We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn & Suites Vineland

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
2134 W Landis Ave, Vineland, NJ 08360
Special Offer
Book Now and Save 15%
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Vineland
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hampton Inn & Suites Vineland
Add Photo Write a Review

281 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    194
    66
    12
    5
    4
See reviews for
81
49
20
94
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (281)
  • Mar-May only
    (64)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (86)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (73)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (58)
All months
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Vineland
See the most recent reviews
DELANCO, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2015

Too be honest a hotel is a hotel to me but I was impressed with their complementary breakfast spread. Sounds silly but not many hotel offer an amazing free breakfast. The staff was extremely friendly and accommodating.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kristin V, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Vineland, responded to this review

Dear Briell W, Not silly at all! What better way to start your morning than with a freshly made waffle! Thanks for enjoying our most popular amenity, we look forward to your return! More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2015

They really have a handle on things. Stayed here many times before. Only once before were we disappointed but they made sure things were taken care of. After a long drive, busy schedule the hot tub is just what we need. So glad the management checks on it routinely. Other places kind of forget these areas. So, we continue to... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kristin V, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Vineland, responded to this review

Dear 432rebeccak, We are glad that we've made a turn around from your previous stay. Thank you for giving us another chance to wow you from a previous stay! We take pride in property, and even more from great guests! We hope to see you again soon! More 

South Jersey
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2015

We use this hotel for our guest speakers when we have local conference. Great rooms. Very spacious. Front desk and staff very helpful. Bennigans restaurant you can walk to. Close to 55 on ramp. Great property. Can't go wrong.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kristin V, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Vineland, responded to this review

Dear TrvlFreq211, What a great review to the point! We are so glad to accommodate your guest speakers! Thank you for your time to review our property. We look forward to your return! More 

Riverside, Connecticut
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2015

This location was perfect for me as a midway point from the shore and my destination the next morning in Gloucester County. I was pleasantly surprised by how clean and up to date the room was. Very comfortable. As a solo traveler, I also felt secure in the general atmosphere of the place and the security available. Being able to... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kristin V, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Vineland, responded to this review

Dear CEhlin, It means so much to us that you felt safe at our property. Thank you for a 5-Star review! We look forward to your return! More 

williamstown, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2015

I take my 4 grandkids at least 4 times a year on mini vacations for 3 or 4 days at a time. Hampton in Vineland is where they like going. they love going to the pool and hitting their plastic golf balls on the green. I like that the hotel is always clean. staff is helpful & friendly. I am... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kristin V, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Vineland, responded to this review

Dear Linda M, Thank you for spending your family time here at the Hampton Inn and Suite Vineland. We are so glad you feel at home here. We look forward to the next time you return with your family! More 

Brick, New Jersey
Top Contributor
175 reviews 175 reviews
34 hotel reviews
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2015

This is an absolutely beautiful Hampton Inn. I stayed for one night in room 205 and the room was large, clean, well maintained and well organized. The room included a refrigerator and a microwave. All of the staff members that I came in contact with were friendly and professional. I couldn't have asked for a better hotel room or a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kristin V, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Vineland, responded to this review

Dear garda19, What a great review! Thank you for taking the time to write about our property. All of our rooms are equipped with a mini fridge and microwave for all of our guests convenience. We look forward to your return! More 

pa.
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

Well it's an improvement from the Wyndham next door but hardly. Horrific breakfast. Paper thin walls. It's unfortunate because it could have been really nice if they would just pay attention to details, but no one does anymore.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kristin V, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Vineland, responded to this review

Dear lovingrest, We are sorry that out hotel did not meet your expectations. The next time you return we would like to change that to 5 stars! Thanks for your review! More 

Denver, Colorado
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2015

...the only complaint I have is when my husband called and finally got to the hotel, he was told to have a room with a fridge, and a microwave would cost us extra. Now, we own a trucking company and rent hotel rooms almost every night and I have never heard of that in my life. This issue will not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kristin V, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Vineland, responded to this review

Dear MzMissyR, First off, thank you for staying with us! However I will have to talk to my team as you have unfortunately been misinformed. All of our rooms, standards and suites, offer a microwave and mini-fridge free of charge no matter what day it is. Again I do apologize and hope this will not affect your return. If you... More 

new york, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2015

good accomodations,nice indoor facilties pool hottub gym. great service only negative super cold in lobbies have no idea why they keep it cold, literally have to walk in a jacket during winter months. thats my review.these are just extraneous letters to keep 200min fh gf ute r w b ndite wot ehb daa low qqnn tuio meww.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kristin V, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Vineland, responded to this review

Dear Eungsoo A, Thank you for taking to time to review our property! We are sorry that our hotel heat was not up to par, we are working with our team currently to resolve the issue for next year. We look forward to your return! More 

vineland, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

From the time I came in I was greeted by a young man named ANTONIO. He greeted me professionally and with a smile. He told me of all the amenities inside the hotel and made sure to tell me about the breakfast and all the things I could enjoy. The stay was great and I'm going back.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kristin V, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Vineland, responded to this review

Dear Isaiah B, We are so glad that you have recognized and complimented one of our staff, I'll be sure to let him know that he was acknowledged! Thank you! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

39 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay