We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel

GreenLeadersBronze level
Hotel website
Hotel deals
500 Harbor Boulevard, Weehawken, NJ 07086
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel
Add Photo Write a Review

1,038 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    367
    430
    147
    52
    42
See reviews for
341
279
47
179
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (260)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1038)
  • Mar-May only
    (245)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (309)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (279)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (205)
All months
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed here while visiting NYC.. Great location with the ferry right outside the door and public transportation right around the corner..we used both although the bus is a lot cheaper..Did not like the $25.00 a day for parking and I didn't like that they want you to pay for wifi but they don't tell you there is a charge... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SheratonLincolnHbr, General Manager at Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Terrie G, Thank you for sharing your experience. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please know that we have great parking and ferry packages available. You will also find that as SPG member your basic internet access is free if you book thought SPG or our website. We have a best rate guarantee... More 

London
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This hotel was OK for a three-day visit to New York, but the Sheraton name provided high expectations and the overall experience was slightly below what I'd hoped for. Firstly, the location is unbeatable if you love great views of Manhattan and a bolt-hole away from the liveliness of the city. No hotel actually in Manhattan would have such good... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SheratonLincolnHbr, General Manager at Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear ThatT1Feeling, Thank you for writing such a detailed review about your recent stay. We are very happy to know that you had a pleasant stay and that you enjoyed the location and lounge experience. Please accept my sincere apologies for the ‘grubby’ impression the room made. That is certainly not at all acceptable nor in line with the feedback... More 

3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Mostly I stay at SPG properties while travelling for business. I had a pretty bad experience visiting this hotel due to multiple reasons: - Phone was not working - surprised - Even the executive suite was bland and outdated! - thermostat seem to be non-functional - food was taste less I would say it's the worst SPG experience thus far.

Was this review helpful? Yes
SheratonLincolnHbr, General Manager at Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear rishinag, Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent visit to the Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel. I am so sorry that we were unable to meet your expectations and that you feel the room was outdated. The hotel underwent a full $18M renovation in 2010 and we are continuously maintaining and renovating our rooms and public... More 

Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at The Sheraton Lincoln Harbour in January for our belated Honeymoon, The staff were very helpful after we had massive delays arriving in to JFK from Dublin. The room was Fantastic with great views of the NYC Skyline. We chose New Jersey side as we had hired a car for ease of parking. We choose to upgrade our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SheratonLincolnHbr, General Manager at Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear marrieclare w, we are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us in January. We will be amazed how beautiful this area is in the summer. The river walk along the Hudson is absolutely wonderful. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to New York. Best regards, Matthes Metz General Manager More 

Huntington, New York
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

i recently enjoyed two nights at this hotel. The hallway rugs can use an updating but the rooms are spacious and arranged like a mini suite. This hotel gives you two televisions. One in your bed area and the other in your sitting area. I found this to be very convenient along with the multiple cable channels that are offered.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SheratonLincolnHbr, General Manager at Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Melina R, Thanks for reviewing your recent experience at the Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay. I am happy to let you know that the hallway carpet is going to be replaced soon. I am sorry you did not see the swimming pool when you were here. It is right adjacent... More 

Southern California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great location, but we left our room at around 9:00am and returned around 4:00 pm to find out room had not been cleaned. I called a Guest Services at 5:45pm to ask them to make the bed and provide fresh towels while we left for dinner, but when we returned to the room at 8:00pm the room still had not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SheratonLincolnHbr, General Manager at Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear traveller90210, Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your recent experience. I am very sorry that the housekeeping service you received was sub-par. There is no excuse why your room was not cleaned during the day and I will gladly share your comments with our housekeeping department to address the issue. Please feel free to... More 

Norwalk, Connecticut
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed overnight Saturday, 8th floor, with access to the Club Lounge on the 10th floor. Booked the Parking Package that included overnight parking, which they say is a $25 value. It appears as if anyone can simply pull in and park, as there is no gate, but once you check in, they give you a parking pass to place inside... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SheratonLincolnHbr, General Manager at Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 180JG180, We are happy to know that you enjoyed your weekend at the Sheraton Lincoln Harbor. You are so right about the view, even we continue to enjoy the views despite the fact that we see it every day. We hope to see you very soon again! Best regards, Matthes Metz General Manager More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Was upgraded to a suite (SPG platinum) which was very good and also enjoyed some of the most spectacular views of Manhattan - across multiple windows. With regular ferries leaving from right at the Hotel it's a very short time to travel in to NY.

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
SheratonLincolnHbr, General Manager at Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear AjitM1, thanks for staying with us and for taking the time to review the Sheraton Lincoln Harbor. We are happy to know you enjoyed your stay. Please feel free to reach out to me directly to let me know why you thought the service you received did not deserve a better rating. I'd love to hear from you with... More 

Lutherville, Maryland
Level Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

On a recent business trip, I stayed at this Sheraton with fairly low expectations. Boy was I surprised! My hotel room had a panoramic view of the entire Manhattan skyline. I slept with the blinds open, despite some of the big city's lights, because it was simply breathtaking. The room was comfortable and the location was perfect for visiting North... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We visited this nice Hotel in 2014 with attraction of the direct view of the Hudson River and Manhattan by day and by night. The Hotel is positioned direct in front of the Lincoln Harbour Ferry Terminal which is very useful

Was this review helpful? Yes
SheratonLincolnHbr, General Manager at Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel, responded to this review

Sydney6666, thank you fro your review. We hope to see you again soon! Matthes Metz General Manager More 

Hotel Review Summarization

What travelers say

  • Very nice(7)
  • Port Authority(7)
  • Manhattan skyline(6)
  • Room service(5)
  • Ferry tickets(5)
  • Food court(4)
  • Flat screen TV(3)
  • Light rail(3)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

353 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (343)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (50)
Viewed
View from room (66)
Viewed
Room/suite (99)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Other (106)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weehawken
1.4 mi away
W Hoboken
W Hoboken
#1 of 1 in Hoboken
4.5 of 5 stars 898 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Jersey City
Hyatt Regency Jersey City
#1 of 11 in Jersey City
4.5 of 5 stars 1,938 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Westin Jersey City, Newport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Jersey City
2.2 mi away
Courtyard Jersey City Newport
Courtyard Jersey City Newport
#3 of 11 in Jersey City
4.0 of 5 stars 495 reviews
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express North Bergen - Lincoln Tunnel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Back to top