We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 77 Wildwood hotels

Oceanic Hotel

4600 Ocean Avenue, Wildwood, NJ 08260
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Oceanic Hotel to your Saves list
Oceanic Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
56%
Ranked #30 of 77 hotels in Wildwood
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
CSellitti822 Hazlet, NJ
  • Overview
  • Reviews (126)
  • Photos (17)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (25)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

126 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    35
    34
    18
    14
    25
See reviews for
51
29
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hazlet, NJ
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

If your looking for a clean, friendly and convenient hotel....this is it. It's directly across from convention center and boardwalk. I come here every other year for dance nationals. We always stay in an efficiency room. Pool is adult and kid friendly. Love the swim up bar. They are always painting or cleaning the hotel and the Staff is very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I stayed here last night. I'm a fan of reviews so I did my research before booking. This hotel is ideal for a great beach getaway in WW. Location is prime as it's across the street from the boardwalk. Our room was clean and typical to the decor of most WW hotel rooms. I don't mean that in a negative... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My boyfriend and I recently stayed this past weekend and we were relaxed. It was close to boardwalk and the beach. We enjoyed seeing the concert in the park from our balcony. The hotel was close to all my favorite restaurants. The room was freshly paint since someone left blue painter's tape up oops..lol...and room was always cleaned well before... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paul C, Manager at Oceanic Hotel, responded to this review

It's perfect that you and your boyfriend were able to relax while staying with us -- what else is a weekend at the beach for? We're glad you enjoyed the view and closeness to Wildwood's best sights. However, we're sorry to hear the peacefulness of your room was thrown off a bit by your pillows. That's definitely something we'll look... More

Greensburg, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Many of the hotels in Wildwood were built in the 50's, which is a large part of the charm. Unfortunately, as they have aged, some have not been maintained. Not true for the Oceanic. My room was freshly painted, had a newer carpet, and the whole place had a well-cared-for atmosphere, a nice combination of the retro look that makes... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paul C, Manager at Oceanic Hotel, responded to this review

A "well-cared for atmosphere" and "attractive, neat appearance" is everything we want our rooms to be for our guests. We're so happy to hear you experienced and enjoyed that. If you make it back to Wildwood, we'd love to have you stay with us again! Take care, Management Team More

Temple, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I recently stayed at this hotel and will not return. The first room we were in was disgusting.They did accommodate us and we moved to another room. My husband and I had our grandchildren with so the move was not an easy one with all the stuff. There was not anyone from the hotel who offered to help. That was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paul C, Manager at Oceanic Hotel, responded to this review

It's truly a shame that your stay didn't make you want to return, Sheri. We're so sorry to hear that your first room was not up to our normal standards of cleanliness. Further, we apologize that no staff helped you move you belongings -- they should've insisted on helping. However, it's comforting to know that, once you were moved, you... More

Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is directly across the street from the convention center and the boardwalk. Our room faced the park and we had a great view of the Friday night fireworks. The room itself is outdated and a little dingy, but it was clean enough (I guess). I didn't like that people from outside the hotel can pay to use the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paul C, Manager at Oceanic Hotel, responded to this review

While we're happy to know you thought our location was great, we're disappointed to hear our hotel itself didn't get the same approval. Your concerns about the Tiki Bar and hot tub are definitely things we can address with our staff; we'd never want you to be worried about the safety of your children or our other guests. Despite these... More

Temple, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had stayed regularly 30 years ago because of its location. This place is a total dump and front desk is unfriendly and unhelpful. We originally checked into a room where everything was broke. We then discovered peeling wallpaper in the shower with black mold. They did move us to another room. The cleaning staff were very friendly but the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Paul C, Manager at Oceanic Hotel, responded to this review

It's disappointing to know we let a once-regular like you down, Howie. Buildings get older, but we never want guests to think we don't keep our rooms maintained. Improvements are important to us, so while our hotel isn't brand new, we are definitely always working to keep it updated and enjoyable for our guests. Black mold, however, is not acceptable;... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We booked a last minute room on a Friday and they were very accommodating; rooms are nothing special, but all the action happens at the pool bar area(did I mention that there is a swim up bar, what?)...lots of fun! Great place for families, just a little far from the rides

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paul C, Manager at Oceanic Hotel, responded to this review

It's so wonderful that you were able to book a last-minute stay with us! Our tiki bar is definitely a visitor favorite, so we're happy you enjoyed it. It's great to hear you'd stay with us again; we hope you will sooner rather than later! All the best, Management Team More

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My family recently stayed at your hotel on 6/27 through 6/29. We could not have asked for a better experience. The rooms were very clean, the pool was large and crystal clear blue. The swim-up tiki bar was a huge hit. We also ordered food from the grill and it was fantastic (Wings, Nachos and cheese fries) The staff was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Paul C, Manager at Oceanic Hotel, responded to this review

We're so happy one of the best weekends you've ever had was with us, Susan! It's wonderful to hear your whole family got to enjoy the pool and that you loved the dishes from our grill. Great amenities and close location to the piers are important, but having a friendly and attentive staff brings it all together! We hope you... More

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My boyfriend and I stayed here a couple weeks ago and enjoyed it so much that we booked our second vacation at the oceanic motel two weeks after we got home. While the rooms are a bit small, there is just enough space to accommodate what two people need for a couple days and multiple places to go out to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Paul C, Manager at Oceanic Hotel, responded to this review

We're thrilled you already booked a second vacation with us, Lauren! We're excited you enjoyed our hotel and Wildwood so much. Your review highlights so many of the things we pride ourselves on -- cleanliness, friendly staff, and great additions like the tiki bar. We'll be working hard to make sure you enjoy your stay in August even more than... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Oceanic Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Oceanic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oceanic Hotel

Address: 4600 Ocean Avenue, Wildwood, NJ 08260
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Wildwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Oceanic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oceanic Hotel Wildwood

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Wildwood
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Come and cool off at the only swim up tiki bar in Wildwood. Capture the true island vibe with tropical drinks, ice cold beers, and the coolest staff on the island. You can always enjoy a poolside lunch from our fantastic grill menu. It's sure to please everyone. Play outside all day and party into the evening with live entertainment that will keep your vacation fun filled! Need to get out of the sun? Then come inside and enjoy your favorite beverage at the original barefoot bar - complete with views of the beach. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
65

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer