We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Warren hotels

Somerset Hills Hotel

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   200 Liberty Corner Road, Warren, NJ 07059
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Somerset Hills Hotel to your Saves list
Somerset Hills Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
47%
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Warren
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
lee_2000_usa Connecticut USA
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    28
    21
    26
    44
See reviews for
39
28
16
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Connecticut USA
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
5 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This is a near-luxury hotel in the middle of nowhere (at least, nothing close by for me). The basic infrastructure, the rooms were excellent (large, clean, comfortable, etc.); tho the hotel was lacking in luxury amenities; no pool for example. So, to be clear: let's manage expectations; this is not a deluxe spa resort destination. From the road, it looks... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
New York City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Listen, a day trip to HERSEY Park in HERSEY, PA was a fun-filled, spontaneous adventure for myself and my cousin; we could not have picked a better day to go. BUT WE SHOULD HAVE CHECKED THE WEATHER REPORT FOR THE EVENING WEATHER. So after a perfect day of exploring and learning about Mr. Hersey and his wonderful world of everything... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
New York City, New York
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I visited this hotel last week and the place was a mess. It was under construction. There were mattresses in the hall ways. The decor looked like it came out of the 1980's and it even smelled old. The higher management was not very nice. Had to speak with them because my room was not worth the 150 dollars. I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3

Travelers are raving about these Warren hotels

Vienna, Virginia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

My wife and I recently spent one night here as part of a wedding group. We have been in hotels all over the U.S. and Europe for business and tourist travel, so we know what to expect of a hotel of any class. This one has excellent curb appeal and is far enough from the main road so that street... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Springfield, Missouri
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

Someone forgot they were in the "Hospitality" business. At almost $150.00 per night for the decor of decades paste and the current remodel "In Progress " The price was very high, the best part of this place was the curb appeal of the front. For a Saturday this place was kind of a ghost town and didn't see many people... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
Overland Park, Kansas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

This is a nice traditional property, but very poorly run. My room was nice enough and clean, but outdated décor and a one-cup coffee maker that didn't even include enough supplies to make a second cup was a non-starter. I was highly offended when I was charged $16.00 for a single malt scotch that is commonly served other places for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
John A, General Manager at Somerset Hills Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your comments. We appreciate all of the feedback from our guests. As you could probably tell from our hotel, we are in the process of a complete renovation. I apologize for any inconvenience you may have encountered. We pride ourselves on our service and the value that we offer our guests. We typically get... More

The Villages, Florida
1 review
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

Stayed there for a wedding, we had to change room 3 times because the A/C didn't work in the rooms. The whole 2nd floor had no A/C and the management didn't tell the Front Desk. We couldn't blame the girls @ the Front Desk, but the management here is terrible. Also No fridge or microwave in room. Room very dated... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 10
John A, General Manager at Somerset Hills Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We take all of our guests feedback very seriously. As you could probably tell from your stay with us, we are currently undergoing a complete renovation. This alone will assist in addressing the outdated furniture and A/C issues that you refer to in your review. I apologize for any inconvenience this may... More

Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
30 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

We stayed here for one night while in town for a wedding. I called several times prior since we were flying in & needed a place to get ready prior to the ceremony, but they kept giving us the run around. We also asked to be in a connecting room to our friends. We checked in (only thing that went... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 12
John A, General Manager at Somerset Hills Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your comments. I would first like to address the shuttle issue that you refer to. We organize our shuttle schedules based on the amount of guestrooms that the Bride and Groom block off. At the time that the group block was filled our shuttle schedules were based on the total room count x 2... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014 via mobile

We showed up to Somerset around 2am after coming in from Pennsylvania where we were staying with family. Joseph A. at the front desk went above and beyond to get us into a hotel room even though the hotel was nearly sold out. We had already endured a bad experience in the state of NJ but Joseph turned our experience... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
John A, General Manager at Somerset Hills Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your comments on Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay at The Somerset Hills Hotel with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so... More

Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014 via mobile

No refridge or microwave in room.Room very dated . Won't stay here again. Strong odor of cigarettes in the hallway. Furniture old and very uncomfortable.I had expected more from this hotel.Should have read the reviews before booking. I don't have anything positive to say about the hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Somerset Hills Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Somerset Hills Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Somerset Hills Hotel

Address: 200 Liberty Corner Road, Warren, NJ 07059
Location: United States > New Jersey > Warren
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Somerset Hills Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Priceline, Odigeo, Otel and Venere so you can book your Somerset Hills Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Somerset Hills Warren

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)