We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 15 Wildwood B&Bs / inns

The Sea Gypsy Bed and Breakfast

209 East Magnolia Avenue, Wildwood, NJ 08260
Hotel amenities
The Sea Gypsy Bed and Breakfast
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save Saved
You added The Sea Gypsy Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
89%
Ranked #4 of 15 Wildwood B&B and Inns
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2008
Kat004 DC
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    14
    4
    2
    1
See reviews for
14
32
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (58)
  • Mar-May only
    (7)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (32)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (14)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
There are newer reviews for The Sea Gypsy Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
DC
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2008

I stayed at the b&b with a few girlfriends for a fun beach weekend. The staff was very helpful and went out of their way to be flexible for us (for instance, after we had checked out, they offered us the use of the shower in the main house to wash off the sand from the beach before our drive... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Northern New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2008

My husband and I recently stayed at the Sea Gypsy which was recommended to us by my sister. This was our first experience at a Bed and Breakfast. We stayed in the William Morris loft and loved it. The room has a king sized bed and large bathroom with over-sized tub. Breakfast with fresh fruit everyday was delicious. Parking was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pottstown, PA
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2008

I have been going to Wildwood for over twenty years. I know first hand that you can spend too much money for a room in a run down motel. Imagine my excitement at finding the Sea Gypsy B&B. My only regret... that I didn't find it sooner. I stayed here with my mom just a few days ago. We went... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Ocean Isle Beach, NC
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
61 hotel reviews
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2008

I keep learning that you can't trust other peoples reviews or web photos. We did have a pleasant enough overall stay. The best part was an excellent breakfast and the cordial & accomodating owners. They are proud, unfortunately, perhaps a little too proud for the condition of the property. I have stayed in B&Bs that have been painstakingly restored -... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2008

I stayed at the Sea Gypsy last summer. We booked this hotel because of the great price. I must say that over all I was disappointed. There was hardly any parking and if you did park in the driveway another car could block you in. Also, I was upset with the cleanliness of the inn, I lost an earring and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Islandgirl55, Owner at The Sea Gypsy Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

This particular traveler was just disappointed because we only rent to teenagers who travel with their parents. More

Philadelphia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2008

My husband and I didn't know there were any B & B's in Wildwood, NJ. This place looked great online, so we decided to book. The staff is very nice and breakfast was delicious. There was fresh baked coffee cake every day. We had various types of fruit salad at breakfast every day, pancakes one day, french toast the next... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
where ever duty calls
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2008

My husband and I decided we needed a relaxing but reasonable vacation for our 1st anniversary, and I came across the Gypsy while browsing B&Bs in the Cape May area. We stayed in the Hubbard suite for 6 days, and it was wonderful. The suite gives you the comfort of coming "home" because its really like a small apartment with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ellicott City, MD
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 29, 2008

We stayed for 2 nights, August 12-14 in the Elbert Hubbard suite and we were amazed at the accomodations. The bathroom has a two person jacuzzi that was spotless, there was a kitchenette made out of a piece of antique furniture, the furnishings were all Shaker style, and there were three separate rooms in the suite. Usually when you go... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Chambersburg, Pa
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2007

Having just sold our home in PA and not moving in to our new home until 8 days later, we decided to take an impromptu get-away and relax for a week before our move in day...On a referral from a friend, we booked the Sea Gypsy B & B in Wildwood. We cannot say enough to compliment the owners, the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
New York
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2007

This was our first experience with a b&b, so we had no idea what to expect. While the house was nice, we found that the inn keepers lacked personalitiy and they did not go out of their way to make us feel welcome in their home. Also, when we got back to our room one day, we found that they... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to The Sea Gypsy Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sea Gypsy Bed and Breakfast

Address: 209 East Magnolia Avenue, Wildwood, NJ 08260
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Wildwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your The Sea Gypsy Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

24 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay