We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ramada Toms River

Hotel website
Hotel deals
2373 Route 9, Toms River, NJ 08755
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ramada Toms River
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Ramada Toms River
Write a Review

690 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    286
    151
    121
    88
    44
See reviews for
292
99
27
157
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (690)
  • Mar-May only
    (167)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (205)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (197)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (121)
All months
NJ
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We recently stayed at this hotel overnight for a wedding. We were very pleased with our stay overall. The room was very clean and comfortable. My only reservation for not giving 5 stars was because our room had a very strong smell when we first walked in. It was a cross between cigarettes and cleaning detergent. But we turned the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jenny F, Manager at Ramada Toms River, responded to this review

Dear rosemaryh796, Thank you for the wonderful review! We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your accommodations and the amenities we offer at the hotel. We greatly appreciate your review and your recommendation to other travelers. Thank you again, and we hope to see you soon. Sincerely, Ramada Hotel & Suites Toms River More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Ernie, the manager, went out of his way to make our weekend stupendous. He was extremely accommodating as well as the rest of the staff. We enjoyed immensely. The rooms were beautiful, the ball room was stunning, and any requests were met with a smile.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jenny F, Manager at Ramada Toms River, responded to this review

Dear Rivka S, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at the Ramada Hotel & Suites Toms River. We are absolutely thrilled that Ernie and the staff could make your Bar Mitzvah weekend everything and more for you and your family. We will be sure to share your review with the entire staff, and we... More 

Baltimore, MD
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

At the per diem rate, I was upgraded to a suite. This included fully furnished kitchenette, living room, bathroom and shower. It was really nice. Very convenient location with respect to NAVAIR Lakehurst, where I was attending meetings for 4 days.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jenny F, Manager at Ramada Toms River, responded to this review

Dear turncircles, Thank you for this outstanding review! It is wonderful that you enjoyed all the accommodations and amenities offered in our suites. We greatly appreciate your review, and we hope you choose to stay with us again soon! Sincerely, Ramada Hotel & Suites Toms River More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

The facility is ok, but the staffs are amazing! They always wore a smile on their faces and made me feel at home. Also, the breakfast was awesome. They have scramble eggs, bacon, french toast, yogurt, fruit, all kinds of bread, milk, coffee, juice and so on everyday. I'm glad I chose Ramada.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jenny F, Manager at Ramada Toms River, responded to this review

Dear Emma C, Thank you for the wonderful review! We are thrilled to her you completely enjoyed your 2-month stay with us at the Ramada Hotel & Suites and found our staff to be amazing! We will share your review with everyone, as we are sure it will put a smile on their faces. Thank you again, and we hope... More 

Waretown
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The sheets and towels were clean as was the suite. The decor was adequate. Front desk help was okay. We lost TV service for a while which they said was due to a storm. It was raining outside. We did not eat breakfast there as the buffet was rather expensive.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jenny F, Manager at Ramada Toms River, responded to this review

Dear Catherine M, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Ramada Hotel & Suites Toms River. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations and the amenities we offer. We do apologize that the TV went out during your stay. It was due to the storm and was promptly fixed. Thank you again... More 

Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My friend had a wedding at this place so we got a room. The first room the air did not work, and their was a cockroach in the room. Thats means plenty more in the room. We were able to have our room switched, so we did. We turned the air on and left to go to the reception. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jenny F, Manager at Ramada Toms River, responded to this review

Dear Honesty4691, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Ramada Hotel & Suites Toms River. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed the wedding reception you attended in our Versailles Ballroom, but we are disappointed to hear you experienced some inconveniences with your room. After discussing this with management, we understand that the AC... More 

Waretown, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I highly recommend this location for weddings & brunch. Both my daughters had their weddings there. Heidi Hutch in sales was exceptional to work with! The entire process went extremely smooth & she was very accommodating. Angel, the maitre de worked very hard to make sure our experience was just as well on the day of wedding. The food was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jenny F, Manager at Ramada Toms River, responded to this review

Dear Linda M, Wow! Thank you! We absolutely blown away by your outstanding review! It is wonderful to hear that both of your daughters had an exceptional wedding experience with us. We will definitely share your comments with Heidi, Angel, and the rest of the staff as I am sure it will put a huge smile on their faces. We... More 

Naptown
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The rooms smell awful, not sure if it was cleaning product or furniture but we had to switch rooms because of smell. The second room had the same awful smell.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jenny F, Manager at Ramada Toms River, responded to this review

Dear grego545, We would like to take this opportunity to apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay and to address your concerns. We understand that our front desk representatives explained that the odor in the rooms are the air fresheners we use and even went to your room to make sure, but we did move you to another... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had a wonderful stay here during mothers day. The rooms were clean, the service was exceptional and the food was FANTASTIC! They had a phenomenal Mothers Day brunch, the fruit and bread displays were beautifully crafted and all the food was 5 star quality. I highly recommend the Ramada for any event. We will be sure to stay here... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jenny F, Manager at Ramada Toms River, responded to this review

Dear J12109, Thank you so much for this outstanding review! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay over Mother's Day weekend, and had an exceptional time at our Mother's Day brunch! We greatly appreciate your wonderful review and your recommendation to other travelers. Thank you again, and we look forward to your next stay! Sincerely, Ramada... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

53 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
1:58
Videos (4)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities