We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 15 Wildwood B&Bs / inns

Isle of Capri Motel

Save Saved
You added Isle of Capri Motel to your Saves list
500 Ocean Ave, Wildwood, NJ 08260
Hotel amenities
Isle of Capri Motel
Ranked #9 of 15 Wildwood B&B and Inns
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Wildwood
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    6
    0
    0
    5
See reviews for
5
6
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The owner was totally rude to my family and I as soon as we arrived. The sheets were soiled and the bed spread had cigarette holes in it and when I requested it be changed I was informed that all the bedspreads have holes in them and they can't "guarantee a better one" we checked out early without staying the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
jimmydFlorida, General Manager at Isle of Capri Motel, responded to this review

In response to your review, First I apologize that the bedspread had a burn in it, as soon as you notified us, it was changed with a new one. As for a dirty room, we guarantee cleanliness as you can see by our many positive reviews. As far as being treated totally rude, your reservation was confirmed for two guest,... More

N Wildwood
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014 via mobile

Within 5 minutes of being parked at the motel, the owner asked that we not park in the lot. Despite informing her that we were waiting for another party to arrive she insisted we wait elsewhere. So I guess she was unwilling to let a new customer be parked for 5 minutes in order to rent two rooms! There are... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
jimmydFlorida, General Manager at Isle of Capri Motel, responded to this review

In response to your comments, we cannot offer beach parking to anyone other than our guest. Thanks for your feedback.. More

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

Good deal , we were there for Memorial Day, clean room, although on the smaller size, the room was just right the right size for us. clean pool, friendly staff. It was close to the beach and a short walk to the amusements. would return again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Bensalem, Pennsylvania
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

The bed spreads were stained. There was sand on the floor, mold, mildew, dirt and a dirty Band-Aid. The bathrooms were very outdated with layers of rust around the toilet, sink and shower. There was ants in the bathroom, and we woke up to 2 water bugs on the floor next to the bed. Checked out a day early after... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
jimmydFlorida, General Manager at Isle of Capri Motel, responded to this review

Wow, I do not know where to start! Sorry that you did not have a pleasant experience during your visit. We take pride in how we clean and maintain the property here and have many positive reviews to show for it. It mystifies me why, that if there were so many issues with your room, why an intelligent person would... More

Woodside, NY
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Just got back from a week stay at the Isle of Capris in North Wildwood. Never, ever disappointed there. Rooms are clean but old so don't expect anything fancy. The pool is the best one in the area, kept sprakling blue by Jim, the owner. A family run motel is hard to find in Wildwood and this is one of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Great place to stay ,we have been visiting for years. QUIET clean, family oriented, close to the beach , great pool . Staff very accomadationg. a great weekend getaway great specials during the weeks.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Wilmington, Delaware
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

DO NOT STAY HERE! It is very over priced! The rooms are small, the bed is like sleeping on concrete, there was no coffee in the rooms, and they charge 1.50 for ice! The showers were horrible! Barely any hot water, and no shampoo or conditioner in the bathroom, just a dinky little bar of Dial soap that you could... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
jimmydFlorida, General Manager at Isle of Capri Motel, responded to this review

Sorry we did not meet your expectations during your visit. I would like to respond to your review. Our pricing is displayed on our website, if the rooms were overpriced, perhaps you should have reserved one of our less expensive rooms, we have five different sized, and priced rooms to fit any budget. Any issues with the firmness of the... More

Nashua, New Hampshire
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

Stayed here in August with my husband. Because it was over a weekend we had a hard time finding something at the last minute, but this was available so we "took a chance". We typically stay in Wildwood Crest, but do like the atmosphere and easy walk to the beach this motel afforded. It is not a fancy place, but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012 via mobile

Great place. Very clean. Great location. Great staff and clientele. Very family friendly. I would stay here again. The only thing I didn't like was the futon in the room had a cover on it that could use a new one.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

A great family place, quite, clean and close to the beach. People very friendly. Rooms small but very clean . Best night sleep at a shore motel in years , no carpets. Pool was fabulous. Booked again for August. We found a new shore spot and would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Isle of Capri Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Isle of Capri Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Isle of Capri Motel

Address: 500 Ocean Ave, Wildwood, NJ 08260
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Wildwood

3 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Wildwood with
any amenities