We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 77 Wildwood hotels

Oceanic Hotel

4600 Ocean Avenue, Wildwood, NJ 08260
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Oceanic Hotel to your Saves list
Oceanic Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
55%
Ranked #30 of 77 hotels in Wildwood
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
staciamarieb
  • Overview
  • Reviews (137)
  • Photos (17)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (26)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

137 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    38
    36
    21
    16
    26
See reviews for
54
32
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

I go here every year,at least once..I love the ambiance! Great music,food,swim up bar,jacuzzi,etc :) perfect place to relax and catch a tan with friends. Especially love the pool hours!!! The only turn off (and it's a huge one) is the woman behind the tiki bar..she's usually the main bar maid,which I think takes away from the experience. Every experience... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Coastal Massachusetts
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I stayed at the Oceanic from 8/18 to 8/22. We booked through Priceline.com for the "special" rate of $160 per night. When I returned home, I looked at the brochure from the hotel, and the room we stayed in was $105 per night. Went to the Oceanic website, and their pricing was $105/night for the class "B"... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paul C, Manager at Oceanic Hotel, responded to this review

We're so sorry to hear about that pricing issue. We aren't exactly sure how that occurred and will definitely be in contact with Priceline to figure this out -- thanks so much for speaking up. As for the pool, we can assure you that we would never permit that behavior, but your concerns are understood. We will absolutely continue our... More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My partner and I took her two nephews and niece to the beach for the first time. We booked a cottage at the oceanic for 4 nights. On our 3rd night it rained and our ceiling began leaking on one of the children!! The problem was reported and we were told to give them a little bit and they would... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paul C, Manager at Oceanic Hotel, responded to this review

We're sorry to hear you and your family were disappointed with your stay. The last thing we want to do is inconvenience you on your vacation -- if anything, you should be using that time to relax. We do value each and every one of our patrons, so similarly, we apologize if it felt like we weren't more communicative. Your... More

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Longtime visitor to the Oceanic but this past visit I had a bad experience. The motel advertised a price of $95 a night for selected weeks, however when I called back in July to book the room, was told because of concert events rates are subject to change and for the week of August 24-29th, the price increased to $125... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paul C, Manager at Oceanic Hotel, responded to this review

Sorry to hear about your experience with pricing, Curtis. While prices do fluctuate depending on seasons and events, we always want to be forthcoming and informative when guests have questions about them. Knowing that we disappointed a longtime guest of ours is something we're very upset about.We encourage you to reach out more directly with your concerns. It's great, however,... More

Jersey City, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

After spending a week in Puerto Rico and wanted to spend my final week at the jersey shore so my little girls could enjoy a week of the beach and rides I shore had a surprise. Upon arrival I was not to thrilled. First and foremost, get rid of the woman you have working the evenings. She isn't friendly and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Paul C, Manager at Oceanic Hotel, responded to this review

We apologize that you were not happy with your stay, Marissa. We always want our guests to feel comfortable and attended to during their stay -- to know you didn't experience this is upsetting. We will definitely be talking with our staff about how to properly check-in and assist guests -- something that should be second nature. As for your... More

Wilkes-Barre, Pennsylvania
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My family has been coming to this hotel for 10 years and we love it!!! The staff is friendly and helpful and the rooms are clean. We love the location and the swim up bar and jacuzzi is in my opinion the best part and the bands are really good!!! Can't wait for next summer!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paul C, Manager at Oceanic Hotel, responded to this review

It's wonderful to hear that you've been staying with us for so long! Knowing that you always enjoy being our guest is fantastic and your compliments make everything we do worthwhile. We can't wait to have you back next summer. Best, Management Team More

Brooklyn, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just got back from the Oceanic Hotel, and me and my fiance had a WONDERFUL time. No idea what the negative reviews are about. You can't go to the shore expecting a 5 star resort; It's a beach town! This hotel has its quirks, but so does EVERY Wildwood hotel. First of all, every single person we encountered at the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paul C, Manager at Oceanic Hotel, responded to this review

We can't wait to have you two back, Eddie! There's definitely a certain charm that comes with staying in a place like Wildwood, and we're so happy you appreciated it. It's great that you found our staff to be so attentive and accommodating -- we'll make sure they hear of your kind words. As for the tiki bar, it's such... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a great family hotel!!! The rooms were very clean. We had a bedroom, , living room and a kitchen area. Very roomy for a family of 5. The staff was so friendly. The pool was very nice. The location was great, just across from the Convention Center!!!! Across the street from the beach.I can't wait to return next... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paul C, Manager at Oceanic Hotel, responded to this review

We can't wait for you to come back! We're so happy to hear what a wonderful time you and your family had with us. They say location is everything, so it's awesome that you enjoyed ours -- being able to walk everywhere is great! See you next year, Management Team More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Awesome hotel great location loved the tiki bar always great getting drinks in the pool and Fred the manager is always happy and helpful, as well as the rest of the staff all in all we really enjoyed our stay we would go back when ever we are in town

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paul C, Manager at Oceanic Hotel, responded to this review

The tiki bar is a great way to cool down and have a break from the beach -- we're so happy you enjoyed it. Be sure that we'll be passing on your compliments to Fred, as well as the rest of our staff working during your stay. Hope to see you again soon! Best, Management Team More

Western Mass
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This review is not for the hotel as I never stayed here but I wanted to review the bar and the tiki bar as we came here a couple of times. The tiki bar has a swim up bar and really good frozen drinks. On Sunday, they had a great band, Johnny Rockets. The music was great and the atmosphere... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paul C, Manager at Oceanic Hotel, responded to this review

Happy to know you enjoyed our Tiki Bar, Maria! It's definitely a great way to get a break from the beach, while still enjoying the beautiful Wildwood weather. Nothing is more refreshing than a good frozen drink while your wading in the water! We're also pleased to know you enjoyed our scheduled live entertainment. The next time you come to... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Oceanic Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Oceanic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oceanic Hotel

Address: 4600 Ocean Avenue, Wildwood, NJ 08260
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Wildwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Oceanic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oceanic Hotel Wildwood

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Wildwood with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Wildwood
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Come and cool off at the only swim up tiki bar in Wildwood. Capture the true island vibe with tropical drinks, ice cold beers, and the coolest staff on the island. You can always enjoy a poolside lunch from our fantastic grill menu. It's sure to please everyone. Play outside all day and party into the evening with live entertainment that will keep your vacation fun filled! Need to get out of the sun? Then come inside and enjoy your favorite beverage at the original barefoot bar - complete with views of the beach. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
65

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Oceanic Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer