We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Dolphin Inn

2.0 of 5 5201 Atlantic Ave., Wildwood, NJ 08260 (Formerly Eden Roc Motel)
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Dolphin Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Dolphin Inn
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    26
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
40
26
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (96)
  • Mar-May only
    (7)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (50)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (36)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (3)
All months
Princeton, New Jersey
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2015

There is nothing fancy or opulent about Dolphin Inn, but it is clean and two steps from the beach, which makes it good value for the money. The managing sisters are very nice and accommodating. I will certainly call them first when I go to Wildwood again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Degerhamn
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
24 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014

Stayed four nights. Room was very clean and large enough, the area was quiet and safe, staff was friendly and helpful. Just two blocks from the ocean. Entire hotel is nonsmoking, but smoking is allowed outside the rooms.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
220 reviews 220 reviews
36 hotel reviews
216 helpful votes 216 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

Caveat: We stayed here on the last weekend the hotel was open in October, and it was only open because of a barbershop convention at the Convention Center--so we closed the place down. The majority of other motels were closed. This is one of the oldest motels in Wildwood, built in 1953, so it is part of the so-called Do... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2014

recently we visited wildwood and we stayed at the dolphin inn penny was great!! the room was neat and clean and the experience was a pleasure. when we go to wildwood in the future we eill always stay there thank you!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
north america
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2014

we stayed there a couple days in september. liked the size of the room and the large fridge. the tv was above the fridge which is a bit high, really. the exterior is fair to good. there are some cracks and damage to exterior walls around the premesis. since this was off peak season, we didn't have crowds to take... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Collingdale, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2014

I felt that I stepped into a 5 star resort compared to others hotels that I stayed at in Wildwood. Wifi worked in my room, staff was friendly, and even let me check in early. The room was very clean. This is a great hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Montreal, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014

It's our second time at the Dolphin Inn. We chose this motel because of the prices that are reasonable considering the area and its position just one block from the boardwalk. Private and common areas (swimming pool, BBQs, tables, chairs, etc ) are clean and overall service is great. The owners and the managers are very helpful. Rooms are clean... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Astoria, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2014

The dolphin inn was really great. We arrived kinda early to the hotel and Patty was absolutely lovely, she let us check in early and we were able to rest before a night out on the town! We asked her if we could stay one more night and she really went out of her way to get us a room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Larbert, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2014

My husband and I stayed here with our 2 children for 3 nights over Labor Day weekend. We did a lot of research before coming and booked this place due to the positive reviews. I have to say we were very disappointed. The accommodation itself is ok, pretty basic but clean. The wifi did not work at all in our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Motel M, Owner at Dolphin Inn, responded to this review

We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay at the Dolphin Inn. Like you, we were distressed about the domestic conflict that occurred between two guests. As you know, this was quickly addressed by the Dolphin Inn management and the Wildwood Police Department. Your expectation that we should have evicted the relatives of this couple who were staying... More 

Rochester, New York
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

We chose the Dolphin Inn based on their fantastic reviews on Trip Advisor. I had never see so many positive reviews. This motel is in a great location at the quiet end of the boardwalk. Just two short blocks away from the beach entrance (although the ocean itself is a mile away (we clocked it!!)) The rooms were recently updated... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Dolphin Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dolphin Inn

Address: 5201 Atlantic Ave., Wildwood, NJ 08260 (Formerly Eden Roc Motel)
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Wildwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Dolphin Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Dolphin Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden Roc Hotel Wildwood
Eden Roc Wildwood
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Wildwood
#17 Family Hotel in Wildwood

37 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay