the rooms, because the customers where being charged a lot and they wouldn't use them. Almost everyone has access to a cell phone and that's what they use instead. If customers need a phone we let them use our's. Most International customers use this option. We... More

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

As I was planning my trip to Wildwood with my boyfriend we read reviews for every where we went so I figured it would be fair for me to write a review. This place is great. If you are looking for a fancy place this isn't where to go. The room are simple we had a queen bed a fridge... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Fountailmotel, Manager at Fountain Motel, responded to this review

We are thrilled to hear that you and your boyfriend where happy with your stay at the Fountain Motel. We hope to see you in the near future. Thank you for your comments. More

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Really disappointed. . . looked forward to this Labor Day Weekend down the shore with my son and had most unpleasant experience. . . Where to begin, room way smaller than described, pool not heated as advertised. . . made the best of it but won't return to this motel.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Fountailmotel, Manager at Fountain Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We have been at this location for 30 years and we do our best to describe the rooms over the phone. We know that they are not humungous. We provide lots of pictures on our website and on Facebook showing each room type. The pool water is kept at a constant temperature of 80 degrees.... More

New Jersey
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
35 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Booked a discounted weekend Stay at the Fountain Motel. You have to realize that its a beach motel, not a Westin. It's very convenient to the beach, the owners are responsive to concerns and that's why it gets good reviews. We actually stayed in another hotel building in the back of the Fountain, which I believe was purchased by the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Fountailmotel, Manager at Fountain Motel, responded to this review

The musty smell is an ongoing problem down the shore. When its humid or very hot there's a problem ,because there is no ventilation. When the rooms get rented the first thing people turn on are the air conditioners. No one opens the windows to let the air come in. We do spray the rooms with air fresher ,but the... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Fountain Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Fountain Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fountain Motel

Address: 4616 Atlantic Avenue, Wildwood, NJ 08260
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Wildwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Fountain Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fountain Hotel Wildwood

32 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Wildwood with
any amenities

Amenities

Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
At the fountain motel we provide a famiy atmosphere, clean, and cozy lodging with rooms that sleep 2 to 6 people. Motel rooms and kitchenets available. Also available are 2 rentals that sleep up to 9. We provide family special discounts on the motel rooms only. We are walking distance to the convention center, beach, and boardwalk. All of our rooms have refrigerators and a microwave. There is a heated pool. We provide with your stay daily maid service and off street parking. In July and August we provide complementary coffee and cookies. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
39

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Fountain Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer