We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Somerset Hills Hotel

200 Liberty Corner Road, Warren, NJ 07059
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Somerset Hills Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

191 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    52
    34
    26
    31
    48
See reviews for
51
31
16
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (191)
  • Mar-May only
    (42)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (45)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (73)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (31)
All months
Hoboken, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

Where do I even begin with this place... Oh I know... DO NOT book them for your wedding or any other large function!! Complete headache to deal with and they leave out the fact that everything in the hotel is out of order due to construction. The management is pathetic and common sense is completely lacking. We had over 40... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pittsburgh
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I just spent two nights in the hotel with my daughter, grand-daughter and Mother. I understand that the hotel is undergoing renovations but honestly they could have been more accommodating. The breakfast was really bland and they only seemed to be worried about whether we had vouchers for the meal instead of getting coffee. The worst thing was the bed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Warren hotels

4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
Annandale, New Jersey
Level Contributor
78 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife and I stayed overnight at the Somerset Hills Hotel. The room was clean, staff kind and accommodating. We also had drinks and dinner and enjoyed entertainment there. I would recommend this hotel without hesitation.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrew P, General Manager at Somerset Hills Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding your stay here with us at The Somerset Hills Hotel! We appreciate your comments and I have shared them with our staff. As you are aware we are undergoing a complete renovation and expect to be completed in just a few more months. When you are in... More 

Syracuse, New York
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Not sure where to start. Am now on my third room for a five night stay. TV not working and no wifi in first room. Was moved to another room and woke up to ants everywhere. Moved to third room which seems ok. Manager and Stacy responsive but overall hotel is in need of help. Under renovation cosmetically but needs... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrew P, General Manager at Somerset Hills Hotel, responded to this review

Good afternoon Donna D, Let me first apologize for the unpleasant experience you are having while here at The Somerset Hills Hotel. I left you a message on your Voice Mail with my contact information as I would like to discuss these issues with you personally. I believe you are still on property and I am certainly available at a... More 

Hollywood, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband and I arrived at Somerset HIlls very late at night and we were greeted by a smiley and very sweet Stacey who set the tone for our four day stay. Barbara, who has been with the restaurant for eighteen years still is bubbly and extremely efficient. We also received superb care from Jamiel and Cyrus who treated us... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Andrew P, General Manager at Somerset Hills Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sharon and Ted, Thank you sooooo much for your review and kind words I will certainly share your accolades with Stacy, Barbara, Jamil, Cyrus and the entire Staff! We consider ourselves so privileged to be your hotel of choice when you are in the Warren NJ area and we are` so looking forward to seeing you both in the... More 

West Paterson, New Jersey
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2015

I almost did not stay here because of reviews - my wife wanted to change to a Hilton on Route 22. BUT - I decided not to cancel and see what was "really" awaiting us. It was a real nice hotel! Some of the reviews are just not indicative of my stay. The place is easy to find, it has... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrew P, General Manager at Somerset Hills Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property! Your thoughtful and honesty is well received and we are so appreciative. We are undergoing a complete renovation and expect to be completed during the 4th quarter of this year. We recognize our guests have many options so to be your hotel of choice means so much to... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2015

There was a hotwire special for this hotel making it much cheaper than the other hotels in the area. After major travel delays, I arrived at Somerset Hills to check in late and while the good news is they didn't give my room away, the bad news is that it smelled like a petting zoo. I went back down to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Andrew P, General Manager at Somerset Hills Hotel, responded to this review

First and utmost thank you for selecting The Somerset Hills hotel and please accept our sincerest of apologies for the unpleasant experience. We are undergoing a renovation and although our contractors are repeatedly told not to start construction until 8 AM on weekdays and 9 AM on weekends every so often the rules are not followed which is probably what... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2015 via mobile

We planned on staying in Warren NJ for two nights for a family function. We picked the Somerset Hills hotel because it was the closest hotel to where we needed to be. Although it is an older hotel, it was nicely decorated and very clean. There was plenty of parking and the staff were polite and helpful. The first night... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrew P, General Manager at Somerset Hills Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback. We recognize that our guests have many options so to be your hotel of choice means so much to us. I will certainly share your comments with our staff and please accept our sincerest apologies for the bathtub issue. We are undergoing a major renovation and hope we... More 

Cotati, California
Level Contributor
58 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2015

This was my first and last time to the hotel. You walk in and it smells like my grandmothers living room where she poured on the air freshener to mask the smell of smoke. And as with this place too - you can still smell the smoke. Room was outdated, no fridge, wifi was horrible. They say they are updating... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Andrew P, General Manager at Somerset Hills Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment. All too often a guest has an unpleasant experience and does not take the time to share and we wake up one day and have no business and wonder why. We were a smoking hotel and are now non-smoking and we do experience issues with those that fail to honor hotel policy... More 

Birmingham, Michigan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2015

The staff (at the front desk and in the hotel's restaurant) was friendly. The hotel itself needs some work. I spent the first 30 minutes in my room swatting gnats...about 5 of them. Then I noticed the spider webs covering the top of the lamp next to the bed (seriously covering it) and also hanging from the drapes...Apparently the housekeeping... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Andrew P, General Manager at Somerset Hills Hotel, responded to this review

Please accept our sincerest of apologies for the unpleasant experience you encountered during your stay with us at The Somerset Hills Hotel. We take all our guests comments seriously and yours is no exception. I have brought these issues to the attention of our staff and I assure you we have taken appropriate action. Once again thank you for your... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

38 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
View from room (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warren
0.3 mi away
Hotel Indigo Basking Ridge
Hotel Indigo Basking Ridge
#3 of 4 in Basking Ridge
4.0 of 5 stars 186 reviews
0.4 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Basking Ridge
5.2 mi away
Dolce Basking Ridge
Dolce Basking Ridge
#2 of 4 in Basking Ridge
4.5 of 5 stars 244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
The Olde Mill Inn
The Olde Mill Inn
#1 of 4 in Basking Ridge
4.5 of 5 stars 179 reviews
4.4 mi away
Bernards Inn
Bernards Inn
#1 of 1 in Bernardsville
4.0 of 5 stars 62 reviews
10.9 mi away
The Madison Hotel
The Madison Hotel
#1 of 5 in Morristown
4.5 of 5 stars 558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay