We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 77 Wildwood hotels

Royal Court Motel

4301 Atlantic Ave., Wildwood, NJ 08260
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Royal Court Motel to your Saves list
Royal Court Motel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
50%
Ranked #35 of 77 hotels in Wildwood
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
John O
  • Overview
  • Reviews (51)
  • Photos (5)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (4)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

51 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    9
    16
    7
    8
    11
See reviews for
23
6
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

First let me say this motel stay exceeded our expectations. Typically when we stay in Wildwood as a family of 5 (add another 5 – 7 people for friends and extended family) we rent a new 4-5 bedroom condo for a week. This trip was just for my wife and me just to kick back for a few days. What... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lehigh Valley, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our stay went without any issues. Staff was very accommodating. Rates are reasonable, and location is within short walking distance to restaurants, beach, boardwalk. Our experience was a positive one.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Oswego, New York
2 reviews
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We never stayed at this motel. Checked in saw our room and checked out immediately. Room was disgusting, stains on walls, threadbare, dirty bedding and carpeting, refrigerator and microwave were dirty. Bathroom was old and disgusting. Furniture and beds were old and falling apart. Cars have to double park and keys must be left at front desk so they can... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
royalcourt, Manager at Royal Court Motel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, with all do respect, and with full appreciation of the constructive and valid criticism of any and all unhappy patrons, let me say that I believe your review is unbalanced and at times, quite inaccurate. Please compare the level of wholesale dirtiness and defectiveness you claim in your review against the fact that when you checked in, our... More

Mechanicville, New York
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I went to Wildwood NJ on 7/28/14-7/31/14 with my son and his girlfriend. We stayed at the Royal Court Motel in Wildwood, NJ. I had a room with 2 double beds and my son and his girlfriend had a Queen size bed in their room. The staff was helpful when asked for their opinion on where to eat, or for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hightstown, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

This hotel is cheap. That seems to be the only allure whatsoever to it... The check in process is downright rude and uncomfortable. If you are under 25, they treat you like you are a 16 year old wingnut just waiting to curse, drink, "have visitors", blast music and ride a wrecking ball through their motel. Literally, she told us... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
royalcourt, Manager at Royal Court Motel, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. We do apologize that your check-in process was less than satisfactory. We are first and foremost a family friendly beach area motel. We make every effort to clearly state our age restriction policies and rules online. As stated on our booking page, we allow under 25 couples in the couples rooms only. The unit you booked... More

Batimore
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

Close to boardwalk and resturants. 2 pools. 1 for kids 2ft-4 ft. Great because we had 8 kids with us and Other for adults. Staff and management very helpful. Smoke free and cold ac. Rooms not the best for hanging out due to size a little small but cheap, clean and cold. Oh and since all the rooms face pool,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Bethesda, Maryland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

I stayed here from 6/23-27. I also stayed here for 4 nights in 6/2011 and 6/2012. Like most of the motels in downtown Wildwood, this is an older property, but it's clean, quiet, and well-maintained. The rooms all have microwaves and small refrigerators. The motel has 2 pools and a free ice machine. It couldn't be in a better location... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Ontario
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
24 hotel reviews
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in a poolside room with 2 beds, table, 2 chairs, tv, dresser, bathroom on the 2nd floor. It was a typical motel sized room that hadn't been updated yet. I know from previous management replies to tripadvisor reviews that they are in the process if updating, but if I could suggest just tackling the rust in each room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Orefield, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

We stayed at the Royal Court and had a great experience. Although we arrived early, we were allowed to park in the lot. The management and staff are incredibly friendly and helpful. The room was very clean, and exactly as expected (Poolside room). You can't do better for the money. We will definitely stay her again!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
5 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

Let me start this off by saying we had a good time on our Wildwood trip. The Royal Court Motel is a nice place and the owners & employees were extremely nice & helpful, but it's in the process of being renovated & unfortunately we got an old room! My mother & step-father were downstairs & they had a nice... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Royal Court Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Royal Court Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Court Motel

Address: 4301 Atlantic Ave., Wildwood, NJ 08260
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Wildwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Royal Court Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Court Hotel Wildwood

5 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Wildwood with
any amenities

Amenities

Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Wildwood Vacation Motel providing comfort, convenience and affordability. One block from Beach, Boardwalk, and Amusement Piers. Two Pools. In room amenities including microwave, fridge, and cable TV. Centrally located: walk to beach, convention center, piers with rides and fun, restaurants, and convenience store. Let us accommodate you with our great rates! ... more   less 
Number of rooms
40

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Royal Court Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer