We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Warren hotels

Somerset Hills Hotel

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   200 Liberty Corner Road, Warren, NJ 07059
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Somerset Hills Hotel to your Saves list
Somerset Hills Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
47%
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Warren
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
UCLA72 Vienna, Virginia
  • Overview
  • Reviews (164)
  • Photos (20)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (28)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

164 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    46
    27
    21
    26
    44
See reviews for
39
28
15
46
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I visited this hotel last week and the place was a mess. It was under construction. There were mattresses in the hall ways. The decor looked like it came out of the 1980's and it even smelled old. The higher management was not very nice. Had to speak with them because my room was not worth the 150 dollars. I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vienna, Virginia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife and I recently spent one night here as part of a wedding group. We have been in hotels all over the U.S. and Europe for business and tourist travel, so we know what to expect of a hotel of any class. This one has excellent curb appeal and is far enough from the main road so that street... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Springfield, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

Someone forgot they were in the "Hospitality" business. At almost $150.00 per night for the decor of decades paste and the current remodel "In Progress " The price was very high, the best part of this place was the curb appeal of the front. For a Saturday this place was kind of a ghost town and didn't see many people... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6

Travelers are raving about these Warren hotels

Overland Park, Kansas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

This is a nice traditional property, but very poorly run. My room was nice enough and clean, but outdated décor and a one-cup coffee maker that didn't even include enough supplies to make a second cup was a non-starter. I was highly offended when I was charged $16.00 for a single malt scotch that is commonly served other places for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
John A, General Manager at Somerset Hills Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your comments. We appreciate all of the feedback from our guests. As you could probably tell from our hotel, we are in the process of a complete renovation. I apologize for any inconvenience you may have encountered. We pride ourselves on our service and the value that we offer our guests. We typically get... More

The Villages, Florida
1 review
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

Stayed there for a wedding, we had to change room 3 times because the A/C didn't work in the rooms. The whole 2nd floor had no A/C and the management didn't tell the Front Desk. We couldn't blame the girls @ the Front Desk, but the management here is terrible. Also No fridge or microwave in room. Room very dated... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 10
John A, General Manager at Somerset Hills Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We take all of our guests feedback very seriously. As you could probably tell from your stay with us, we are currently undergoing a complete renovation. This alone will assist in addressing the outdated furniture and A/C issues that you refer to in your review. I apologize for any inconvenience this may... More

Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
31 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

We stayed here for one night while in town for a wedding. I called several times prior since we were flying in & needed a place to get ready prior to the ceremony, but they kept giving us the run around. We also asked to be in a connecting room to our friends. We checked in (only thing that went... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 12
John A, General Manager at Somerset Hills Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your comments. I would first like to address the shuttle issue that you refer to. We organize our shuttle schedules based on the amount of guestrooms that the Bride and Groom block off. At the time that the group block was filled our shuttle schedules were based on the total room count x 2... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014 via mobile

We showed up to Somerset around 2am after coming in from Pennsylvania where we were staying with family. Joseph A. at the front desk went above and beyond to get us into a hotel room even though the hotel was nearly sold out. We had already endured a bad experience in the state of NJ but Joseph turned our experience... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
John A, General Manager at Somerset Hills Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your comments on Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay at The Somerset Hills Hotel with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so... More

Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014 via mobile

No refridge or microwave in room.Room very dated . Won't stay here again. Strong odor of cigarettes in the hallway. Furniture old and very uncomfortable.I had expected more from this hotel.Should have read the reviews before booking. I don't have anything positive to say about the hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
new york
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

I almost booked this place for my upcoming wedding, however, once i began dealing with them, i found to be the staff worse than the hotel staff in the movie THE SHINING. This hotel has the absolute WORST customer service in the entire world. The front desk manager (female) is a bobbling idiot who cant tell the difference between a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
John A, General Manager at Somerset Hills Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your comments on Trip Advisor regarding your recent INQUIRY about sleeping rooms at The Somerset Hills Hotel, for your out of town guests, for your upcoming wedding at one of our competing wedding venues in the area. We appreciate your comments but feel the need to explain the current condition of our... More

Basking Ridge, New Jersey
1 review
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

We had an executive face-to-face meeting in NJ. I had eight Directors and VPs fly in from all over the world and suggested that they stay at the Somerset Hills Hotel. After the guests checked in, they found out that the hotel's hot water system was broken. They were unable to take a shower for three days. We all understand... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 10
John A, General Manager at Somerset Hills Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your comments on Trip Advisor regarding your VIP guests' recent stay at The Somerset Hills Hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Unfortunately the hot water was out for 1 1/2 days and as you mentioned these things do happen occasionally... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Somerset Hills Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Somerset Hills Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Somerset Hills Hotel

Address: 200 Liberty Corner Road, Warren, NJ 07059
Location: United States > New Jersey > Warren
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Somerset Hills Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel and Venere so you can book your Somerset Hills Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Somerset Hills Warren

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Somerset Hills Hotel, Central New Jersey's hidden gem offers boutique style accommodations and full service features including 111 spacious guest rooms, The Tap Room bar & Lounge, Full service restaurant with in-room dining, outdoor pool, fitness room and over 5,000 square feet of function space. Centrally positioned between NYC and Easton PA in the hills of Warren, NJ. Come experience the new style of the Somerset Hills Hotel ... more   less 
Number of rooms
100

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Somerset Hills Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer