We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Somerset Hills Hotel

200 Liberty Corner Road, Warren, NJ 07059
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Somerset Hills Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

204 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Monza, Italy
Level Contributor
74 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I stayed two days at this hotel, to be noted the kindeness of the personnel, especially the shuttle man. Position is good to go to the office, no much around. Room was good but the bathroom needs to be renewed (broken tiles, very old tube...) and I am realizing that really many US hotels don't provide shower gel but just... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chicca000
Canaan, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
102 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2015

I've stayed her previously, somewhat earlier in their massive renovation. This is a classic mid-NJ turn of the century resort hotel, undergoing a lengthy restoration. It is going to be very nice when they get it done, and the improvement in just a half year is significant. It's bargain priced, which is probably why my corporate travel site features it,... More 

Helpful?
Thank AndyV2011
British Virgin Islands
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2015

This hotel was recommended by RMA so I went ahead and booked as it also offered a 5 mile radius shuttle service and there were restaurants across the street. I became a bit concerned about the bad reviews but decided not to cancel. We arrived very late at night. The drain in the shower was blocked and we had to... More 

Helpful?
Thank RelaxingBella
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2015

The renovation going on much needed, terrible staff. terrible price for a dump. The outside hides the horrible inside. The bar/ rest. had no ac the day we went in summer. We waited a long long time to check in... The room was big enough, but everything was tired old and needed updating from popcorn ceiling to dumpy drapes, bedspreads.... More 

Helpful?
Thank ScooperLooper
Andrew P, General Manager at Somerset Hills Hotel, responded to this review

Please accept our sincerest of apologies for the unpleasant experience you encountered while a guest at the Somerset Hills. Yes we are undergoing a much needed renovation but there is no reason for the issues you have raised and I offer you no excuses. We take all our guests comments seriously and yours is no exception. I assure you these... More 

Travelers are raving about these Warren hotels

Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2015 via mobile

Title says it all. But what made it really unacceptable is that check-out takes 10 mins per person. Asked for the manager, and the person at the front desk claimed to be it. He was even unable to copy the address from our business cards. Never again.

Helpful?
Thank nczink
Andrew P, General Manager at Somerset Hills Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts. We are undergoing a renovation as you and expect to have them completed in their entirety by years end; thus the A/C's are being addressed as well as the property as a whole. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused at Check in as it certainly should not take 10... More 

Williamsburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
132 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2015

"Very disappointing" would be the way I would describe my impression of this hotel. The impressive curb appeal belies the tired, not very clean interior. On top of that, the service is very poor. I understand it is undergoing a renovation, but, really...the entrance and halls are dark and dirty and the fittings in the room are sadly out of... More 

Helpful?
Thank Elena G
Andrew P, General Manager at Somerset Hills Hotel, responded to this review

Please accept our sincerest of apologies for the unpleasant experience you encountered while a guest at the Somerset Hills. Yes we are undergoing a much needed renovation but there is no reason for the issues you have raised and I offer you no excuses. We take all our guests comments seriously and yours is no exception. I assure you these... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2015

We had our women's conference this weekend. The staff was there for anything we needed. The room was set up the way we requested. The food was delicious. Thank you Rebecca and Mancie for a job well done!

Helpful?
Thank Margie F
Andrew P, General Manager at Somerset Hills Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with Feedback! We certainly will pass on the accolades to Rebecca, Mansy, and our Chef Ed! Hosting this Conference was a sincere pleasure and we look forward to once again serving you and your group in the near future! Warmest regards, Andy More 

Lewes, Delaware
Level Contributor
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2015

Recently, my high school's 50th class reunion was held here. I haven't set foot in this hotel in many years. Generous room dimensions. But, upon closer inspection. It seemed liked every piece of furniture in my room was in need of replacement. Dings, nicks, chips, scratches, broken tiles in bathroom, stained carpeting in hallway, etc. When I registered my observations... More 

Helpful?
Thank Robert P
Andrew P, General Manager at Somerset Hills Hotel, responded to this review

It was our pleasure to host your 50th Reunion and we are so pleased to hear you enjoyed the evening and of course we will pass on your compliments to the Chef as well as bringing to his attention the dressing on your Caesar salad. Yes we are undergoing a renovation and many of the things you have pointed out... More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
754 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 338 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2015

This hotel was suggested to me as a convenient location. And it was, and without a car, I could walk across the street for breakfast and dinner. My room was a typical hotel room. Must have been a renovated one. Aside from a cracked tile in the floor, I could have been anywhere. I tend to not like rooms where... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank CSSnowshoer
Andrew P, General Manager at Somerset Hills Hotel, responded to this review

First and utmost thank you for selecting The Somerset Hills Hotel and for providing feedback! I notice there are over 723 Reviews posted by you on Trip Advisor and it is so refreshing to know there are travelers that take this site as seriously as we do. I am not certain which room you stayed in as your profile does... More 

Lancaster, Pa.
Level Contributor
420 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 230 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2015

My wife and I and 140 other 50th reunion classmates dined, danced and stayed at this hotel recently for our 50th high school reunion and everyone remarked how wonderful our event was. The service staff were excellent. The reunion meal was very good as big group meals go. The hotel has an exellent location halfway between 287 and 78. Now.... More 

Helpful?
Thank LancasterTraveler
Andrew P, General Manager at Somerset Hills Hotel, responded to this review

It was our pleasure to host your 50th Reunion and we thank you for the accolades for our staff! Yes we are undergoing a renovation and many of the things you have pointed out will be taken care of and more! We expect to have the renovation completed by year’s end and look forward to having the opportunity to host... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

43 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warren
0.4 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Basking Ridge
0.3 mi away
Hotel Indigo Basking Ridge
Hotel Indigo Basking Ridge
#3 of 4 in Basking Ridge
4.0 of 5 stars 209 reviews
5.2 mi away
Dolce Basking Ridge
Dolce Basking Ridge
#2 of 4 in Basking Ridge
4.0 of 5 stars 281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
The Olde Mill Inn
The Olde Mill Inn
#1 of 4 in Basking Ridge
4.5 of 5 stars 199 reviews
6.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bridgewater
4.4 mi away
Bernards Inn
Bernards Inn
#1 of 1 in Bernardsville
4.0 of 5 stars 69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay