We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Mt. Holly-Exit 5 NJ Tnpk

Hotel website
Hotel deals
18 Western Drive, Westampton, NJ 08060
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Mt. Holly-Exit 5 NJ Tnpk
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Express Mt. Holly-Exit 5 NJ Tnpk
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    6
    2
    5
    1
See reviews for
6
3
Solo
0
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (17)
  • Mar-May only
    (5)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (4)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (3)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
Huntsville, Alabama, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Most of us have certain expectations of hotel chains we frequent. This Holiday Inn Express appears to be an older (poorly) renovated hotel. The old style Heat/AC unit was obtrusively noisy. Likewise the vent fan in the bathroom. The rug was dingy and did not look to be overly clean. The free wireless internet did not work for the first... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GuestRelationships, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Mt. Holly-Exit 5 NJ Tnpk, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay with us. We are sorry to hear of the issues you encountered while staying with us. The details you provided will be shared with our General Manager and team managers to ensure that these areas are addressed. We hope that you will give us another opportunity in... More 

Stonington, Connecticut
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
30 hotel reviews
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here on the last night of our 28 day trip to Florida and back to CT. I didn't want to drive thru NYC during rush hour so we stopped here out of convenience for location. We should have kept going! We have had excellent experience with Holiday Inn Express during trips such as this but this hotel was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GuestRelationships, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Mt. Holly-Exit 5 NJ Tnpk, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay with us. We are so sorry to hear of the issues you encountered during your stay. Our General Manager will be addressing them during our next staff meeting. We hope you will give us another opportunity to earn all 5 bubbles on your next trip through Mt.... More 

Travelers are raving about these Westampton hotels

Chesapeake, Virginia
Top Contributor
340 reviews 340 reviews
29 hotel reviews
181 helpful votes 181 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We are platinum priority club members and we stay at Holiday Inn Express hotels all the time. This was one of those flukey Holiday Inn Express hotels that you should avoid at all costs. First of all, the grounds to the hotel were filthy. Literally, garbage all over the place. It actually looked like a dumpster fell over and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GuestRelationships, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Mt. Holly-Exit 5 NJ Tnpk, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to share such a detailed review of your stay with us. Please accept our apologies for the issues you encountered. We hope that you shared them with our management team while you were still on site so that they could be immediately addressed. Your input will be shared with our on property management team... More 

Mount Holly, New Jersey
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2015

These people know how to look after others. I stayed here for a few days in January. I was in the lobby for one of their celebrations when a person came in from outside--a woman. She was a bit disheveled, hair streaming in every direction save organization. The host at the desk asked if there was some way she could... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GuestRelationships, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Mt. Holly-Exit 5 NJ Tnpk, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing this story with us. Being the person they are, our staff member didn't share this story with us. We're glad to hear it from you. It warms our heart as well to hear about it. We hope you will come back to see us again soon. More 

Jackson, New Jersey, Usa
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2014

This hotel is located just before Exit 5. There are many shops and restaurants around. The checkin was easy, although the person on duty appeared annoyed that she was being bothered the day after CHRISTmas! The double room appeared nice, the beds were nicely made, the room was warm and comfortable. The carpet was very dirty and stained. The bathroom... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GuestRelationships, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Mt. Holly-Exit 5 NJ Tnpk, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post such a detailed review of your stay with us. We're sorry to hear that the carpet and bathroom needed attention. We hope that you mentioned this to our management team before you departed. We would love another opportunity to impress you in the future. More 

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2014

this hotel has great upgrades. The king suite room is perfect. Basic rooms do not have a fridge or mic, so ask for a suite if you need that. Other wise the hotel is great, quiet, you can wash laundry if needed. I have stayed here 3 times since June 2014. My only time upset was when a smoke alarm... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GuestRelationships, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Mt. Holly-Exit 5 NJ Tnpk, responded to this review

We are always pleased to hear from our returning guests. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Our apologies regarding the smoke alarm. It can be very disturbing. We're happy to hear that you will be back again soon. Safe Travels! More 

Plainville, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2014

The little things add up: - shower drain plug broken; could not take a bath - very low water pressure in shower - no line up card to find TV stations - dirty shower curtain Breakfast was good (typical HIE breakfast)

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Mt. Holly-Exit 5 NJ Tnpk, responded to this review

Dear Peter T, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel. Please accept our sincere apologies for falling short of your expectations on some aspects of your stay particularly with the shower. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem... More 

Sharpsville, Pennsylvania, United States
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
44 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2014

And that is where the good part of this review stops. Internet was slower than dial up. Water pressure was non-existant. There was no hot water. Breakfast was empty of food except bread and one muffin. Stayed in the middle of the week and parking lot was empty, so where was the hot water and breakfast?

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Mt. Holly-Exit 5 NJ Tnpk, responded to this review

Dear Stephan C, Thank you for taking the time to relay your comments regarding our property during your recent stay. I am happy that you found our beds comfortable. However, I am disappointed that your stay was negatively affected by the Internet service and the food selection. Please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience these may have caused your... More 

Union, New Jersey, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

I read the reviews and thought that this would be a nice place to stay. NO! Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt. Holly-NJ, 18 Western Drive, Westampton, NJ, 08060 This was the worst Hotel that I have ever stayed at. DON’T DO IT! I reserved two rooms using Hotwire.com and received a reasonable rate. They gave us the worst... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GuestRelationships, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Mt. Holly-Exit 5 NJ Tnpk, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review of your stay with us. It helps us address the issues that you had when you were with us. We'd like to offer our most sincere apologies that you encountered these challenges. Your review will be addressed with each department manager at our next meeting. More 

Cherry Hill, New Jersey
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2014

They renovated this hotel so it looks new. Staff are very friendly especially to the supervisor Marife and the host in the AM breakfast. They were very accommodating to us. This is hotel has bright future ahead of them.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GuestRelationships, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Mt. Holly-Exit 5 NJ Tnpk, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the kind words regarding your stay at our hotel. We are thrilled with the results of our renovations and are so happy to hear you enjoyed them as well. We hope to see you again soon. Safe travels! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

29 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question