We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 77 Wildwood hotels

Isle of Palms Motel

3200 Atlantic Avenue, Wildwood, NJ 08260
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Isle of Palms Motel to your Saves list
Isle of Palms Motel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
41%
Ranked #63 of 77 hotels in Wildwood
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
Doodles215
  • Overview
  • Reviews (85)
  • Photos (22)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (13)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

85 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    18
    16
    9
    11
    31
See reviews for
38
7
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

The celing is falling down in the kitchen area, the kitchen drawls are broken and following apart . The couch looks like they picked it up on side of the road with "free take me" sign. Doors do not close, shower curtain is filthy and water pressure , oh there is none. Vacancy everywhere would recommend somewhere else $170 night... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Let me start off by saying that I stayed here for the past five years and never not once did I have a problem until this year, ok let me start off by saying I love the staff they are very friendly and easy going let me say that I can't stand the manager he was rude I didn't like... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My friend and I recently spent one night at the Isle of Palms with our children. I booked our reservation through Priceline and must have skipped the part where you enter how many adults and kids so it defaulted to 2 adults and 2 children. Upon arrival I was asked how many adults and kids, I told them 2 adults... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BoYanzero, Manager at Isle of Palms Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to review our motel. We appreciate our guests' feedback, According to our policy, the rates apply to 2 adults and 2 children. There's a $10 fee for additional adult or child. Your original reservation was made for 2 adults and 2 children. Upon arrival, you told us that you had 2 adults and 4... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I called this establishment today and made a reservation with an employee. They took my credit card and I was told that I would receive a call back with confirmation of my reservation. I never received a call back; at 5pm today I contacted them to confirm my reservation and was told that their was a three-night stay minimum. I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bangor, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

When we got to the place I thought well maybe it wont be bad but I was wrong. A light bulb was missing in our bathroom and the lights were dark. The tv was all yellow it had no normal color and we found a cockroach in our bedroom dressers. The floors were super dirty your feet were all black... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
West Lawn, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

My family and I have stayed at the Isle of Palms for three years straight. It started with just my husband, myself and our four kids and grew to include families from both sides staying for the weekend or week. They have always been very accommodating. The rooms have always been clean and Pat in the main office has always... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Freehold, New Jersey
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014 via mobile

This motel is beyond disgusting. It is utterly repulsive! Upon check in there was feces in the toilet. I had been there five minutes and was disgusted. Reported this to the front desk and all they did was laugh and say it's wildwood! Like what? How unprofessional... Pretty much set the tone for the trip. Not to mention the amount... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014 via mobile

I went to stay for prom weekend. They had the best prom special. My room was $80 for 2 queen beds, full bathroom, tv, wifi, access to the pool, hot tub, and arcade. The service was good. The security guard was had a bad attitude but besides that I'd stay again

Was this review helpful? Yes
Philadelphia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

I think sone of the reviewers are a little harsh. If you want luxury accommodations, I don't think Wildwood should be your destination of choice. Wildwood is about nostalgia. With more and more condos popping up, I'm glad that Isle of Palms decided to preserve some of that nostalgia. I spent many summers in Wildwood as a kid and I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Norristown, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

I stayed here the week of 8/25/13 and there was a family that had more then 20 people with them. This group of people were so rude and didnt have any respect for the other guest they took over the pool, hot tub and grilling area. There was even a issue where the police had to be called....other then that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Isle of Palms Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Isle of Palms Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Isle of Palms Motel

Address: 3200 Atlantic Avenue, Wildwood, NJ 08260
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Wildwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL and Hotels.com so you can book your Isle of Palms Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Isle Of Palms Hotel Wildwood
Isle Of Palms Wildwood

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Other (8)

Amenities

Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Number of rooms
54

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer