We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tide Winds Motel

231 E. Davis Avenue, Wildwood, NJ 08260
Tide Winds Motel
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    42
    11
    8
    6
    17
See reviews for
48
12
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (84)
  • Mar-May only
    (14)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (43)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (25)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (2)
All months
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Perfect for a seaside motel, friendly staff. Will be coming back with my family. Located right in the cebter of everything. You can go one block and be at any activity your looking for. Water park, Amusement park, restaurants, and cluds.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lykens, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My family and I stayed here for our 25th Anniversary celebration and we could not have stayed at a nicer motel.We had the 3 bedroom apartment with kitchen.The rooms were all clean and the kitchen was equipped with everything we could possibly need.We had a problem with the door knob and the owner was there right away to fix it.The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Me and my friends just wanted to have a good time in wildwood but after getting to the tide winds we realized it was not going to be the fun trip we were looking for. There were cockroaches ALL over, stains on the sheets, and nasty bathrooms. The desk lady was also very mean and not polite and forced us... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
conniemeyer820, Owner at Tide Winds Motel, responded to this review

When the reservation was taken we were assured there would be a legal guardian present. Upon check-in no legal guardian was present so we regrettably had to turn away this group, fully refunding their deposit. No key was given, and the group at no time entered one of our rooms, so we regard their further comments as attempts to slander... More 

Travelers are raving about these Wildwood hotels

Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have been coming to Wildwood since I was young and the Tide Winds Motel was exactly what I'd expect from the Wildwoods - not commercialized, family-owned, and full of character. For those expecting a 5-star, luxury getaway, no motel in Wildwood will fill your palette. The staff was friendly, the rooms were clean, and everything was well-maintained. With it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
conniemeyer820, Owner at Tide Winds Motel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your nice comments and noticing the improvements and upgrades that we have been doing. Our maids try very hard to keep clean, sanitary units and we really appreciate our loyal shore family that come back year after year. When our guests have had a great vacation that is the most satisfaction of our 37 years... More 

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2015 via mobile

Been comin for years. Run by the nicest people e'er I've met ;) it's near absolutely everything that ever happens (2 minutes walk from all!) and has bwcome my home away from home! Our doberman comes with us, they nicely allow that, & the prices are so reasonable even w/the dog! Grill, pool, kitchen in room, I mean it's unbelievable... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
conniemeyer820, Manager at Tide Winds Motel, responded to this review

Thank you Christine and Vinnie for sharing such nice comments. You truly are like family as you have been coming for many years now and it is always such a joy to have our wonderful guests return. You are special and we look forward to your next visit. More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

This is far most the worst motel I've ever experienced in wildwood. When my boyfriend and I went into our rooms we almost vomited. The room smelled so disgusting, it smelled like someone died their. We asked for air freshener and it helped a little bit. Then, we went to the boardwalk and came back and on our bed was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
conniemeyer820, Owner at Tide Winds Motel, responded to this review

I am sorry that you are not happy with The Tide Winds but all the things that you are saying are not true. Our rooms have been cleaned spotless and I did not have one complaint over Memorial Day Weekend when you were here. The problem was your doggie which you kept in your parents room barked continuously; so much... More 

Philadelphia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014

I stayed here for a weekend with my aunt, her dog, and my sister and will most likely never stay again. The manager seemed nice, but the overall condition of the hotel was poor. When we first walked into the room, there were two dead bugs on the bed. That was already gross enough. There were stains on everything like... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Scranton, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2014

Our group from college stayed at the Tide Winds during July 2014 week in the large apartment that sleeps ten. It was spacious with three bedroom and a huge kitchen/living room. Maid service was the best. Every day she cleaned our apartment spotless. Although the rooms are dated, it was great for us. We walked right onto the sun deck... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Bethesda, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2014

Thank you Tide Winds for another great weekend at the shore. Our family loves your motel. This was our 4th year we came with our dogs. Room was fresh & clean, staff were all wonderful, location couldn't be better. We love Kelly's Cafe and listening to the music. This year the dogs spent alot of time on the doggie beach.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Selbyville, Delaware, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2014

We had a wonderful stay at this family-, pet-, and wallet-friendly motel! The rooms were clean and comfortable and the kitchenette (with a full size refrigerator!) was fully stocked. The owners and staff were very helpful and accommodating. We really enjoyed the pool and the BBQ area. Sitting on the deck in the evening, chatting with the other guests, was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (26)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities