We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ocean Sands Motel

3710 Ocean Ave, Wildwood, NJ 08260
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Ocean Sands Motel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

53 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    7
    11
    13
    6
    16
See reviews for
30
10
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (53)
  • Mar-May only
    (10)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (29)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (10)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
Haddonfield, New Jersey, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My kids and I stayed here for a week and we absolutely loved it. The staff was extremely professional in every aspect. The room was clean, cable worked, wifi worked also. The pool was always clean and clear. I'd recommend this motel to anyone lookig for a great place to stay in Wildwood. My kids and i will be back... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bloomsburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I had the pleasure of speaking with both AM and PM managers over the phone when trying to get a reservation with this motel. Both upon hello had the worst attitude I've ever dealt with in customer service, being extremely rude with a snarky tone of voice. They offered no help or apology. All I can say is thank god... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
WWCBeach, Manager at Ocean Sands Motel, responded to this review

The reviewer never stayed at the hotel. The hotel is a family friendly hotel and a customer must be 25 years of age or older to reserve a room. The reviewer was under the age requirement and received a full refund for her reservation. The hotel staff explained to her the policy, which she was unhappy with. The hotel provided... More 

Travelers are raving about these Wildwood hotels

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I admit it was my mistake booking there. I didn't read enough reviews... But this was the only downside of our holidays! The city is very fun (for a family with young kids), the beach is marvelous, the activities are good (but pricey)! But the Motel... the location is good but the smell, the greeting, the parking, the noise... awful!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
WWCBeach, Manager at Ocean Sands Motel, responded to this review

The customer booked the wrong room type when making the reservation. Upon arrival the customer had extra people. The hotel tried to accommodate the customer the best we could. The larger room type was sold out for that time period. The hotel provided extra beds for the smaller room so that each person would have a place to sleep. It... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

What would you expect from a place that ask 100% payment up front? Rude helpdesk, dirty rooms (terrible mold smell, gum on walls, broken showers, hairs on beds, kitchen not clean). The internet was very slow and barely usable. I booked on the phone with them for 5 people, I understood from the website that their rooms had a sofa... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
WWCBeach, Manager at Ocean Sands Motel, responded to this review

The customer booked the wrong room type when making the reservation. Upon arrival the customer had extra people. The hotel tried to accommodate the customer the best we could. The larger room type was sold out for that time period. The hotel provided extra beds for the smaller room so that each person would have a place to sleep. It... More 

Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2015

This was a fantastic motel. Our room was very clean as was our bathroom. Air conditioning worked great. Kitchenette had everything we needed and they were all in excellent shape. The staff was very accommodating. The pool was also very clean n clear The motel is a very short block to the boards and the water parks and all the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2015

Great place , close to the boardwalk . Also can make a BBQ the pool is very clean the people who works there are very friendly especially the manager crystal she made everything so great and accommodate everyone , thank you so much for a wonderful 4th of July weekend we definitely coming back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2015

Staying at ocean sands right now bugs crawling everywhere my brother had to sleep on the floor and I had to sleep on table, bathroom has a school toilet and a 14in tv never staying here again and they charge for ice, that shows you how much this motel or what I call it is a craptel need there money... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Nashua, New Hampshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2015

They allow large groups to stay and they allow them to be very loud. I tried to checkout and they wouldn't give me a refund even after they rebooked my room. Very poor business ethics! the front desk just hangs up on me and won't give me the owners name so I can get my refund. I have taken up... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
WWCBeach, Manager at Ocean Sands Motel, responded to this review

The customer stayed over 4th of July weekend. We have many families staying during that time period. The customer decided to start an altercation with the families staying at the hotel. The hotel had no fault in the situation that the customer put herself in. The customer was extremely rude and threatening our desk clerks. It is a shame that... More 

Garner, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2015 via mobile

We stayed here because it was close to Boardwalk and beach. This was my first time to Wildwood, if we come back I would spend extra money to stay somewhere nicer and further away from this end of the boardwalk. Our room was clean especially the sheets and the bathroom (the bedspreads were gross to me). No frills. Almost like... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manchester Ct
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

Great location close to boardwalk and beach. Room was clean and large although slightly outdated. Only disappointment was they charged for ice from the machine. Price was average during week before Memorial Day, very high during holiday.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wildwood hotels
0.4 mi away
Oceanic Hotel
Oceanic Hotel
#36 of 78 in Wildwood
3.5 of 5 stars 174 reviews
0.1 mi away
Blue Palms
Blue Palms
#13 of 78 in Wildwood
4.5 of 5 stars 280 reviews
0.1 mi away
Skylark Resort Motel
Skylark Resort Motel
#21 of 78 in Wildwood
4.0 of 5 stars 115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Monaco Motel
Monaco Motel
#22 of 78 in Wildwood
4.0 of 5 stars 118 reviews
0.1 mi away
Brittany Motel
Brittany Motel
#11 of 78 in Wildwood
4.0 of 5 stars 254 reviews
0.0 mi away
Clarem Happy Days
Clarem Happy Days
#34 of 78 in Wildwood
4.0 of 5 stars 11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay