We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Weehawken hotels

Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   500 Harbor Boulevard, Weehawken, NJ 07086
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel to your Saves list
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Weehawken
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
DannyZ24 Norristown, Pennsylvania
Write a Review

940 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    336
    386
    129
    51
    38
See reviews for
315
255
43
146
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (215)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (940)
  • Mar-May only
    (218)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (273)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (273)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (176)
All months
Oceano, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My stay at the Sheraton Lincoln Harbor was disappointing because the hotel looks old; the rooms seem old including uninviting carpeting; and quite a few cable TV stations are not available. Moreover, the hotel charges $9.95 for in-room use of the Internet. The most bizarre thing was the outlet in the bathroom to use for the hair dryer was hidden... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SheratonLincolnHbr, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Steven M, thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at Sheraton Lincoln Harbor. We are sorry to see that you rated your overall experience 2 out of 5 stars despite the favorable service and quality scores. The Sheraton Lincoln Harbor underwent an $18 M renovation in 2010 that was completed in 2012. That included all... More

Norristown, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
34 hotel reviews
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Sheraton met all our expectations. We were given a wonderful upgraded room on the 10th floor (1008) with spectacular views of Manhattan. Room equipped with standard Club Floor amenities including free Dasani water and Starbucks Coffee. Parking is $25. Club lounge for non Platinum members is $15/night. Great location. Others have commented on the accessibility to reach Manhattan via... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SheratonLincolnHbr, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear DanyZ24, Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor, we are happy you enjoyed your stay. We are sorry for the defective ice machine on your floor and for the inconvenience you experienced. Please know that it has been fixed already! I have shared your comments about staffing with our front office management team. We would certainly look forward... More

Porto, Portugal
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
18 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We spent 4 nights in this hotel. We booked a room without a view to NYC and checking in we asked if there was availability overlooking the city and how much we had to pay more.The receptionist informed that there was availability on the 9th floor by an additional payment of $15 per night. We found a reasonable value and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SheratonLincolnHbr, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jospir89, thank you for sharing your recent experience at Sheraton Lincoln Harbor. We are sorry about the noise from the ice machine and we will have our Engineering departmetn look at it right away to make sure no other guests will be disturbed. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay and we certainly hope to see... More

Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at the Sheraton with the idea that we would travel back and forth to New York City for our four-day stay. The Sheraton is located right on the Hudson. Directly across the street from the hotel are a Ruth Chris Steak House and another very nice family restaurant/bar with great food, the name of which I cannot remember... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SheratonLincolnHbr, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Paula A, Thank yo for taking the time to write such a detailed review of your recent experience. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you very soon again! More

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

If you don't mind getting free WiFi, parking and breakfast; this is a great option to get a great view of both NYC and Newark Skyline. Definitely recommend! Be sure to ask them for room facing the Skyline (they have a NYC skyline view side and a NJ skyline view) both are worth the buck. Be sure to take to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SheratonLincolnHbr, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Pradeep S, Thank you for your review and we are happy to know you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you soon again! More

Delray Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
193 reviews 193 reviews
86 hotel reviews
123 helpful votes 123 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

this hotel is decent if you're just looking for a place to stay in the area for work or if you dont want to pay Manhattan prices. I wound up staying here because it was more convenient to where I needed to be for work and I suppose it saved me a few pennies at the same time, though not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SheratonLincolnHbr, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Bonsai35, thank you so much for talking the time to reflect on your recent experience. We are sorry that your mattress was not up to standard and we would love to know which room you stayed in so we can take a look and change it out! All of our rooms have the Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Bed ( and... More

Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great accommodations stayed there on Halloween night for a friends wedding. We had a great room with a breathe taking views of the skyline. The room we had was a suite style, with a living room and a king size bed. I was very pleased with room and it had everything we needed for the night to get ready for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SheratonLincolnHbr, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Cecelia, It is great to know that you enjoyed your stay with us this past weekend. The view is absolutely stunning and never gets old....that is part of the reason why we love to come to work everyday :) Please come visit us again soon, maybe you and your friend can celebrate the first anniversary with us! More

Portsmouth, Rhode Island
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

You have to stay at this hotel and pay the modest up-charge at least once if you ever travel and visit NYC. The Ferry from 39th street (Pier 79) stops right at the hotel in Weehawken. Service is very good except for room service. But you will overlook any shortcoming once you look out across the Hudson River.

Was this review helpful? Yes
SheratonLincolnHbr, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear StevenV, Thank you for sharing your experience! We are sorry that your room service order did not meet youe expectations but are happy to know your overall experience was good. Please feel free to let us know more details about what went wronf so we can address the issue and make it better next time. Again, thanks for taking... More

Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great rooms, plenty of space with comfy beds. Location is fab, use the bus to get into the city as the boat is more expensive. Go shopping in Newport, accessed via the light rail, also cheap to use. Visit Hoboken if you want a day away from Manhattan. WiFi isn't free, a tad disappointing for a hotel the size of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SheratonLincolnHbr, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel, responded to this review

Hi FayeO, thank for sharing your experience and we are excited to know you loved your stay. We hope to see you soon again and please know that you can sign up, free of charge, to the Starwood Preferred Guest program (SPG). SPG members that book directly through the starwood website (best rate guarantee) will receive complimnetary WiFi as of... More

Calgary, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I work for starwood hotels myself, and that always makes me see what other hotels can do to stand out. I came to this location with my In-laws on a recent (first time visit) to NYC .4 of us shared a room, great views! we used the fairy to get across to nyc the first night we arived, and the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SheratonLincolnHbr, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Tee0808, thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent experience. We are excited to know that you had a great time and we truely appreciate your positive comments. Come back soon! More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel

Address: 500 Harbor Boulevard, Weehawken, NJ 07086
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Weehawken
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 343
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Starwood, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

324 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (320)
Viewed
View from room (61)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (45)
Viewed
Room/suite (89)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (104)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay