We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Sand Box Motel

5310 Park Blvd, Wildwood, NJ
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Sand Box Motel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Sand Box Motel
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    12
    1
    3
    2
See reviews for
17
10
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (43)
  • Mar-May only
    (0)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (35)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (8)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (0)
All months
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Want to thank Shiv and his family For a great time at the Sand Box Motel During Irish Weekend. We had a ball! Thank you. Very clean facilities. Walking Distance to beach, shopping and dining. Pool and jacuzzi added bonuses.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shiv B, Owner at The Sand Box Motel, responded to this review

Glad you had a fun weekend here! Hope to see you again soon. Best, Shiv, Owner More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

My family stayed the beginning of July. We took our girls here for their birthdays. Got in there around dinner time and went right to the boardwalk. Everything was outdated but we didn't care about this as we were just there for the beach and pool. We stayed over night and the next morning I noticed dead bed bugs in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Womelsdorf, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2014

Let me start by saying my wife and i have stayed here for a number of years and i am reviewing this again since there is a new owner. We arrived at 9am knowing we could not check in until later but were always able to pay our balance and stay parked there while we went bike riding. We went... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2014

My husband daughter (2 years old) and I stayed here over labor day weekend and it was great! The motel itself was located in a good spot for us and had a lot of amenities! The pool was nice, and they offered pool toys and life jacket gear for my daughter, which was great since I forgot to pack a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shiv B, Owner at The Sand Box Motel, responded to this review

Your compliments here really mean a lot to us -- thanks so much for writing about your visit, Kristin! If you and the family ever need a little vacation again, we'd love to have you over. Best, Shiv, Owner More

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014 via mobile

I booked the vacation on booking.com and had a couple of issues..had to call them back to get a confirmation email and no way to choose a pet friendly room. That's not the hotel fault but they could have confirmed when I called and so could I but I forgot to so I emailed. They responded a week later to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shiv B, Owner at The Sand Box Motel, responded to this review

Glad we could finally get that sorted out for you! If there's ever a way we can make your stay more comfortable, please let us know. Hope to see you again soon! Best, Shiv, Owner More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014 via mobile

I'm actually writing my review on the way back home because I just couldn't wait to give the Sandbox a great review. For starters the staff is extremely friendly and helpful; very accommodating from the minute you book your room! The owner was such a nice guy and approached us several times to see how we were enjoying our stay.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shiv B, Owner at The Sand Box Motel, responded to this review

Glad you enjoyed the BBQ! I'm happy to hear that you had a nice stay with us. It truly means a lot to us that our guest enjoy their stay and we love hearing feedback. Hope you'll keep us in mind for your next trip! Best, Shiv, Owner More

Guttenberg, New Jersey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2014

This is a nice Cozy spot a short Distance from the board walk and well worth the distance.Staff is friendly, neighborhood is nice,very clean and convent to the stores.We took our bikes on this trip and biked in to the boardwalk and attractions which only took us 5 min.This is a place we would defiantly return too!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shiv B, Owner at The Sand Box Motel, responded to this review

I'm so glad you all explored the area on bikes, Richard. It's great to hear that you loved the location as well as our staff. They'll love knowing how well they did in your eyes. Thanks for choosing to stay with us and for writing this review! Until next time, Shiv, Owner More

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

I stayed at this motel for 4th of July weekend and it was awesome! I can't even believe the negative comments below. My family and I chose to stay here because of it's location (away from the noisy motels by the boardwalk, but close enough to the beach) and it was great. The staff was very welcoming and accommodated our... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shiv B, Owner at The Sand Box Motel, responded to this review

It's great that we could be part of your special family vacation -- thanks so much for choosing us and for writing this review. I love hearing how much you appreciate the location as well as our pool and patio area. I'll pass along your compliments to the rest of the staff and look forward to having you back again... More

Hershey, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

The rooms look nothing like the pictures shown on their website! The room was small and very outdated. The tv had horrible reception and it was a tube tv. Their were no phones in the room. The bathroom was so small and confined you really could not move around much at all a big person would really have problems! The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Shiv B, Owner at The Sand Box Motel, responded to this review

Hi Pam, Thank you for your review of our 1960's Doo Wop Style motel. We just took the property over in May and you'll be happy to know we are in the process of getting new TVs, phones, and furniture this winter. I took all the pictures myself for the rooms and they were unaltered. In fact, I used my... More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

I canceled my reservation 2 weeks ahead of time. The workers assured me that my refund would be processed. I called numerous times over the next 2 weeks asking for a supervisor because I had never received a refund. (Keep in mind Im paying for the interest in the meantime). I finally spoke to a manager who said they never... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shiv B, Owner at The Sand Box Motel, responded to this review

Vacations are supposed to be relaxing, and it sounds like we only added stress to your plate. I'm sincerely sorry for that, Meghan. Although, My records show you were refunded before you filed a claim with Discover just like I had explained to you on the phone. We were in the process of switching from our credit card terminal to... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to The Sand Box Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sand Box Motel

Address: 5310 Park Blvd, Wildwood, NJ
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Wildwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your The Sand Box Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (20)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Other (12)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay