We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Minerals Hotel

Hotel website
Route 94 & 2 Chamonix Drive, Crystal Springs Resort, Vernon, NJ 07462 (Formerly Minerals Resort & Spa)
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Minerals Hotel
Management photos View all
Browse nearby
Minerals Hotel
Write a Review

572 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    215
    135
    85
    65
    72
See reviews for
238
138
11
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (572)
  • Mar-May only
    (145)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (151)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (150)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (126)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This resort was beautiful...they have an awesome gym with alot of equipment, an amazing indoors pool...we went during the cold so we couldn't utilize the outdoors area but it looks like it could be a great place to have some fun with friends and family... the people here are so accommodating. ..Norman &Robin especially helped us out...we had to run... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Los Angeles, California, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

it was my first time visiting this hotel, and i came with my family. My brother and i are in our 20s and we had a blast using the pool, hiking, and eating at the hotel. I had a massage at Elements spa, and it was no joke one of the best i have ever had. The masseuse was so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kim U, Manager at Minerals Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Anon11232, Thank you for your recent stay and for sharing it with The Trip Advisor Community. We are super super happy that you and your brother could share this experience of awesome fun and pampering with us! Thank you so much for sharing your experience. The Elements Spa really does a phenomenal job, the staff is extra attentive and... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I recently had a massage with Tiffany at The Elements Spa and it was just what I needed. I upgraded my massage to an aromatherapy lavender scent and it really allowed me to relax and enjoy my full body treatment. The foot bath at the end also helped to sooth my tired feet. I will definitely come back again to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kim U, Manager at Minerals Hotel, responded to this review

Dear EdnaS, Thank you for your recent stay and for sharing it with The Trip Advisor Community. We are so excited to read your review and share it with the staff and in particular, Tiffany. Tiffany will be so happy to read that everything she does to create that experience she strives to provide is rewarded and appreciated even online.... More 

Middlesex, New Jersey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is my first review I have ever done for a vacation - I never felt I needed to help other travelers but this time it is absolutely necessary. This hotel should not have "resort" attached to its name. For a place advertising themselves as a resort you would think you would be walking into luxury. Not so. The minute... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kim U, Manager at Minerals Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jada S, Thank you for your recent stay and for sharing it with the Trip Advisor Community. We apologize for the inconveniences you encountered, good and bad will be shared with all staff within the Crystal Springs Resort. please know that The Minerals Hotel staff will also review your comments. I am unsure who your friend is, we talk... More 

Branchville, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I booked a Spa and Stay package with my 14 and 12 year old daughters during Easter break and we had an awesome time! My girls felt like royalty in their plush robes and lavish services. The spa was very relaxing and the attendants did a great job! Minerals Hotel was running like a well oiled machine! It was very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kim U, Manager at Minerals Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Pamela R, Thank you for your recent stay and for sharing it with the Trip Advisor Community. We are beyond thrilled to read your review and I will be sharing it with everyone here! Norman will be so happy to read that you mentioned his name, it catapults him into super stardom service each time that happens. Thank you.... More 

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We had a great hike with Kathy at Minerals Resort. She was knowledgeable and made the 2 hour hike so much fun. Our daughters, 8 and 14, enjoyed the hike as well. Highly recommend doing it during a stay at Minerals.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Kim U, Manager at Minerals Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Socum Family, Thank you for your recent stay and for sharing it with the Trip Advisor Community. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and especially the hike with our Adventure Center expert Kathy! There are so many more adventures opening up as soon as the weather gets a little warmer. Please stay in touch with us... More 

Green Township, New Jersey
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Simply amazing. I felt like I was in a dream the moment I walked through the doors. I was greeted by a wonderful women who immediately gave me all her attention. She quickly brought me back through a wall of beads (very cool) then entered a small but beautiful changing area. After I finished changing I was seated in a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kim U, Manager at Minerals Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Alkward, Thank you for your recent stay and for sharing it with the Trip Advisor Community. We are all so happy to read about your experience! I will definitely share your review with all staff and make a copy of it for Jessica, Patty and all spa staff. Our goal is to provide our guests exactly what they are... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

First off, this is my first review ever on any form of review site. I'm not the type to usually leave reviews of sort but I thought Minerals deserved it. Chris at the front desk was very helpful and explained everything about the property beautifully. He even arranged for a taxi to pick us up and drop us off at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kim U, Manager at Minerals Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mayrainge, Thank you for your recent stay and for sharing it with the Trip Advisor Community. We are beyond happy to read that your stay was all that you wished it to be and more! Chris and all the staff will be thrilled to read the review and know that their care and service was noticed. We take great... More 

Pompton Lakes, New Jersey
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here for friends weekend retreat - - not only were we greeted with a happy front desk representative, Evan Rodrigues, but he continued his eagerness to customer satisfaction throughout our experience. Going above and beyond to ensure we had a shuttle (due to inclimate weather), shared

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Kim U, Manager at Minerals Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Dollynboys, Thank you so much for your recent stay and for sharing it with the Trip Advisor Community. We are thrilled that you had a great experience with us and that you mention our associate's name in your review. Thank you so much. We were happy to accommodate you and look forward to your return stay. Thank you again, More 

New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We are here now. Thought it would be a nice quick ride for a spring break overnite so the kids could swim. Problem is the Indoor pool is too cold to enjoy!! It's the only reason we are here and it's so disappointing. They have a sign that says 81! What a joke! I heard person after person complaining. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Kim U, Manager at Minerals Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Amymvon, Thank you for your recent stay and for sharing your review with the Trip Advisor Community. I am happy we were able to speak while you were still on property, shaking hands in the end and reaching an understanding of how things operate. Unfortunately you had already sent your review, but please know I still appreciate your comments.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

172 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (144)
Viewed
Room/suite (33)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (28)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (20)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
View from room (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Family/play areas (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question