We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tide Winds Motel

231 E. Davis Avenue, Wildwood, NJ 08260
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Wildwood
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Tide Winds Motel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

94 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    46
    11
    10
    7
    20
See reviews for
55
13
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (94)
  • Mar-May only
    (14)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (53)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (25)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (2)
All months
Freehold, New Jersey
Level Contributor
65 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

spent two nights here because they take dogs...be aware! 99% of rooms have dogs in them! just so u no! very old motel but it was clean and pool was super clean.. staff connie and pat were super friendly and eager to help...bathroom was clean but needed to be gutted..

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My family and I had a wonderful time at the Tide Winds. Our dog Sadie also had a great time. The hotel was clean, close to everything, and most of all very dog friendly. The hotel's owner Connie went above and beyond to make our stay enjoyable. We plan on visiting the Tide Winds every summer.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wilkes-Barre, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stay away from this place. This place is run down. The maids are rude along with front desk. If you want to sleep, good luck listening to dogs bark all night. Not worth the money you pay. Worst hotel i've ever been too.

Was this review helpful? Yes
conniemeyer820, Owner at Tide Winds Motel, responded to this review

This review was written by a person who wasn't even registered here as person from Wilkes Barre. So sad people don't have better things to do than try to disrespect others. More 

Travelers are raving about these Wildwood hotels

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My experience at the tide winds was horrific! I booked two rooms @ the tide winds in June of 2015 for Aug 2015. I explained to connie that my mother has stage 4 lung cancer and this could possibly be her last visit to wildwood. That I needed handicap accessible which she assured me it was. She was misleading and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
conniemeyer820, Manager at Tide Winds Motel, responded to this review

I have had quite a few wheel chair guests over the years and in fact this spring we did make a ramp going from the parking lot onto the first floor so that our guests didn't have to use our home made ramp which my husband made for our guests to use in years pass. No one has ever hit... More 

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Connie at the front Desk was very nice and helpful. She is probably about the only good thing about this hotel. The parking is horrible. My rental car door got hit by the car next to us. Had to call the police on our vacation. We stayed here for two night, and both nights we could not sleep because of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
conniemeyer820, Manager at Tide Winds Motel, responded to this review

First of all Thank you for staying with us at the Tide Winds Motel for the weekend in August. We appreciate your business. When you were leaving I ask you if you had a good time and it was then after your stay that you gave me the list of a stain on your sheet and toothpaste in the sink... More 

Breinigsville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2015

The accommodations remind me of the typical Wildwood offerings. It is dated and could use some TLC. The efficiency was perfect for our family of 5 traveling with out dog. Yes, it is dog friendly, not an easy find these days. The staff was friendly and helpful. The pool was well maintained. The clientele tended to vary from singles, to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2015

Wildwood hosts an annual frisbee tournament every year and I had the pleasure of booking hotel rooms for my team. Unfortunately I got behind on a lot of stuff and had to book my hotel room MUCH later than most others do. Luckily I contacted a hotel and got Connie on the phone. She informed me that the hotel I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
conniemeyer820, Owner at Tide Winds Motel, responded to this review

Thanks Andrew for such nice comments. We really try to keep our prices in check so that folks can afford a little relaxation and fun at the shore. We have owned the Tide Winds since 1978 and really try to keep up with the maintenance. Hospitality is # 1 and we appreciate all of our guests. It was a great... More 

Morrisville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2015

I absolutely love Tide Winds and I love Connie! I have been there many times and each stay has been amazing. The rooms are always clean, they have everything you need to be comfortable and feel at home. The whole hotel is very well taken care of and in great shape. The pool is always clean, they clean it every... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
conniemeyer820, Owner at Tide Winds Motel, responded to this review

Thanks Cheryl for your lovely comments. It is because of friendly families like yours that Tide Winds becomes a warm, loving atmosphere. We really try to make our guests comfortable and accommodate them as best we can. Thank you so much for being a part of the Tide Winds Family and your home away from home. See you in September. More 

Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2015

When we first arrived at The Tide Winds, Connie was on top of everything. She greets everyone with a smile and ask how your commute was. We have stayed at a couple of motels in Wildwood and have never seen the owner work so hard as she does. Most places hire help, not this owner. She works just as hard... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
conniemeyer820, Owner at Tide Winds Motel, responded to this review

Thank you Anita & family for your recent stay and being so kind and gracious. We love seeing our Tide Winds Families who come back year after year. I am so glad you all had a great vacation and look forward to having you again and again. God bless you. More 

Wildwood, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2015

Smells like pee and poop covered up with cleaning products. flies and ants in room when I arrived. carpet on floor with pets is not good. Lost my $300 deposit when I had to find another motel Fight broke out the two hours I was there, cops came and I left shortly after. would never go back. owner didn't even... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
conniemeyer820, Owner at Tide Winds Motel, responded to this review

We're sorry your trip to the shore was not an enjoyable one, but I'd be happy to address some of the points in your review. From time to time we do have to keep on top of any ant situation. This becomes especially true as the season progresses, since one of our amenities are the in-room kitchens that allow guests... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (29)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wildwood hotels
0.2 mi away
Esplanade Suites, a Sundance Vacations Resort
0.1 mi away
Days Inn - Wildwood
Days Inn - Wildwood
#29 of 78 in Wildwood
3.5 of 5 stars 620 reviews
0.3 mi away
Stardust Motel
Stardust Motel
#21 of 78 in Wildwood
4.5 of 5 stars 81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Sand Box Motel
The Sand Box Motel
#12 of 78 in Wildwood
4.5 of 5 stars 115 reviews
0.4 mi away
Brittany Motel
Brittany Motel
#11 of 78 in Wildwood
4.0 of 5 stars 255 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riviera Resort & Suites
Riviera Resort & Suites
#18 of 78 in Wildwood
4.5 of 5 stars 238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities