We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 4 Voorhees hotels

Hampton Inn Cherry Hill/Voorhees

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   121 Laurel Oak Road, Voorhees, NJ 08043
Hotel deals
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Cherry Hill/Voorhees to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Cherry Hill/Voorhees
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
60%
Ranked #4 of 4 hotels in Voorhees
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Rtrain_12 pennsauken, nj
  • Overview
  • Reviews (175)
  • Photos (33)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (15)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

175 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    58
    49
    24
    28
    16
See reviews for
42
28
16
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
pennsauken, nj
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I stayed overnight (Fri - Sat) with my girl after a friend's wedding. The staff were all very polite and courteous while the room the met our needs for that night. The bathroom was larger than expected...a pleasant surprise.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ritchie4500, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cherry Hill/Voorhees, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We are glad you enjoyed the hotel and were able... More

Washington DC, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent hotel, great staff, beautiful lobby / breakfast area. We booked 4 rooms and everyone enjoyed the best guest experience in this hotel. Absolutely worth every penny you spend. Service, Quality and amenities you received for the price is unbelievable. Must stay hotel, highly recommended.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ritchie4500, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cherry Hill/Voorhees, responded to this review

Hello Rupal, Thank you for reviewing your stay on Trip Advisor. We are glad you stayed with us. We have a beautiful hotel and all the best amenities the Hampton Inn brand offers. And our team makes it their mission to ensure your satisfaction. Have you planned your next stay? We would love to see you stay with us again.... More

DFW Texas Area, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Thoroughly enjoy my stay at the Inn! It was quiet, comfortable, cordial and friendly. The service was excellent, and quite pleasant from all hotel staff. I will definitely return for future visits and get to enjoy the fitness center and spa. See you again, possibly soon. Thank you for your hospitality. Ms. Mary

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ritchie4500, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cherry Hill/Voorhees, responded to this review

Hello Ms. Mary, Thank you for a wonderful review! We are glad you had an enjoyable stay. The Hampton Inn Cherry Hill-Voorhees has one of the best team built around a great service culture. Have you made your next reservation yet? If not, please give us a call at 856-346-4500 and we will be happy to take care of that... More

summit hill, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room was smelly and there was dirt on the ceiling in the path of the ventilation system I woke with swollen eyes and nose both nights. The bathroom only had a shower stall, no tub, and one of the shower doors was broken.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ritchie4500, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cherry Hill/Voorhees, responded to this review

We’re sorry we didn’t provide the high quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we have addressed the issues you mentioned. We try to make each guest experience a great one at our hotel and your satisfaction is important to us. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you’ll give... More

Riverview, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Awesome place to stay..very clean and quiet hotel...great staff and a really good breakfast. Hotel parking lot was clean and had numerous handicap spots. we will when we return to the area stay at your hotel again.........

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ritchie4500, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cherry Hill/Voorhees, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We look forward to your return soon. If we can... More

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
67 hotel reviews
173 helpful votes 173 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

The experience here matched my experience at most other Hampton Inn's - nice room, comfortable bed free wifi, decent breakfast (though the eggs were severely over-cooked), and pleasant helpful staff. Only real complaint is that the fitness center is terribly small with three machines and some exercise balls, but nothing else. A set of dumbbells would really improve the usefulness... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ritchie4500, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cherry Hill/Voorhees, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We are in the process... More

Marietta, Georgia, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

We stayed at 4 hotels this week. The Hampton Inn was our favorite hotel and the best value compared to all the others. The breakfast was top notch, and the staff was extremely friendly. I actually wish that all our hotel stays this week were at the Hampton Inn. Some of our other hotel choices proved to be somewhat disappointing.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ritchie4500, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cherry Hill/Voorhees, responded to this review

Dear Edward, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Hampton Inn Cherry Hill-Voorhees and for reviewing your stay on Trip Advisor. I'm glad you had the best stay at our hotel. In addition to the guaranteed best rates, there is so much value in staying at a Hampton Inn---complimentary hot breakfast, complimentary wireless hi-speed internet, friendly service, clean rooms---all... More

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

We had a good stay at this hotel but the size of the room and bathroom was much smaller than you would expect. The bathroom has very limited counter space but everything you need is there. There's a mini fridge and microwave in the room, which is a nice touch. Check in was easy and fast. Breakfast was good. And... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ritchie4500, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cherry Hill/Voorhees, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent feedback. It is always great to hear from our guests. We are always looking to improve. Yes It is a small place but a great place to relax or to get to where you want to go---area businesses, Atlantic City, Philadelphia or just about anywhere in New Jersey ! We are glad you enjoyed the... More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

I have stayed at other Hampton Inns before and they have been pleasant. This one is horrible. It was terribly maintained. The room smelled of smoke. The light was broken in the bathroom and they never bothered to give me my wake up call. Stay away from here. There are plenty of other places to stay.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ritchie4500, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cherry Hill/Voorhees, responded to this review

We’re sorry we didn’t provide the high quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we have addressed the issues you mentioned. We try to make each guest experience a great one at our hotel and your satisfaction is important to us. Thank you again for your feedback and if there is anything... More

Newark, Ohio, United States
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

Guest room and bathroom were undersized compared to other Hampton Inns. This location featured only double beds; no queen beds available. WiFi service was spotty at best. Staff was aware of the problem but had no workable solution. I was forced to use the lobby computer or find other internet access. Outdoor pool seemed wasted. My family enjoys a refreshing... More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ritchie4500, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cherry Hill/Voorhees, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. At Hampton Inn Cherry Hill Voorhees, we strive every day to provide superior customer service. I am sorry we were not able to do that for you. We will use the... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Hampton Inn Cherry Hill/Voorhees, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Hampton Inn Cherry Hill/Voorhees? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Cherry Hill/Voorhees

Address: 121 Laurel Oak Road, Voorhees, NJ 08043
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Voorhees
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Cherry Hill/Voorhees 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn Cherry Hill/Voorhees reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Cherry Hill/Voorhees Hotel Voorhees
Hampton Inn Voorhees
Voorhees Hampton Inn

33 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (3)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
121

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer