We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Somerset Hills Hotel

200 Liberty Corner Road, Warren, NJ 07059
Hotel amenities
Somerset Hills Hotel
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Warren
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Deirde B Birmingham, Michigan
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    32
    26
    29
    46
See reviews for
46
30
16
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (183)
  • Mar-May only
    (42)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (37)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (73)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (31)
All months
Cotati, California
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was my first and last time to the hotel. You walk in and it smells like my grandmothers living room where she poured on the air freshener to mask the smell of smoke. And as with this place too - you can still smell the smoke. Room was outdated, no fridge, wifi was horrible. They say they are updating... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrew P, General Manager at Somerset Hills Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment. All too often a guest has an unpleasant experience and does not take the time to share and we wake up one day and have no business and wonder why. We were a smoking hotel and are now non-smoking and we do experience issues with those that fail to honor hotel policy... More 

Birmingham, Michigan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff (at the front desk and in the hotel's restaurant) was friendly. The hotel itself needs some work. I spent the first 30 minutes in my room swatting gnats...about 5 of them. Then I noticed the spider webs covering the top of the lamp next to the bed (seriously covering it) and also hanging from the drapes...Apparently the housekeeping... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrew P, General Manager at Somerset Hills Hotel, responded to this review

Please accept our sincerest of apologies for the unpleasant experience you encountered during your stay with us at The Somerset Hills Hotel. We take all our guests comments seriously and yours is no exception. I have brought these issues to the attention of our staff and I assure you we have taken appropriate action. Once again thank you for your... More 

Arlington, Texas, United States
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed in room 302 on the end. It was large and had a lovely wooded view. The room and bath were clean. This room was not renovated. I'm surprised with the number of coffee comments that the issue was not addressed. One in room coffee for two people staying three nights is stingy. Still no complimentary coffee on weekends.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrew P, General Manager at Somerset Hills Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to send us your comments and for selecting The Somerset Hills as your hotel of choice! We apologize for the inconvenience with your credit card and the fact that the complimentary coffee service was not available the day you were here. We take all our guests comments seriously and will review our... More 

Canaan, New Hampshire
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
11 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2015

When I pulled into the parking lot late last night, I should have been warned...only a handful of cars for a multi-hundred room hotel. I stayed while on a business trip, primarily because it was close to the company I was visiting. About halfway thru a miserable night of tossing and turning, I thought seriously about packing up and going... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Andrew P, General Manager at Somerset Hills Hotel, responded to this review

First and utmost we wish to thank you for selecting The Somerset Hills Hotel. We sincerely apologize for the unpleasant experience and offer you no excuses. We are in the midst of a renovation and yes things are not as they should be. Please know we appreciate your business and hope you will allow us the opportunity to show our... More 

Travelers are raving about these Warren hotels

4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
Basking Ridge, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2015

I recently stayed at this property and had a fantastic customer service experience. Anastasia at the front desk was very friendly and extremely accommodating in assisting me with a room selection to meet my family's needs. The restaurant staff was very friendly and helpful as well.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrew P, General Manager at Somerset Hills Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you soooo much for your comments! We are fortunate to have someone like Anastasia on our staff and we are so thankful when our guests acknowledge our efforts. We realize you have many options so to be your hotel of choice means so much to us! We look forward to hosting you once again in the near future! Have... More 

Doylestown, Pennsylvania, United States
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2015

I stay here quite often, i go to a near by hospital for treatment and just feel so at home at this place. One of the main reasons is the staff. Kevin has been wonderful in helping coordinate my reservations. The girls and guys at the desk are always so pleasant and helpful. Breakfast at the hotel is highly recommended,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrew P, General Manager at Somerset Hills Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review! We are fortunate to have someone like Kevin on our staff and we so appreciate your kind words. We realize you have many options so to be your hotel of choice means so much to us! We look forward to hosting you once again in the... More 

Polk City, Florida
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2015

Stayed at the Somerset Hills Hotel to be close to family in NJ. Room was OK, typical 1980's room. No refrigerator or microwave, found in all the budget places around. ONE cup coffee maker in room, Why bother?? NO complementary coffee on the weekends, how cheap can you get? Comfortable and clean room, very basic.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrew P, General Manager at Somerset Hills Hotel, responded to this review

First and utmost thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to The Warren, NJ area. We sincerely apologize for not meeting your expectations. Our guest feedback is very important to us and we take your suggestions very seriously. We hope if your travel plans should bring you back to the NJ area that you will give us... More 

Tonbridge, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
27 hotel reviews
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2014

Tired looking hotel. Decent bar though. My room smelled of cigarette smoke - not pleasant. Breakfast was good. But the air con at night made such a noise it woke me every time it fired up. Not great overall. Good value wise.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
John A, General Manager at Somerset Hills Hotel, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write your comments in regards to your recent stay at The Somerset Hills Hotel. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. We are in the process of a renovation and should... More 

New York City
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
34 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2014

Somerset Hills is a perfectly adequate hotel. The staff is friendly, The decor, a bit outdated. The hot water, very hot. The internet connection functioning. The parking is exposed. The location is, well, Warren, NJ. There is almost nothing within walking distance (a strip mall across a busy street). But, that is the location. On the other hand, there are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
John A, General Manager at Somerset Hills Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your comments in regards to your recent stay at The Somerset Hills Hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We are in the process of undergoping... More 

Frederick, Maryland
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

We attended a reunion and stayed the night. The food was the standard buffet selections, but it was cooked very nicely - the chicken breast was juicy and the salmon was very moist. The cheesecake was very good, not too sweet with a clean dairy taste. The bartender for the event was knowledgeable and quick, and the liquor selection was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
John A, General Manager at Somerset Hills Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your comments regarding your recent stay and the event you attended at The Somerset Hills Hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. We appoligize for the inconveniece with your guest room and are glad it was rectified in a timely manner. Your responses... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

38 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
View from room (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities