We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Ventnor City hotels

Surrey Beach House

109 South Surrey Ave., Ventnor City, NJ 08406
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Surrey Beach House to your Saves list
Surrey Beach House
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Orbitz.com Travelocity Booking.com
and 2 more sites!
80%
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Ventnor City
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013
Harriet S Plymouth Meeting, Pennsylvania
Write a Review

63 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    40
    10
    5
    5
    3
See reviews for
9
28
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth Meeting, Pennsylvania
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

The Surrey Beach House is a little jewel in ventnor, that offers the lucky people who choose to stay there a homelike atmosphere with cozy rooms that include a kitchenette and breakfast nook. As a home that's been converted into a boutique hotel that has both a furnished porch and upper balcony, the Surrey is highlighted by the fact that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
KevinPalek, General Manager at Surrey Beach House, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience at Surrey Beach House! It is appreciated that you took the time to help write a review about us for others to read and learn about us. It was our pleasure to have you as our guest and we look forward to your next stay with us. I also really appreciate the... More

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

I had a group of 4 men stay here during September before a race in AC. We were surprised at the cleanliness of the rooms and the great job the manager Kevin did with all my questions pre booking and during my stay. Will definitely recommend the Surrey Beach to all my medical professional friends

Was this review helpful? Yes
KevinPalek, General Manager at Surrey Beach House, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. I personally am very happy that I could make your vacation a memorable one. The staff and I would be happy to have you as our guest again anytime. We hope to see you again soon, and thank you again for your positive feedback. More

Nutley, New Jersey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

I belong to Tan Travel Advantage Club, they have rooms at Surrey Beach House not so nice was not happy,The first room I was put in smelled so bad, so Kevin the manager on duty switch us into another room if it was not for the kindness and understanding of Kevin we would of packed up our bags and went... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
KevinPalek, General Manager at Surrey Beach House, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. I was happy that I could make your stay better, as I want all of our guests to enjoy their stay. We did take care of the issues you mentioned so we thank you for bringing them to our attention. We truly did enjoy you as a guest of... More

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

We visited the Surrey Beach House this past week for a one night stay. I had read the positive reviews about it in Tripadvisor and felt pretty confident. Plus, I loved the idea that it was a mere steps to the boardwalk. We arrived and had a pleasant interaction with Kevin, the manager. He gave us our keys and beach... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
KevinPalek, General Manager at Surrey Beach House, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback as it greatly appreciated. I would like to take this opportunity to apologize for not being there as much as you would have liked. We are a small boutique hotel and have a small homey staff. We do not staff the front desk 24hours like a hotel chain would. However, I am available at all... More

Lafayette Hill, PA
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Our shorehouse was under construction due to damage from Hurricane Sandy so where to go. We wanted to be in our town of Ventnor and I heard wonderful things about the Surrey. Not expecting more than a clean place to put our heads at night we were in for much more. A wonderful sundeck steps from the beach, an immaculate... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
KevinPalek, General Manager at Surrey Beach House, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review! It is appreciated that you took the time to help write a review about us for others to read and learn about Surrey Beach House. I really appreciate the kind words that you had for myself. It was our pleasure to have you as our guest and we look forward to your next stay... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

Absolute gem. Found this thru hotel tonite application. Extremely cute and quaint street. Amazingly close to the beach. Great ocean sounds. Great balcony. Adorable room. Perfect for a weekend getaway. And Kevin is just as stated on all the reviews you read about online. Totally accommodating and awesome!

Was this review helpful? Yes
KevinPalek, General Manager at Surrey Beach House, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. I personally am very happy that I could make your vacation a memorable one. The staff and I would be happy to have you as our guest again anytime. We hope to see you again soon, and thank you again for your positive feedback. More

Croissy-sur-Seine, France
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

If you are like us: kids who like beach, dog and do not like over crowded beaches. Room are not big, view is not amazing, yes but.... But it takes 3' to go to beach (which is nice and safe), you can take beach toys, you can have a lunch under the porch and if necessary you can check mail... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
KevinPalek, General Manager at Surrey Beach House, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your positive feedback. It truely was a pleasure to have you as our guest, and we are happy that you really enjoyed your vacation. We look forward to you possibly staying with us in the future. Thank You again More

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013 via mobile

Great place to stay away from the dirty casinos. I have stayed here one time and will be back every year. By far my favorite location near Atlantic City. Clean, great management, friendly people and just an overall enjoyable trip! Beach is 100 ft away, for the children, or couples- casino is down the road for the adults. The location... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SurreyBeachHouse, General Manager at Surrey Beach House, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for your thoughts and opinions. I am glad you got to enjoy the area and everything that Surrey Beach House and Ventnor City have to offer, it really is a relaxing and enjoyable location. Atlantic City is always improving and they do have clean and good options also that are just a short walk... More

Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Surrey Beach House the weekend of 3/23/13 and was not disappointed. Although the building is old, it is very well kept and clean. The staff was extremely helpful and accommodating and the owner very nice. We got there late on Friday night and the owner had the heat on for us before we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
KevinPalek, Manager at Surrey Beach House, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! It is appreciated that you took the time to help write a review about us for others to learn about Surrey Beach House. I really appreciate the kind words that you had for myself and the staff. It was our pleasure to have you as our guest and we look forward to your next stay... More

Bronx, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

I stayed here in early January 2013 for the second time (the first was 3 years prior), which is quite different from summer time in the Atlantic City area. The town was relatively quiet and I got to really experience the charm of the people who live there. From the outside Surrey Beach House looks like it's a decent place... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
KevinPalek, Manager at Surrey Beach House, responded to this review

I would like to take the time to thank you for your review. I would like to thank you for your kind words for the staff and I. We were very happy to have have you as our guest and we do hope to see you again soon. We appreciate your helpful tip and we are always improving our rooms. More

Been to Surrey Beach House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Surrey Beach House

Also Known As:
Surrey Beach House Hotel
Surrey Beach House Hotel Ventnor City
Surrey Beach Hotel
Address: 109 South Surrey Ave., Ventnor City, NJ 08406
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Ventnor City
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Ventnor City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our newly renovated boutique accommodations are located along the famed Atlantic City Boardwalk, just steps from the beach. Surrey Beach House is nestled in the historic seaside town of Ventnor and offers the perfect place for a romantic getaway, business traveler, family reunion or corporate retreat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline and Otel so you can book your Surrey Beach House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Surrey Beach House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.