We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

HYATT house Parsippany/Whippany

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1 Ridgedale Avenue North, Whippany, NJ 07981-1032 (Formerly Hyatt Summerfield Suites Parsippany/Whippany)
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
HYATT house Parsippany/Whippany
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
HYATT house Parsippany/Whippany
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    54
    20
    9
    12
See reviews for
49
24
14
47
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (152)
  • Mar-May only
    (48)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (42)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (40)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (22)
All months
Elmwood Park, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were very happy with this hotel. Very clean and very nice employees. My son was getting married so we blocked 30 rooms. Everyone was thrilled with their room and the hotel gave us a nice discount. Definitely recommend this hotel. It was great to have a kitchen. If all Hyatt House hotels are this great I would certainly look... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
D R, Director of Sales at HYATT house Parsippany/Whippany, responded to this review

Dear Deborah C, Thank you for the great review of our hotel and Congratulations on your son's wedding again! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again at the HYATT house Parsippany/Whippany very soon! Sincerely, Dana R More 

Southlake, Texas
Top Contributor
200 reviews 200 reviews
14 hotel reviews
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Checking in was great. But... room was tired and worn. Work-out area was small with limited equipment. Breakfast was disappointing, nothing fresh, just really stale cereal and some eggs that they must have made at 2am. The "made to order' egg person was nowhere to be found.

Was this review helpful? Yes
D R, Director of Sales at HYATT house Parsippany/Whippany, responded to this review

Dear Billp25, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn... More 

Philadelphia, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I would recommend this hotel for the location. The rooms and staff are very good. The hotel has a very old lobby and old elevators that are very slow. The breakfast has imitation eggs and pancakes that are frozen and thawed and heated. I usually eat the oatmeal but that is also runny and thin. The coffee is very weak... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
D R, Director of Sales at HYATT house Parsippany/Whippany, responded to this review

Dear Iphigenia K, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, More 

bay area
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We arrived on a Saturday morning off a red eye flight. Had called the Gold member service # a week earlier to request an early check in. When we landed, we called at 11, but were told to call back after check out time, which was noon. We explained that we were attending a shower party and needed to into... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
D R, Director of Sales at HYATT house Parsippany/Whippany, responded to this review

Thank you very much Alina12 for your valuable feedback. We were happy to meet your request for early check in and are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with at the HYATT house Parsippany/Whippany. We look forward to your future stays with us! Warm Regards, Dana Reid Director of Sales More 

Arlington, Vermont
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

While a little tricky to find with a GPS, the location is good for visiting this part of N.J.. The pool area is pleasant with a decent size pool. We loved that no smoking was allowed in the courtyard area. Beds were comfy, kitchens well equipped, and the breakfast adequate while not outstanding. The grounds are pretty except for the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
D R, Director of Sales at HYATT house Parsippany/Whippany, responded to this review

Dear Melisande, Thank you for sharing your feedback. It is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. If you do have the opportunity to return to the area, and would give us a chance to earn back your trust, please contact the sales department so we can do our best to accomadate your request for a... More 

United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a very bad experience booking our room through Expedia. The Hyatt staff could not find any record of our booking, therefore check in was extremely slow. I had paperwork showing that the room had been paid for, otherwise we would have been charged again. The second morning, we received an additional bill because the evening and morning staff... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
D R, Director of Sales at HYATT house Parsippany/Whippany, responded to this review

Dear Melisande, Thank you very much for your feedback. Please contact the sales department during your next trip to the area and I will be happy to assist you with your requests. We look forward to welcoming you back to the HYATT house Parsippany/Whippany! Warmest Regards, Dana R More 

toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2015

overall quite satisfied, good with full-size kitchen, room quite spacious with one bedroom suite, breakfast with good quality, unfortunately pool and spa only seasonal and not open yet during our stay.

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
16 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015

When traveling with kids the great price and suite layout keeps us coming back to the Hyatt House. The location is out of the way, the room decor is tired, the free breakfast is not-so-good, but there is an outdoor pool and the overall value is very good. If they had decent coffee I would consider a 4 bubble rating.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Roxbury, New Jersey
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2015

My Wife and I planned a weekend away from the kids to refresh and renew. We chose the Hyatt House because we've had family stay there before and they recommended it. Also, we wanted to have a small suit instead of just one room. Now, things were not perfect. We had a big problem with the first room. But instead... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Northern, VA, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2015

Room sizes at this property are great. The housekeeping staff did a great job of cleaning the room. The front desk agent at the time of check in was somewhat rude which was surprising for Hyatt properties I've experienced in the past. This property does now have an indoor pool which left nothing for my children to do while at... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay