We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wyndham Garden Trenton

3.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1 West Lafayette Street, Trenton, NJ 08608 (Formerly Lafayette Yard Hotel and Conference Center)
Special Offer
Stay 2+ Nights, Save 25%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Wyndham Garden Trenton
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

126 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    27
    34
    33
    24
    8
See reviews for
30
18
11
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (126)
  • Mar-May only
    (24)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (63)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (20)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (19)
All months
Trenton, New Jersey
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Horrible service tonight ! Two servers only one who was actually working while the other sat Talking . Understaffed waited 2hrs for food and check no night shift manager I felt sorry for the waitress . Room was okay didn't like the linen on the bed . Do not stay in this Hotel no staff

Was this review helpful? Yes
IBEAGM, Manager at Wyndham Garden Trenton, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay at our Hotel . On behalf of our entire F&B staff I would like to apologize for the inconvenience that you had wait longer for food . Our intention is to offer the highest standards of hospitality, and I regret that we were unable to meet and exceed your expectations druing your stay .We... More 

white marsh
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The place is not bad. The city is a little scary. I stayed in the hotel and except for the ac, majority of the room needs work. Toilet flushes multiple times, wallpaper peeling in the bathroom, room need new carpet. After hours you have to wait for the attendant to open the door for you so you can get into... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IBEAGM, Manager at Wyndham Garden Trenton, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We would like to apologize for any inconvenience about your room toilet flushes multiple times, wallpaper peeling in the bathroom .We are speaking to our enngineering Team putting an action plan about ways to improve our guest rooms . Thank you for being our guest . See you soon again . More 

Travelers are raving about these Trenton hotels

Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was told they were sold out but after further questioning a suitable room was found. I checked in at midnight without a reservation. The room was comfortable, clean and the temperature was perfect 68. Even though the hotel is downtown it was quite. The sitting chair had a broken leg. NO free parking and it closes at 12. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IBEAGM, Manager at Wyndham Garden Trenton, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay. I'm sorry to hear of the issues you encountered in your room the sitting chair had a broken leg. We have reported this, as well as the to the Maintenance Department . I'm sorry to hear of the issues you encountered with parking fee,but please know that parking garge is owned by... More 

Trenton, New Jersey
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This facility has so much potential, but it always seems to be in a confused state. I stay at the hotel regularly, if you want to be downtown, it is the only game in town. The hotel is nicely appointed and clean. The staff are pretty helpful and friendly. But ... I feel like the ship is rudderless. For example:... More 

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
IBEAGM, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Trenton, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay our Hotel , On behalf of our entire staff I would like to apologize for the inconvenience that occurred. Our intention is to offer the highest standards of hospitality, and I regret that we were unable to meet and exceed your expectations. If you would like to speak further about this matter, you're more... More 

New York City, New York
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Dining area totally understaffed. No manger to assist. Staff disappeared. Line cook had to come out and serve guest because regular service staff was nowhere to be found. Would think the management would prepare for an influx of guest where there is an event at the theater next door.

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
Acworth, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel night staff, front desk and night shuttle driver were very nice, and gave us great customer service. The hotel served a great brunch and the grounds is nice and clean, we would recommend Wyndham Trenton to all of our friends.

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
IBEAGM, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Trenton, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay at Wyndham Garden in Trenton, NJ and for a great review on Tripadvisor. We're so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we can't wait to welcome you back again soon! More 

Snellville, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We were greeted and allowed to check in early. The room was excellent. Parking was too expensive. Yet you can park on the street after 5pm. Plenty of places to eat. Walking distance to downtown Trenton.

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
IBEAGM, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Trenton, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comments regarding our Hotel here on TripAdvisor. We truly appreciate all the input. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. See you soon again . More 

New York City, New York
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2015

My husband booked the hotel for me to attend some meetings I had in Trenton. Upon arrival, the reservation was not ready and I had to wait about an hour because they needed to clean the room... So I decided to go have some food at the restaurant. It was not a warming environment restaurant as I over heard the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IBEAGM, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Trenton, responded to this review

We truly sorry about your unpleasant stay with us and we are so fortunate that you came to stay with us . I will share your comment with our management team . See you soon again . More 

Birmingham, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2015

Kashmi-Op Mgr and Brenda-Sales Mgr are great. This property was a Marriott Hotel at one time and the new owners spent millions upgrading it. Probably the best Wyndham hotel in the country. Everyone and everything fantastic and a great Italian restaurant right around the corner Sittemo Cielo

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IBEAGM, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Trenton, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a kind review about our staff and the hotel. We are so fortunate that you came to stay with us and thank you for a wonderful comment about our staff. See you soon again More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

37 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trenton
5.1 mi away
Springhill Suites Ewing Township Princeton South
6.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Newtown
7.8 mi away
Ramada Levittown
Ramada Levittown
#1 of 2 in Levittown
3.5 of 5 stars 187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Element Ewing Princeton
5.2 mi away
Courtyard Ewing Princeton
5.9 mi away
Sheraton Bucks County Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay