We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 10 Toms River hotels

Comfort Inn

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2215 Route 37 East, Toms River, NJ 08753
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn to your Saves list
Comfort Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
72%
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Toms River
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
Alice R Santa Rosa, California
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    34
    12
    6
    8
See reviews for
39
24
6
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Santa Rosa, California
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is about 2 miles from the ocean. Great location. But we found some problems with the room we first were given and so were moved to another one. Even that one had issues we discussed with the Front Desk. Luckily the GM was there who told us she can only do so much; that they've discussed problems with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Patricia B, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments about our hotel. We always appreciate constructive criticism, so we can begin to work on the issues. We currently are trying to resolve the issues with the televisions regarding the clarity and interruptions of service. The owner as well as managers want everyone to be satisfied, and we apologize about any inconveniences that you have... More

Naples, Florida
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
26 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The beach is just several miles away. Free low end breakfast. Good place to stay. Rooms were clean and ok. This is not the Ritz, Book early to save many dollars.Traffic was bad a few times over the weekend, we just went early to avoid the rush.l

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My family and I drive back home to Jersey every summer, and we have stayed at this hotel for the past two years. I love the shore and the boardwalk, but with kids, the nightlife, noise, and party atmosphere of many hotels in that area are not what I'm looking for. This is a 15 minute drive away right on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Patricia B, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for responding and writing such a positive review. I will share this with all my staff and review our negatives as well as positives. More

Parsippany, NJ
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

My family of four stayed overnight and had a great time. Everyone who works here is very pleasant. Room was large. Bed comfortable. Cannot beat the location for boardwalk and beach unless you want to stay in a Seaside motel where you won't get accommodations like this. Was a short 10 minute trip to boardwalk. Breakfast was fine - had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Queens, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

Affordable, very clean, modern room, fresh towels and linen, decent breakfast, and friendly staff! It was worth our overnight stay since we didn't want to drive all the way back to nyc... And it beats those shabby shore rentals lol.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Patricia B, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for writing such kind comments. My staff and I work extremely hard to make each and every stay a wonderful one. Hope to see you soon More

Walton, Kentucky
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

After having a TERRIBLE experience in a motel on the boardwalk, this hotel was like heaven at 1 am in the morning!!! The room was clean and the beds had fresh linens and were extremely comfortable! All staff were very friendly and the FREE breakfast was a nice added bonus! Definitely would stay here again!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Hewitt
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
4 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

We were looking for a place just over night. It's right on rt. 37 east before you get to the bridge. The place was exceptionally clean. Room was great and staff were friendly. Kirsten and Jo were very helpful at front desk. Patricia the manager, not so much. Our card keys did not work properly. My husband couldn't get in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Patricia B, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for all the kind comments. As for the one perceived as my rudeness, I am so sorry that you took it that way. To make it all short and sweet, it is my job as g.m. to oversee all operations and make sure it goes smoothly, despite how it is perceived. Thank you More

Wharton, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

The room was very clean and the beds were super comfortable. Having the mini-refrig in the room was a bonus. Our children enjoyed the small pool and we enjoyed the nice outdoor area. The breakfast had a good selection (loved the waffle machine) and the staff who worked in the "kitchen" were extremely kind and helpful. I wish the front... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Patricia B, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

I am so sorry that we failed to meet your expectations regarding a few members of the front desk staff. I will be working with them to be sure and give better customer service. Hope to see you again soon. More

Matthews, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

As we walked in the smell took your breath away but we had no choice but to stay. The room smell was almost as bad as the lobby, we had to leave the window cracked open all weekend just to get some fresh air in. The staff were some of the worst I have even encountered, a few of us... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Patricia B, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for expressing your opinion. We value your comments good and bad. However I still have no clue as to what odor you are speaking of. I wish you would have told us at the time it occured. We would like to know because no one has ever complained of an odor in the lobby except for the fresh... More

Wilmington, North Carolina
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
13 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

I just can't believe some of the people that stay in motels! 2 doors down from mine, a family moved in- obviously on vacay.... obnoxious, loud, crazy kids running up & down the hallways, knocking on all the doors! No control.... but the motel was fine. Clean rooms, ac worked great, mini frig, coffee & after noon fresh baked cookies.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Patricia B, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for writing and expressing your feelings. Unfortunately there are some guests whose manners are lacking and cause confusion . We appreciate the positive reviews and hope to see you soon. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Comfort Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 2215 Route 37 East, Toms River, NJ 08753
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Toms River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Toms River
Toms River Comfort Inn

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Toms River with
any amenities

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Brand new hotel with indoor heated pool and spa, fitness center, plasma tv's & dvd players in all rooms, wireless internet and a continental breakfast with waffles. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
1

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer