We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Ventnor City hotels

Surrey Beach House

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   109 South Surrey Ave., Ventnor City, NJ 08406
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Surrey Beach House to your Saves list
Surrey Beach House
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
80%
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Ventnor City
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
phyllis125 Albany NY
  • Overview
  • Reviews (71)
  • Photos (52)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (10)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

71 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    45
    11
    6
    6
    3
See reviews for
11
33
7
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Albany NY
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I booked five nights in a king-sized room. The first issue occurred when we arrived. We had been informed earlier that the on-street parking would not be a problem. However, there was not a single space available. The manager, Suzanne, noticed someone leaving. She told my husband, who was inside the hotel seeking parking advice, to instruct... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SurreyBeachHouse, Manager at Surrey Beach House, responded to this review

The time taken along with the effort made to share your comments with us regarding the Surrey Beach House is most appreciated. Feedback from our guests is vitally important in our mission to be the first choice of the world’s travelers. I am very sorry you were disappointed with the bathroom, we are schedule to have a redo early next... More

Catonsville
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
10 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We made a reservation for two nights and later added a third. We had to "upgrade" to a suite for the last night as the double we first booked was sold on the last night of our stay. Check in was fast, although the staff were not very customer service oriented. The parking issue is not really an issue. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SurreyBeachHouse, General Manager at Surrey Beach House, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding the Surrey Beach House. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. You are correct; the details you mentioned should have been executed without you bringing it to our attention. We work hard to deliver an... More

Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We were hesitant for a few vacations to stay here due to no onsite parking (Street only) but it turned out to be not much of a big deal. From 11-3pm you might have a hard time finding a spot from all the people parking for the beach. But other than that there was usually a spot open. It's metered... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SurreyBeachHouse, Manager at Surrey Beach House, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at the Surrey Beach House. I am truly sorry we did not have hot water when you needed a shower, being such a small property and everyone coming back from the beach at the same time, everyone wants a shower. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and... More

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

This boutique hotel is a great place to stay if your considering a trip to the Jersey shore. The rooms are very accommodating and the staff provides excellent service. The GM- Suzanne- is a wonderful and personable host- we really appreciated her taking the time to ensure that we had a great stay! Also, this location is phenomenal, right off... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SurreyBeachHouse, General Manager at Surrey Beach House, responded to this review

Good Day Rick! Thank you for the kind words about Surrey Beach House! We are so happy that you had a great stay. We look forward to your next stay! Enjoy your summer. Suzanne Castillo General Manager More

Doylestown, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

The short walk to the beach makes up for the "vintage" bathrooms. Close to great Sushi and Italian restaurants. Enjoy a bike ride to AC. The porch and deck have ocean views. Grab a bottle of wine from the store around the corner and relax! Clean and comfortable rooms. Friendly, helpful staff.

Was this review helpful? Yes
SurreyBeachHouse, General Manager at Surrey Beach House, responded to this review

Dear Jayne Thank you for your comments, we strive to make all our guests feel like they are at home! We look forward your next stay with us! Enjoy your summer. Suzanne Castillo General Manager More

Bernardston, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

This is a wonderful little boutique hotel, at a great location right next to the beach. Our kitchenette room was very clean and comfy. Manager Suzanne and her staff bent over backwards to make our stay everything we were hoping for. Suzanne hosted a manager's reception on the Saturday night that we were there and we ended up sticking around... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SurreyBeachHouse, General Manager at Surrey Beach House, responded to this review

Hi Dan! Thank you so much for you kind words about Surrey Beach House! We strive to make each of our guests feel like they are home! I enjoyed our converstaion on the porch that night as well, it's always great to get to know our guests, not to mention we were nieghbors when I lived in MA! We are... More

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, USA
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

My wife and I spent a relaxing week here. It reminded us of the family hotels at the shore from our youth. We had a studio and the kitchenette was just right to cook small meals. Restaurants in AC are overpriced, so cooking in your suite is a real plus. The porch was great place to sit and read a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SurreyBeachHouse, General Manager at Surrey Beach House, responded to this review

Hi Robert, Thank you for the kind words about Surrey Beach House. We are so happy you had a great stay while in Ventnor, we strive to make each and every guest feel like they are at home. We look forward to your next visit with us! Suzanne Castillo General Manager More

Horsham, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

I've stayed at surrey quite a few times now and never disappointed. The staff is wonderful, the rooms are spotless, and the location so close to the beach is just so nice. The beach house has a European feel. The manager is awesome. We needed to get into the room a bit early due to a wedding and reception and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SurreyBeachHouse, General Manager at Surrey Beach House, responded to this review

Hi Andrea!! Thank you for your kind words about Surrey Beach House! We are always happy to assist our guests with special requests such as in your situation. We are always delighted to hear from our guests about their stays and get to know them. We look forward to your next visit with us! Suzanne Castillo General Manager More

Plymouth Meeting, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

The Surrey Beach House is a little jewel in ventnor, that offers the lucky people who choose to stay there a homelike atmosphere with cozy rooms that include a kitchenette and breakfast nook. As a home that's been converted into a boutique hotel that has both a furnished porch and upper balcony, the Surrey is highlighted by the fact that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
KevinPalek, General Manager at Surrey Beach House, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience at Surrey Beach House! It is appreciated that you took the time to help write a review about us for others to read and learn about us. It was our pleasure to have you as our guest and we look forward to your next stay with us. I also really appreciate the... More

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

I had a group of 4 men stay here during September before a race in AC. We were surprised at the cleanliness of the rooms and the great job the manager Kevin did with all my questions pre booking and during my stay. Will definitely recommend the Surrey Beach to all my medical professional friends

Was this review helpful? Yes
KevinPalek, General Manager at Surrey Beach House, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. I personally am very happy that I could make your vacation a memorable one. The staff and I would be happy to have you as our guest again anytime. We hope to see you again soon, and thank you again for your positive feedback. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Surrey Beach House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Surrey Beach House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Surrey Beach House

Address: 109 South Surrey Ave., Ventnor City, NJ 08406
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Ventnor City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Surrey Beach House 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Surrey Beach House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Surrey Beach House Hotel Ventnor City
Surrey Beach Hotel

52 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (40)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Amenities

Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our newly renovated boutique accommodations are located along the famed Atlantic City Boardwalk, just steps from the beach. Surrey Beach House is nestled in the historic seaside town of Ventnor and offers the perfect place for a romantic getaway, business traveler, family reunion or corporate retreat. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
14

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Surrey Beach House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer