We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 76 Wildwood hotels

Ocean Sands Motel

3710 Ocean Ave, Wildwood, NJ 08260
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% off room rate
Ocean Sands Motel

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
AMOMA.com
38%
Ranked #52 of 76 hotels in Wildwood
Write a Review

34 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    4
    7
    8
    5
    10
See reviews for
19
7
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kingston, New York
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Don't book this motel unless you are positive you are staying. YOU WILL NOT GET A FULL REFUND! Two months before my stay was supposed to be, I had an emergency come up and had to cancel my reservation. Even though I cancelled TWO months before they kept half of a one night's stay. I have stayed in many hotels... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Broomall, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

from the minute we checked in we were greeted by friendly staff and showed to our clean and newly renivated rooms, after swimming in a crystal clear pool, the staff brought us fresh towels, its literally minutes from the beach and boardwalk, very family firendly and awesome rates, i recommend this motel to all families

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
WWCBeach, Manager at Ocean Sands Motel, responded to this review

Thank You for the response. Newly renovated rooms for 2014. More

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

We had a wonderful time at the Ocean Sands. Steps from the Beach and even closer to the boardwalk. Clean rooms and helpful staff. If you want to be in the center of town and close to everything, Ocean Sands is the place. Going back in July. Fun and relaxing!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lovethebeach3710, Manager at Ocean Sands Motel, responded to this review

The Ocean Sands is conveniently located one block from the Wildwood's World Famous Boardwalk and Beaches. Thank You for your review! See you in July at Smitty's Parking More

Upper Darby, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

I don't usually write reviews of shore town hotels. They meet the basic needs not too many frills. I expect clean worn rooms. We booked the Labor Day special. The special included breakfast everyday and bike rentals for one day . My 1st floor room had a small refrigerator . On the 2nd floor the room consisted of a refrigerator,microwave,coffeepot... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lovethebeach3710, Manager at Ocean Sands Motel, responded to this review

The Ocean Sands is conveniently located one block from the Wildwood's World Famous Boardwalk and Beaches. Because of our close proximity our ice machine that is located on the street charges 25 cents for ice. This makes sure that all guests have it available to them. During the busy summer months if we did not charge for ice there would... More

lansdale PA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

Ok, not a whole lot of amenities but for an old beach hotel, not too bad. Location is outstanding! Room was very clean, staff polite. Our first stay at this hotel, maybe we would go back but first will check out other locations and these are the reasons: when i checked in i was given a parking permit but still... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lovethebeach3710, Manager at Ocean Sands Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We hope that you will stay with us again. We are improving our accommodations every year! More

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

The only plus of this place was the location. The staff wasn't to bad either. However the rooms were very outdated, hasn't been updated in decades. Had a leak in the bathroom ceiling which resulted in the drop down tile to crumble and fall down. When I told them about it they said maintenance would be down in about 30... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lovethebeach3710, Manager at Ocean Sands Motel, responded to this review

We are working to improve our accommodations every year! New Kitchens in 2014! More

Bensalem, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
5 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

We were suppose to camp out on the beach for a Youth Christian event this past Thursday to Saturday August 1 to 3rd. It stormed almost all day on the 1st. The woman inside gave us a deal to let us stay there for the weekend since our tents got totally ruined. We stayed in 2 different rooms, one on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lovethebeach3710, Manager at Ocean Sands Motel, responded to this review

Thank You for your review. We apologize for the parking issue. However with being such a close proximity to the beach and boardwalk we have people park who are not guests. We try our best to prevent this from happening, so our customers don't have a problem with parking. More

Street, Maryland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

My family and I stayed here last year 2012 and were fine with our room so in looking for vacation plans again this year,; we were going to come back to Ocean Sands. It is central located, has a pool and an ok place for a get-a-way weekend. Made the reservation 9 days ago and unfortunately had to cancel due... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lovethebeach3710, Manager at Ocean Sands Motel, responded to this review

Upon making a reservation customers are informed of our cancellation policy. We are a seasonal seaside business and our cancellation policy is on our website, brochure, and confirmation you receive when making a reservation. More

New Jersey, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

I grew up going to this motel since I was a child with my family. We use to spend a few days in July & August. Later on when I was in High School I spent a few summers with my best friend here. My last visit was in August 2005. Over the years I was longing for a vacation... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Lovethebeach3710, Manager at Ocean Sands Motel, responded to this review

Every year we make updates to our rooms. New for 2014 is New Kitchens! The Ocean Sands is conveniently located one block from the Wildwood's World Famous Boardwalk and Beaches. More

New Haven
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

We pulled up to the motel, not loving what we saw. The motel is run down, not having been updated much both inside and out for 15 years or more. We checked in, looked at the room and went back to the office to cancel our reservation. Big mistake. We should have asked to see the room first, cancelled our... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Lovethebeach3710, Manager at Ocean Sands Motel, responded to this review

We are sorry you did not feel as if our accommodations are up to your standard. We make updates to our rooms every year. We have many customers that stay with us year after year. We wish that this customer would have came to us with there problems. We do everything we can to accommodate any issues or problems that... More

Been to Ocean Sands Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Sands Motel

Also Known As:
Ocean Sands Hotel
Ocean Sands Wildwood
Address: 3710 Ocean Ave, Wildwood, NJ 08260
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Wildwood
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 76 hotels in Wildwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ocean Sands is convenient to the new convention center, restaurants and entertainment. We are just steps from the beach and Wildwood's famous boardwalk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Ocean Sands Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ocean Sands Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Ocean Sands Motel to your Saves list