We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Royal Court Motel

4301 Atlantic Ave., Wildwood, NJ 08260
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Royal Court Motel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Royal Court Motel
Royal Court Motel
Royal Court Motel
Add Photo Write a Review

54 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    10
    16
    7
    8
    13
See reviews for
24
6
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (54)
  • Mar-May only
    (8)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (37)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (8)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (1)
All months
New York
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This CAN NOT be a safe or hygienic environment and whoever allows it to remain in business should seriously be probed...The rooms are a nightmare...carpet is filthy and feels squishy like mulch under the soles...the room was smelly, musty and dingy...the beds are so bad...mattresses are saggy, noisy and uncomfortable...the bathroom did not even have a shower head. Water from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
royalcourt, Manager at Royal Court Motel, responded to this review

Dear guest - Clean sheets come machine pressed and folded. We don't unravel and sort bunched sheets on the ground and then use them in the rooms. What you saw was used sheets being sorted by our staff or the linen company truck driver to be counted and collected for laundering. This is normal and proper and happens at every... More 

Bethesda, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I stayed here 4 nights last week. It was my 4th stay in the past 5 years and I had already reviewed it twice, so I wasn't planned on reviewing it again. When I arrived, I noticed that my TV didn't work, but I didn't particularly care, since I don't go to Wildwood to watch TV. A couple days later... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pennsauken
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2014

I don't know who the owners paid to write the glowing reviews posted here. The pictures on their website are not what you can expect. The place is filthy and it smells. It is everything that Lola4518 said. The toilet wasn't even bolted to the floor!

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
royalcourt, Manager at Royal Court Motel, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, it is unfortunate you would accuse us of the unethical practice of posting fake reviews when all we have shown you is professionalism, courtesy, patience, and understanding, as well as a 90% refund after you checked in and used our facility for well over two hours without making any complaints prior to that. So let me first state:... More 

Travelers are raving about these Wildwood hotels

4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

First let me say this motel stay exceeded our expectations. Typically when we stay in Wildwood as a family of 5 (add another 5 – 7 people for friends and extended family) we rent a new 4-5 bedroom condo for a week. This trip was just for my wife and me just to kick back for a few days. What... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lehigh Valley, Pennsylvania
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

Our stay went without any issues. Staff was very accommodating. Rates are reasonable, and location is within short walking distance to restaurants, beach, boardwalk. Our experience was a positive one.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Oswego, New York
2 reviews
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

We never stayed at this motel. Checked in saw our room and checked out immediately. Room was disgusting, stains on walls, threadbare, dirty bedding and carpeting, refrigerator and microwave were dirty. Bathroom was old and disgusting. Furniture and beds were old and falling apart. Cars have to double park and keys must be left at front desk so they can... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
royalcourt, Manager at Royal Court Motel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, with all do respect, and with full appreciation of the constructive and valid criticism of any and all unhappy patrons, let me say that I believe your review is unbalanced and at times, quite inaccurate. Please compare the level of wholesale dirtiness and defectiveness you claim in your review against the fact that when you checked in, our... More 

Mechanicville, New York
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

I went to Wildwood NJ on 7/28/14-7/31/14 with my son and his girlfriend. We stayed at the Royal Court Motel in Wildwood, NJ. I had a room with 2 double beds and my son and his girlfriend had a Queen size bed in their room. The staff was helpful when asked for their opinion on where to eat, or for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hightstown, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

This hotel is cheap. That seems to be the only allure whatsoever to it... The check in process is downright rude and uncomfortable. If you are under 25, they treat you like you are a 16 year old wingnut just waiting to curse, drink, "have visitors", blast music and ride a wrecking ball through their motel. Literally, she told us... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
royalcourt, Manager at Royal Court Motel, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. We do apologize that your check-in process was less than satisfactory. We are first and foremost a family friendly beach area motel. We make every effort to clearly state our age restriction policies and rules online. As stated on our booking page, we allow under 25 couples in the couples rooms only. The unit you booked... More 

Batimore
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

Close to boardwalk and resturants. 2 pools. 1 for kids 2ft-4 ft. Great because we had 8 kids with us and Other for adults. Staff and management very helpful. Smoke free and cold ac. Rooms not the best for hanging out due to size a little small but cheap, clean and cold. Oh and since all the rooms face pool,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Bethesda, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

I stayed here from 6/23-27. I also stayed here for 4 nights in 6/2011 and 6/2012. Like most of the motels in downtown Wildwood, this is an older property, but it's clean, quiet, and well-maintained. The rooms all have microwaves and small refrigerators. The motel has 2 pools and a free ice machine. It couldn't be in a better location... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

6 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay