We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Westfield Inn

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
435 North Ave. West, Westfield, NJ 07090
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Westfield Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Westfield Inn
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    45
    22
    6
    6
See reviews for
67
21
13
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (141)
  • Mar-May only
    (37)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (33)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (39)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (32)
All months
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Westfield Inn
See the most recent reviews
Philadelphia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2014

I had a wonderful time staying at this hotel on business. The staff was extremely friendly and they had fresh baked cookies at the front desk every day at 5pm. If they ran out quickly, they made more! The bed was extremely comfortable and the bathroom was clean. I would recommend this hotel to anyone -- on business or otherwise... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tulsa, Oklahoma
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2014

Noisy, creaking floors and ceilings, tub didn't drain, lumpy pillows - need I say more? I have no more words to even discribe this and I will never go back. Worst hotel - more like a motel 8 in an upscale town - they should knock it to the ground and rebuild something more suitable in its place.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kimmie T, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Westfield Inn, responded to this review

I sincerely apologize for any discomforts you encountered during your stay with us. We are an intimate,established Hotel and the character and ambience of our Guest rooms, as well as the décor reflect this. We strive to meet and exceed the expectations of our Guests and in this instance, we did not do so. Please feel free to contact me... More 

Brewster, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014

We had stayed at this hotel some years ago, but we were so surprised and delighted at the amount of upgrades we saw as we entered the room. I had asked for one that was quiet and, indeed, the only sounds were that of chirping birds, bells from a nearby church and the distant clanging of the train. The room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bangor, PA, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

The hotel is lovely, right in town. Parking is tough, though. You park under the hotel, or in back , in very small spaces. Breakfast is included, what you would expect. As we were a large group for our 40th high school reunion, it would have been nice to have a meeting place there, but not important. The absolute best... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Westfield, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2014

If you are in need of a little getaway, westfield, nj is the place. The Bestwestern is in walking distance to many stores and restaurants & parks. Perfert for a couple weekend or a family weekend as well. Visit when the town has restaurant week and you will be all set. Plenty of shopping with all the best stores like... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oakland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2014

We stay in this hotel every year we travel to NJ. The location, price, facility and staff are the best in the biz. A wonderful stay starts with the well stocked breakfast buffet and the well kept rooms. A short stroll to downtown where there are numerous places to shop and eat. The train to NYC is next door.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bethany Beach, Delaware
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2014

great area near everything in walking distance.wow great breakfast to boot.employees very helpful.soundproof rooms.many people were there for a wedding,we never heard them.train around the corner takes you into new york city

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toms River, New Jersey
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

excellent service. room was ready early. clean and attractive room. comfortable bed. mini kitchen with fridge and coffee pot, stove and dishes. room was clean and inviting included breakfast was enjoyable.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
ny ny, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2014

The Best Western Westfield Inn was a great choice for me as I was on site due to a funeral...Sheila one of the desk assistants was outstanding...even family members who called from NYC for directions and other details mentioned how accomodating she was during this stressful time.\Hotel was clean and in a great location...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
31 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

Stayed for a family event and was picked because of the location. We actually drove by the place twice because we didn't see the sign (there is a sign that says "INN" that sticks out from the building but because it doesn't say Best Western we kept driving). The lobby was very small but check in was a breeze. Plenty... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

60 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (53)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (17)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay