We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Inn

Hotel website
Hotel deals
2215 Route 37 East, Toms River, NJ 08753
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Comfort Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Toms River
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014
Carl C Cherry Hill, New Jersey
Add Your Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    43
    14
    7
    9
See reviews for
47
30
6
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (116)
  • Mar-May only
    (23)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (41)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (27)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (25)
All months
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn
See the most recent reviews
Cherry Hill, New Jersey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

I was looking for nice accommodations to relax with friend. The room was very comfortable and clean. The facilities were working and in good order. I am a AAA member and request for a discount was honored by the friendly and helpful woman at the front desk. Overall a very satisfying experience. I would recommend this Hotel. .

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Patricia B, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so kindly for your generous remarks. My staff and I constantly strive to make your stay an excellent one. More 

Carlisle, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

We have traveled to Lakewood New Jersey twice a year for the past 4 years to visit a relative in a Senior Assisted living facility on route 70. There are many hotels located close to this facility but we always travel to this Toms River Comfort Inn because of their competitive pricing, friendly staff, extremely clean & comfortable rooms and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Patricia B, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for your generous comments. We strive to always make your stay a wonderful experience and take pride in how we are presented and appreciated. Have a Merry Christmas and a Happy and Healthy New Year! We hope to see you again soon. More 

Toledo, Ohio
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

I have never had such a worse experience dealing with a hotel. Unfortunately, we had to cancel a reservation due to an emergency. The hotel was unwilling to work with us and charged a nights stay since we were a mere hour outside their cancellation policy window. I have never experienced this kind of treatment with other hotel chains. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Patricia B, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

We here at the Comfort Inn are very disappointed with your scathing review. We see that your reservation was made on November 13th for a November 15th stay. Your call was received at 5:25 pm on Friday which was 25 1/2 hours past the cancellation time. As we always inform our guests, we will be happy to cancel your reservation... More 

Maryland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

Excellent recommended hotel. Prompt service that was friendly! The smell of cookies in hall was a nice touch. Great deal for such lovely accommodations. First rate and well recommended. Everything seemed clean and new including walls and bathroom. Family enjoyed quiet pool.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Patricia B, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the wonderful review that you so kindly wrote. My staff and I strive to make every guest's stay a gsoonreat one. We are so glad that you enjoyed the extra special touches as well. See you More 

Jacksonville, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

I just wanted to say THANK YOU to the staff at the Comfort Inn in Tom's River!! We arrived in NJ very late Friday night and checked in at a hotel down the street from this property. It was disgusting to say the least. My husband and I made the decision to forfeit our room and the expense because this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Patricia B, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your glowing review. We know that our hotel has a very welcoming atmosphere and staff. They are all so pleasant and always ready to help with anything. I take pride in all my departments for keeping the hotel running at top speed. I will certainly pass this on to Stephanie and give her a little... More 

o
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

If I could rate this any lower I would. A/C did not work, window did not open, around 3:30 I called for the second time and beg to see if they had a fan, they send one and the girl explained to me how to work the A/C which by the way it only works with a remote control. she... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Patricia B, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are so sorry that you felt so upset to respond in the manner that you did. We here strive to make everything right during and after your stay. Unfortunately, you checked in extremely late on a sold out night and we were not able to accommodate you with another room. The issues of which you spoke could... More 

Fair Lawn, New Jersey
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Arrived without reservation, front desk was extremely pleasant and helpful. The room was quiet and clean and the bed was super comfortable. We did not take advantage of the pool or the breakfast, but both were easily accessible. Would stay again in a heartbeat.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Patricia B, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Chrisy, Thank you very much for taking the time to respond so favorably. We here at the Comfort Inn work as a team to try and make your stay as pleasant as posible. We hope to se you again soon. More 

Lebanon, Ohio
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Stayed for 6 nights last week to visit family. GREAT STAY. Quiet. Clean. Great breakfast. Home made cookies about five pm. Never heard a bit of noise. Loads of parking. Breakfast area spotless. Free newspaper. Free wifi.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Patricia B, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for responding so favorably. My staff and I appreciate all comments and strive to make everyone's stay a fantastic one. We pride ourselves on cleanliness, friendliness and the best fresh baked cookies every day. Hope to see you again soon More 

Birmingham, Alabama
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

The king room was spacious and clean. Bed was comfortable. The breakfast was also nice. The front desk staff was very nice. wish I had had time to enjoy the courtyard and swing Did think the highway noise was a little loud at night.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Patricia B, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for positive response on Trip Advisor. We work very hard here to make your stay as comfortable as possible and take pride as a team to keep our hotel as perfect as possible. We look forward to seeing you again. Respectfully, Patricia Brecka Manager More 

Westbury, New York
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

After returning to our room at this Comfort Inn in Toms River,2215 Rt 37 EAST, I processed to turn down the bed. Only to find some BLACK objects & black smudges on the sheets !! I called the front desk for 1/2 hour. It was busy busy busy ! I took the black pieces and put them on a piece... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Patricia B, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Ms.Katsaros, I am so sorry to hear that we did not meet or exceed your expectations. We here at the Comfort Inn Toms River strive for perfection. I will not make any excuses for not responding to you other than I was not at the hotel......I had some personal time off.If you wish to reach me again, I will... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

32 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question