We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 77 Wildwood hotels

Isle of Palms Motel

3200 Atlantic Avenue, Wildwood, NJ 08260
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Isle of Palms Motel to your Saves list
Isle of Palms Motel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
40%
Ranked #63 of 77 Hotels in Wildwood
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    16
    10
    11
    33
See reviews for
39
7
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (89)
  • Mar-May only
    (5)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (67)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (13)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
New Jersey
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
5 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Never again! One of the worse , if not the WORST, place I have ever stayed. The whole place needed to be remodeled, if not torn down and rebuilt. Not too clean either. A lot of families with a lot of small children; probably because of the large rooms. The continental breakfast was a joke.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

Upon arrival the motel was looking run down like no one gave a hoot. The elevator was broken. But we had a reservation so we took it in stride. Checked 1st mistake. Should of forfeit my deposit and went some where else. Was give room 204. Airconditioner was broke. Refrigerator did not work. A maintenance man replaced the air conditioner... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 days. Rooms were clean and spacious. AC's make rooms freezing. Pool is very clean and the hours are great when you are not trying to go out to the boards. Staff very nice at front desk. Cleaning staff very helpful!!! Will be staying here again!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reading
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014 via mobile

The televisions are from 1985 , the beds are stiff, ants all over, rooms smell like bleach , bathroom is disgusting , nothing has been updated since the 80's. Way overpriced , wouldn't recommend to my worst enemy.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014 via mobile

The celing is falling down in the kitchen area, the kitchen drawls are broken and following apart . The couch looks like they picked it up on side of the road with "free take me" sign. Doors do not close, shower curtain is filthy and water pressure , oh there is none. Vacancy everywhere would recommend somewhere else $170 night... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014 via mobile

Let me start off by saying that I stayed here for the past five years and never not once did I have a problem until this year, ok let me start off by saying I love the staff they are very friendly and easy going let me say that I can't stand the manager he was rude I didn't like... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

My friend and I recently spent one night at the Isle of Palms with our children. I booked our reservation through Priceline and must have skipped the part where you enter how many adults and kids so it defaulted to 2 adults and 2 children. Upon arrival I was asked how many adults and kids, I told them 2 adults... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
BoYanzero, Manager at Isle of Palms Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to review our motel. We appreciate our guests' feedback, According to our policy, the rates apply to 2 adults and 2 children. There's a $10 fee for additional adult or child. Your original reservation was made for 2 adults and 2 children. Upon arrival, you told us that you had 2 adults and 4... More

Bangor, Pennsylvania
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

When we got to the place I thought well maybe it wont be bad but I was wrong. A light bulb was missing in our bathroom and the lights were dark. The tv was all yellow it had no normal color and we found a cockroach in our bedroom dressers. The floors were super dirty your feet were all black... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
West Lawn, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

My family and I have stayed at the Isle of Palms for three years straight. It started with just my husband, myself and our four kids and grew to include families from both sides staying for the weekend or week. They have always been very accommodating. The rooms have always been clean and Pat in the main office has always... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Freehold, New Jersey
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014 via mobile

This motel is beyond disgusting. It is utterly repulsive! Upon check in there was feces in the toilet. I had been there five minutes and was disgusted. Reported this to the front desk and all they did was laugh and say it's wildwood! Like what? How unprofessional... Pretty much set the tone for the trip. Not to mention the amount... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Do you own or manage Isle of Palms Motel?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Isle of Palms Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Isle of Palms Motel

Address: 3200 Atlantic Avenue, Wildwood, NJ 08260
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Wildwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Isle of Palms Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Isle Of Palms Hotel Wildwood
Isle Of Palms Wildwood

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Isle of Palms Motel

Enlarge Map
Top-rated Attractions Nearby
Antique Images
Antique Images
Amusement/ Theme Parks