We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 5 Wayne hotels

Residence Inn Wayne

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   30 Nevins Rd, Wayne, NJ 07470
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Save Saved
You added Residence Inn Wayne to your Saves list
Residence Inn Wayne
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
78%
Ranked #1 of 5 hotels in Wayne
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Ayesha R Wayne
Write a Review

66 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    29
    22
    8
    2
    5
See reviews for
32
7
2
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Garfield, New Jersey
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I arrived at 2:52 on Saturday March 8 th with my two children and a friend each to a two bedroom suite. We were not acknowledged, there was no eye contact what so ever!!! There were three girls, two brunette a one with red hair. I finally spoke up and said I'm checking in, as the girl with the red... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maged M, General Manager at Residence Inn Wayne, responded to this review

Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to write a review and staying at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate you taking the time and value your opinion and patronage. I am terribly sorry to hear about your experience with us. We deeply value your relationship with the Marriott brand and are committed to providing you with the best level... More

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

Travel a lot, and have stayed in many Residence Inns and Homewood Suites. This place excels! Ryan, at check in , handled it better than some of the five star properties I've visited. Decor and housekeeping much better than any of the others. Someone cares about what goes on here and it shows. The pillows were far and away the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Liverpool, NY
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
35 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

Newer version Residence Inn in a business park about 30 minutes from NYC. Outstanding service & cleanliness. Stayed in spacious 2 bedroom suite. This hotel offers a king size bed in one of the bedrooms. Hot breakfast plentiful. Pool & hot tub area a big hit with our teenage girls. Only drawback of this property is that it is about... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hackensack, New Jersey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

We chose this hotel with the idea of being near to an ice skating rink down the road. However, once we were there, we were astonished with the décor. The cleanliness felt inviting and we felt at home. We almost didn't to leave the hotel after being in it and surrounded by the wonderful staff and management. They were polite... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Boca Raton, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013 via mobile

Horrible! I had a previous bad experience here but I decided not to post a review - all good people and places do poorly once in a while. But now I have to post, to save the next guy thinking he will get a quiet result nights sleep in this hotel. Best way to say it - remember in high... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maged M, General Manager at Residence Inn Wayne, responded to this review

Dear reisemann99, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay on trip advisor. We truly love hearing from our guest as their comments are vital for our success and improvement. I realize that what you have experienced was unacceptable and very inappropriate for any hotel and is very frustrating. As you were aware, the staff and I were... More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

Just spent the night here and I have to thank the staff for providing my family a room to take quick showers ( after a long drive ) before Thanksgiving dinner, because we arrived earlier than check inn time. Our 2 room suite was clean and very comfortable and a nice way to unwind after the dinner with our extended... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
previse
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
38 hotel reviews
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

This is a beautiful hotel, with spacious well-appointed rooms, friendly staff, and an excellent breakfast. The only glitch in our stay was that we paid for three nights but got locked out of our room after only two nights and the room didn’t get tidied up properly.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Farmington Hills, Michigan
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights at this hotel near family in New Jersey. Our flight was delayed, so we weren't able to check in until 3am. The hotel held our room, and was sure to hold the PROPER room. We have a large family, and must have the 2 bedroom suite. We have had problems with other hotels switching our... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
32 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

I stayed at this property for two days for business. This RI met all my expectations and I had a most satisfactory stay and will return. The Good: the room was large, clean, well appointed and quiet. Everything in the bathroom worked well. I was on the ground floor and had no noise issues. The lobby was spacious and attractive,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Maged M, General Manager at Residence Inn Wayne, responded to this review

Dear JKHuddy, Thank you for taking the time to critique us. We really appreciate your comments and value your opinion. The Residence Inn by Marriott suites are designed to meet your needs to stretch, work and relax with modern essentials such as granite counter tops flat screen TVs and stainless steel appliances. We have customized our lobby with plenty of... More

Been to Residence Inn Wayne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Wayne

Also Known As:
Residence Inn Wayne Hotel
Residence Inn Wayne Hotel Wayne
Wayne Residence Inn
Address: 30 Nevins Rd, Wayne, NJ 07470
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Wayne
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 hotels in Wayne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Wayne 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Marriott, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Residence Inn Wayne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Wayne, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.