We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Vernon hotels

Minerals Resort & Spa

Route 94 & 2 Chamonix Drive, Crystal Springs Resort, Vernon, NJ 07462
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Minerals Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Minerals Resort & Spa
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
63%
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Vernon
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
Healthygina-aol-com Staten Island, New York
  • Overview
  • Reviews (486)
  • Photos (161)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (87)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

486 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    177
    119
    72
    57
    61
See reviews for
208
119
8
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Staten Island, New York
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I purchased a Groupon for this place for passes for the resort and two tickets to Action Park. My family of 4 stayed here, 2 adults and 2 children. I read that some people thought it was weird to walk through the pool to get to their rooms, but I actually liked it. The pool area was beautiful so when... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lebanon, New Jersey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I spent one night here with my daughter's soccer team, it was a great experience. Everyone was so nice & accommodating. The staff was helpful & courteous. Everyone went out of their way to help, inform and serve. It was a very pleasant surprise. This is an extremely family friendly resort, with a sport court, several pools, including a heated... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is the third year in a row our extended family have met here for a three night reunion. During the summer it is crowded but kids don't seem to mind. While it is not inexpensive, the water facilities and other sports facilities make it worth the price. Checking in and out can be a bit slow; the rooms are... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kim U, Manager at Minerals Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Olewahoo, Thank you for sharing your recent stay with the Trip Advisor Community. We are happy to learn that you and your family enjoyed yourselves and that you are loyal guests with our resort. Here at the Minerals Resort & Spa, there is always something to do for everyone; from our in-house amenities, relaxing Elements Spa, and our new... More

Metuchen, NJ
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Room ok, pools were nice. Had to drive into nearby town of Warwick, NY to have a family dinner without spending over $300. Needs a place to buy a good cup of coffee in the lobby. The restaurant onsite (Kites) is overpriced for this type of hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kim U, Manager at Minerals Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear MaureenMetuchen_NJ, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the Trip Advisor Community. We do offer other alternative restaurant options at our resort and even offer a shuttle service for convenience to our sister property. The Front Desk has many options and suggestions for family dining and hope that you will consider if you return in... More

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Understand that there are cousin three hotels which belong to the same crystal springs family. Each has its own flavor and rates. The most expensive is the Grand cascades which is the fanciest and has full kitchens with stoves. The minerals is very family and activity oriented. The crowd is also noisier but the indoor pool is the largest and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kim U, Manager at Minerals Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear 128Michael; Thank you for sharing your nice experience with the Trip Advisor Community. You have given an excellent overview of the Crystal Springs Resort overall and your experience with each areas pools and activites. Each resort property is very unique and we are proud to offer such a variety of options at each location. A nice experience creates memories... More

Bloomfield, New Jersey
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife and I recently visited Minerals Spa and Resort for a two-night, midweek stay in August and were extremely disappointed. We arrived early-afternoon, checked in and went to our room to drop off our bags and change for the pool. When we got to our room, we noticed that the wine and cheese add-on package that we paid $50... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Kim U, Manager at Minerals Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear MichaelD, Thank you for sharing your recent stay with the Trip Advisor Community. We apologize that you feel that you were inconvenienced, we strive to deliver exceptional service. Amenities are always delivered after check in the reason why we don't deliver prior to arrival is because we want to keep it fresh plus guests tend to arrive at all... More

NY
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed for long weekend in July. Kids had a blast, great pools, we played basketball, racquetball, kids dance classes, parents worked out in gym, hiked on property. The Adventure package to the mountain top was great fun, kids loved the bumpy bus ride, beautiful lake and beach, fishing, canoeing, archery lessons... Our rooms were very nice, clean and fairly new,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kim U, Manager at Minerals Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear cfpt, Thank you for sharing your recent stay with the Trip Advisor Community. I am delighted to read that your stay with us. We take great pride in our work, and it is always welcoming to hear kind words from our guests. We being in the hospitality business thrive on kind words such as yours. We do our very... More

Monroe, NY
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I did not stay at the hotel, so cannot comment on that. We stayed at the "sister" property nearby, but booked services at the Elements Spa here at Minerals Resort. I was with 4 other ladies for a girls weekend to celebrate one of their birthdays. We chose this spa because they offered 1 hour services and the other one... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kim U, Manager at Minerals Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Alyssa C, Thank you for sharing your review with the Trip Advisor Community. The Elements Spa is ranked in the top 30 spas in America and #1 in New Jersey! I am happy to learn that everyone enjoyed their services, the spa staff will be happy to read your review. For those in the Trip Advisor community that are... More

2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The only good thing about this place is the pools and the proximity to the water park/ski area. The condo was dirty, wallpapers and furniture stained with who knows what! TV reception is mostly static and the remotes don't work. The mattresses sag and the sheets are so worn they keep slipping off the mattress. Thank god we were only... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Kim U, Manager at Minerals Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Saeko R, Thank you for sharing your recent stay with the Trip Advisor Community. I apologize for the experience you encountered. Please reach out to the Hotel Front office manager to address your concerns. Sincerely, More

New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

As soon as the desk clerk learned I was a time share his attitude went from friendly to condescending, as if by not paying $200 plus a night he was wasting his time with me. I arrived at 4:20 pm and was told I had to wait until 5pm the condo check in time, he failed to call me at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Kim U, Manager at Minerals Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear laser4992, Thank you for sharing your recent stay with the Trip Advisor Community. I apologize that you felt that as a guest you were different, this is not true. We value our timeshare members and do everything we can to provide the services and facilities for their enjoyments. We have thousands of members that return to our facility all... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Minerals Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Minerals Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Minerals Resort & Spa

Address: Route 94 & 2 Chamonix Drive, Crystal Springs Resort, Vernon, NJ 07462
Location: United States > New Jersey > Vernon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Minerals Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Minerals Resort And Spa
Minerals Hotel Vernon
Minerals Resort Vernon
Minerals Resort Spa

161 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (139)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (27)
Viewed
Room/suite (33)
Viewed
View from room (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enjoy a Recreation Rich Getaway in New Jersey! Nestled between Minerals Family Golf Center & Mountain Creek Ski Resort & Waterpark, Minerals Resort & Spa offers 175 rooms surrounded by 4-season recreation in one convenient location. All accommodations have mountain, pool or golf course views & include access to Minerals Sports Club, a spectacular multi-million dollar sports complex. AAA Rating - 3 Diamond "These establishments appeal to the traveler with comprehensive needs. Properties are multifaceted with a distinguished style, including marked upgrades in the quality of physical attributes, amenities, and level of comfort provided." ... more   less 
Number of rooms
175

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Minerals Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer