We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 Vernon B&Bs / inns

Alpine Haus Bed and Breakfast Inn

3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   217 State Route 94, Vernon, NJ 07462
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Alpine Haus Bed and Breakfast Inn to your Saves list
Alpine Haus Bed and Breakfast Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
97%
Ranked #1 of 3 Vernon B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2013
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
Edward Q Woodbridge, Virginia
Write a Review

74 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    54
    18
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
42
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Woodbridge, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great room, great porch, great atmosphere. Breakfast was wonderful. Allison was a gracious host and made us feel welcome. She gave right-on advice on local restaurants. Our room was cozy and we regretted only having one night in the area due to our schedule. We look forward to a return visit - only longer.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Allison S, Owner at Alpine Haus Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this review

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again when you can stay longer. More

New York, NY
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

This is a great hotel at the foot of Mountain Creek, ideal for those in Vernon skiing. We had a nice and cozy room, slept great and were fed a hearty breakfast in the morning. Make sure to ask about ski packages when you stay there; it's always good to get you lift tickets in advance to avoid the long... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
New York
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

The service is great, the food is delicious at breakfast, and the rooms are clean and comfortable, and just as they're pictured on the website. It's absolutely charming, and is right across from the ski and tubing slopes and from the restaurants and activities. Tea and coffee are available at all times, and there are games and books in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lancashire
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

We stayed at Apine Haus for 3 nights mid October. This was the last stop on our tour of New Jersey. Arrived on spec and were given the choice of three rooms. We chose Forget Me Not on the second floor. Although the room was not huge it had everything we required including free wifi. Tea and coffee is freely... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
NJ
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

I stayed for one night to visit the Warwick NY area on Saturday. The B&B is extremely clean. The hosts are charming. Breakfast was good - I have stayed at many B&B's and I do brunches at my home frequently and would have preferred something a bit more inventive for breakfast, maybe more herbs would have benefitted the egg dish.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Palmer, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

While attending a wedding at nearby Crystal Springs in Hamburg, we enjoyed a 2 night stay at Alpine Haus- 5 family members in 3 rooms. Allison and Jack were relaxed and very accomodating. Delicious huge breakfasts were served. Coffee, tea and yummy cookies were available at all times. Spotless rooms, COMFORTABLE beds, hot showers, great hairdryer,lovely porch and grounds. Did... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Allison S, Owner at Alpine Haus Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice review. We are glad your family enjoyed their stay with us. It was nice comparing our travels in Ireland and we hope to see you again if you are in the area. More

Stafford, Virginia
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
9 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

My wife and I stayed two nights at Alpine Haus during Labor Day weekend 2013. My Mom also drove down to meet us. I chose Alpine Haus for a couple reasons: they have a long list of great reviews on TA and their location - just a short bike ride from Mountain Creek. From the beginning until the end of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Allison S, Owner at Alpine Haus Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this review

We can’t thank you enough for expressing your thoughts about your stay with us and really appreciate the time you spent responding to the prior review. We do strive to make every guest’s stay enjoyable and are glad you had a good time. We really enjoy when families reconnect and spend time together at our B&B. We hope to see... More

new jersey
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

We stayed for one night in September in Coral Bells #2. It is on the bottom floor. The room was very tiny with barely any room for 2 people to move as the bed took up almost the entire space. It was a queen bed, and probably THE most uncomfortable bed I have ever slept in - actually, I shouldn't... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Allison S, Owner at Alpine Haus Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this review

We are responding to your comments as we have always taken the approach that “A Complaint Is A Gift” and rely on direct guest feedback. We are very sorry you did not have a positive experience and wish you had mentioned these issues directly to us at the time. We could have remedied some of them. We are surprised you... More

Hamburg
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

My friend and I stayed one night at the "Alpine Haus" and we have felt ourselves very well. We had the room "Lilly of the valley", it was very nicely furnished, the bed was very comfortable, the room was on the first floor and bordered on the beautiful porch the next morning we got an unusual but delicious breakfast: Fruits... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

We stayed at the Bed & Breakfast for 2 days in the middle of August and it was an amazing experience. Upon our arrival, we were greeted right away by both Jack & Allison and was given a tour of the house. They were attentive to us, as we were given maps and directions for where we wanted to go... More

Was this review helpful? Yes

Been to Alpine Haus Bed and Breakfast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpine Haus Bed and Breakfast Inn

Address: 217 State Route 94, Vernon, NJ 07462
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Vernon
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Vernon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Alpine Haus Bed and Breakfast Inn 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with T4B, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Alpine Haus Bed and Breakfast Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Alpine Haus Bed and Breakfast Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.