We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Courtyard Hanover Whippany

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
157 Route 10 East, Whippany, NJ 07981
Special Offer
Mobile Check-In
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Courtyard Hanover Whippany
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

142 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Rockville Centre, New York, USA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My daughter and I stayed here after a day of snow-tubing at Mountain Creek about 45 minutes away. We chose the place because of the excellent reviews and the location 10 minutes away from a Melting Pot restaurant. The room was great with a big comfortable bed, very clean with spacious bathroom area and counter space, and free wifi. We... More 

Helpful?
Thank jillrcli
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
86 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2015 via mobile

In addition to the prior contributors, this courtyard is at the end of the small private airport runway. Yes you can actual see these small planes take off over head. The airport times are very reasonable and won't interfere with your stay. The hotel is a little dated and the elevators are very slow. Outside of that, it's your typical... More 

Helpful?
Thank Howie11999
HanoverCourtyard, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Hanover Whippany, responded to this review

Dear Howie11999, Thank you for visiting our hotel and taking the time to share your experience! We hope that if your travels ever brings you back to the area that you would consider The Hanover Courtyard by Marriott again. Happy Holidays! Sincerely, The Hanover Courtyard Team More 

Phila
Level Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2015

We checked in after 10 pm and left before noon the next day. Stayed in a suite. The requested roll away was made and ready for sleep(nice!) The blanket and pillow for the sofa bed was missing (surprised). The bedroom had a king bed and a door that closed and separated the bedroom from the other room. We all slept... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rob W
HanoverCourtyard, Manager at Courtyard Hanover Whippany, responded to this review

Dear Rob W, Thank you for visiting our hotel and taking the time to share your experience! We have shared your feedback with the appropriate departments. We hope that if your travels ever brings you back to the area that you would consider The Hanover Courtyard by Marriott again. Happy Holidays! Sincerely, The Hanover Courtyard Team More 

Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
58 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2015

The staff was nice. The rooms were very clean and no noise. Breaksfast and restaurante were good. Besides the wi-fi , that didn´t work well in the rooms, I have nothing to complaint about it. I would stay in this hotel if I came back to this town again.

Helpful?
Thank carinafuji
Ocean City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
154 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2015

First time here. Nice property right off route 10. Stayed in two room suite. TV's, AC/Heat and everything worked well. What was outstanding was the shower - lots of power - really refreshing! Beds a little firm for my taste. So the sleep quality is just average. Staff is friendly and helpful.

Helpful?
Thank jackson55555
Ithaca
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2015

Check in was fast, easy and pleasant. Bistro staff were friendly and helpful. Room was clean and nicely laid out. Overall a very pleasant and easy stay. We were only there for one night on our way to Montauk but the hotel left a very nice impression.

Helpful?
1 Thank Jack M
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
100 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2015

Stayed while visiting the Edison National Park lab/house. Welcoming as one expects from Marriott. Comfortable rooms which were surprisingly well lit. Great breakfast cooked and served! If you've not learned to use "jug-handles" to make turns in NJ, you'll learn it here. Less expensive than Newark but still...

Helpful?
Thank buschal
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2015 via mobile

I am a platinum rewards member and have been to various courtyards over the last two years. This was by far the worst, even compared to a red roof inn. The bathroom was dirty, had mold around the sink due to lack of ventilation and had disgusting stains in the shower. Never going back and I would recommend the rest... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Utkinak
HanoverCourtyard, Manager at Courtyard Hanover Whippany, responded to this review

Dear Utkinak, Thank you so much for your recent review. I understand how frustrating situations like this can be. I am terribly sorry that we fell short of your expectations. Service shortfalls and cleanliness issues are certainly unacceptable and will not be tolerated. I can assure you that we will do everything we can to address these issues immediately. Kindest... More 

Travelers are raving about these Whippany hotels

Aldie, Virginia
Level Contributor
162 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2015

We were in town 2 nights for a race, and were given a quiet room at the end of the second floor (thank you, front desk)! Check-in was fast, the room was modern, and the bed was very comfortable. All of the employees we met went out of their way to be helpful. Loved the free wifi and parking. Close... More 

Helpful?
Thank SwissMiss24
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2015 via mobile

We drove up North for the Morris Twp. soccer tournament. Hotel was clean and modern. After a long day on the field the pool was refreshing and clean. Several of our team members stayed here also. We were very impressed with the accommodations. We would definitely stay there again!

Helpful?
Thank Kelley P
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

48 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (21)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Whippany
3.0 mi away
Hanover Marriott
Hanover Marriott
#1 of 6 in Whippany
4.0 of 5 stars 339 reviews
1.0 mi away
FairBridge Hotel & Conference Center East Hanover
2.7 mi away
HYATT house Parsippany/Whippany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Hanover - Parsippany
3.1 mi away
HYATT house Parsippany-East
HYATT house Parsippany-East
#1 of 17 in Parsippany
4.5 of 5 stars 233 reviews
3.5 mi away
The Madison Hotel
The Madison Hotel
#1 of 5 in Morristown
4.5 of 5 stars 620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay