We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Royal Court Motel

4301 Atlantic Ave., Wildwood, NJ 08260
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
Best prices for:1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Royal Court Motel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

58 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
59 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2015

Booked an A-1 queen room. First room they gave us reeked of smoke, so we asked to be moved to another room. The manager did not believe us, so before agreeing to move us, he sent an employee (that appeared to be his daughter) to the room to validate our claim. She verified that yes, indeed, the room smelled of... More 

Helpful?
Thank novacc
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2015

This wasn't our first stay at the Royal Court Motel, and each time we received great hospitality. The management/staff are friendly, and accommodating to our needs/concerns. Each time our unit was clean, fresh, and equipment all worked. Luckily we booked perfect weeks, always peaceful, and atmosphere where all quests respect others. I have stayed at other motels where it was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Marvella S
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2015

This place was supposed to be a nice relaxing weekend. The first speed bump was booking the place. Apparently the website that advertises the motel does not specify that you MUST be 25. However, they made an EXCEPTION once they took our money, given the fact my friend and I were two weeks to being 25 and our other guests... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Kristin L
royalcourt, Manager at Royal Court Motel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, various claims you make in your review are at odds with what transpired. Our camera footage, the policies stated on our website as well as the third party booking site you used, and your own decisions to add people to your room attest to discrepancies in your account. When you checked in and were told that we do... More 

Travelers are raving about these Wildwood hotels

4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2015 via mobile

Room was a bit small. It was clean, but I think they need to do a general but vigorous dusting (curtains and blankets) and airing out the room. Air conditioner was set at 60 degrees Fahrenheit and could not be adjusted. Had to turn off the air conditioner right before going to sleep. Woke up a bit warmer than wanted... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kevin K
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2015 via mobile

Nice room. We were very comfortable. I love the location to everything and staff is very friendly. I love that there is a microwave and fridge. Bed is very comfortable I slept like a rock! There are two pools and plenty of room to lay out. There is even a grill to cookout how cool is that?! Very nice place... More 

Helpful?
Thank Marie4966
Bethesda, Maryland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2015

I stayed here 4 nights last week. It was my 4th stay in the past 5 years and I had already reviewed it twice, so I wasn't planned on reviewing it again. When I arrived, I noticed that my TV didn't work, but I didn't particularly care, since I don't go to Wildwood to watch TV. A couple days later... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Mike M
Pennsauken
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2014

I don't know who the owners paid to write the glowing reviews posted here. The pictures on their website are not what you can expect. The place is filthy and it smells. It is everything that Lola4518 said. The toilet wasn't even bolted to the floor!

Helpful?
4 Thank cellasio
royalcourt, Manager at Royal Court Motel, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, it is unfortunate you would accuse us of the unethical practice of posting fake reviews when all we have shown you is professionalism, courtesy, patience, and understanding, as well as a 90% refund after you checked in and used our facility for well over two hours without making any complaints prior to that. So let me first state:... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

First let me say this motel stay exceeded our expectations. Typically when we stay in Wildwood as a family of 5 (add another 5 – 7 people for friends and extended family) we rent a new 4-5 bedroom condo for a week. This trip was just for my wife and me just to kick back for a few days. What... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank John O
Lehigh Valley, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

Our stay went without any issues. Staff was very accommodating. Rates are reasonable, and location is within short walking distance to restaurants, beach, boardwalk. Our experience was a positive one.

Helpful?
3 Thank KB6768
Oswego, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

We never stayed at this motel. Checked in saw our room and checked out immediately. Room was disgusting, stains on walls, threadbare, dirty bedding and carpeting, refrigerator and microwave were dirty. Bathroom was old and disgusting. Furniture and beds were old and falling apart. Cars have to double park and keys must be left at front desk so they can... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Lola4518
royalcourt, Manager at Royal Court Motel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, with all do respect, and with full appreciation of the constructive and valid criticism of any and all unhappy patrons, let me say that I believe your review is unbalanced and at times, quite inaccurate. Please compare the level of wholesale dirtiness and defectiveness you claim in your review against the fact that when you checked in, our... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

6 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wildwood hotels
0.3 mi away
Esplanade Suites, a Sundance Vacations Resort
0.5 mi away
Bolero Resort
Bolero Resort
#41 of 77 in Wildwood
3.0 of 5 stars 212 reviews
0.3 mi away
Newport Beach Resort
Newport Beach Resort
#31 of 77 in Wildwood
3.5 of 5 stars 130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Skylark Resort Motel
Skylark Resort Motel
#22 of 77 in Wildwood
4.0 of 5 stars 111 reviews
0.2 mi away
Stardust Motel
Stardust Motel
#21 of 77 in Wildwood
4.5 of 5 stars 96 reviews
0.1 mi away
Casa del Sol Motel
Casa del Sol Motel
#26 of 77 in Wildwood
4.0 of 5 stars 158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay