We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 4 Tinton Falls hotels

Red Roof Inn Tinton Falls-Jersey Shore

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11 Centre Plaza, Tinton Falls, NJ 07724
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Red Roof Inn Tinton Falls-Jersey Shore to your Saves list
Red Roof Inn Tinton Falls-Jersey Shore
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
73%
Ranked #1 of 4 hotels in Tinton Falls
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
  • Overview
  • Reviews (106)
  • Photos (13)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (31)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

106 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    55
    23
    13
    8
    7
See reviews for
41
19
14
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Very friendly and helpful staff, quality hotel management and services. A good location to get to a number of beaches as well. Will go back if in the area and definitely recommend this hotel to friends. Thank you!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dan N, Manager at Red Roof Inn Tinton Falls-Jersey Shore, responded to this review

Dear, Thank you very much for your kind words. I will share your views with my staff and promise you to provide best service on your next arrival. Yes this hotel is at very convenient location, close to beaches, outlets and malls. I appreciate that you would recommend us to other people, that is so nice of you. Looking forward... More

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Room was clean but sheets were made of some strange fabric that 'clings' to you? Everything worked and service was good. Office staff, housekeeping, and maintenance were all friendly and responsive. I would stay here again. Very convenient if you are going to Great Adventure and want to spend your money at the park instead of on a hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dan N, Manager at Red Roof Inn Tinton Falls-Jersey Shore, responded to this review

Dear, Thank you for sharing you experience with Red Roof Inn - Jersey Shore. I am sorry to hear that you were not happy with the bed sheet but this is not usual at this hotel. I will take care of you when you are in town next time. Please ask for me. Also I appreciate of your kind words... More

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is close to the beach, shopping, and restaurants. The room looked nice and seemed clean. But, it smelled really strong of mildew, especially the bathroom. The smell was so strong, our clothes and pillows still smelled after we got home after only staying one night.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dan N, Manager at Red Roof Inn Tinton Falls-Jersey Shore, responded to this review

Dear Mindi, I appreciate your good writing about Red Roof Inn Jersey Shore and its close proximity to the couple attractions. But I am little worried about you felt the mildew smell. This is not something regular as we do our room inspection every week. But since you experienced something that was not satisfying, I will take care of you... More

Morristown, New Jersey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very good experience. Staff member called when we got settled in our room to make sure that everything was clean and up to our standards. Pictures on the site are true representations of the rooms. Flat screen TV, microwave and small fridge were included in the room. Whenever we go back to enjoy beach with kids, we will definitely be... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dan N, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tinton Falls-Jersey Shore, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued. We really appreciate your comments regarding our customer service and amenities upgrade at the property. Our staff members take their roles in our industry very seriously and try, every day, to provide that quality customer service, that our guests... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I loved the staff!!!! The location was perfect for thr reason we came to jersey!! Joes Crab shack!!!! A beautiful weekend!!! The rooms were clean, but clean under the bed!! Staff was friendly and helpful!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dan N, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tinton Falls-Jersey Shore, responded to this review

We are glad you enjoyed your stay here at the Red Roof Inn, Tinton Falls and would like to thank you for such a nice review. Our staff is very friendly, always try to help guests. I will definitely let them know about your review. Also you have mentioned that we don't have elevators, but actually we do as we... More

Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was my first time staying at Red Roof and definitely will stay at one again. When I checked in, I was greeted by a very friendly staff. It made me feel very welcome. Traveling alone, I was very happy that I was on the first floor. The room was newly renovated. It was clean and comfortable. It was reasonably... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dan N, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tinton Falls-Jersey Shore, responded to this review

Dear Mary, Thank you very much for your kind appreciation. Your words mean lot to us. Yes this is a newly renovated property and under new management and we are trying to provide best services at affordable rates. Thank you again and allow us to serve you in future. More

Tinton Falls, New Jersey
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Floor all sticky by toilet. My bare feet stuck to floor. My imagination ran wild. So gross. I know it was a Red Roof Inn but holy smokes. This place took the branding of the franchise to new lows that I thought it couldn't get to.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Dan N, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tinton Falls-Jersey Shore, responded to this review

Dear Thad, I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please accept my sincerest apologies. At Red Roof, we strive to provide every customer with superior service; therefore your feedback is very important to us. I want you to know that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem that occurred during your stay to... More

Dumont, New Jersey
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Great for pets but the room did not have a fridge, did not have a microwave or a coffee maker. The halls were dirty and my bed smelled like human pee.. Only got 3 stars because I could bring my dog. I thought I booked it till Sun and got a rude call to GET out of the room at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Dan N, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tinton Falls-Jersey Shore, responded to this review

Dear, On behalf of my staff, I apologize for anything that hurt you. But our hotel check out time is 12 noon and on saturday we usually have loads of reservations and rooms need to be cleaned at least by 2PM check in time. Also the room that you reserved must be 2 beds and we don't have refrigerator and... More

Doylestown, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Rooms are very small, bathroom had mold in the shower and when I tried to get out of my reservation because the rooms were so small they would not let me. I was willing to pay for one nigh but they made me stay another night because they said they were going to charge my card for 2nd night anyway... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Morristown, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

When we booked online and saw the images of the place we figured these must be generic photos. We were wrong, this place had gorgeous hardwood floors, and remodeled to something awesome, we loved every bit of our room and stay, and was the same exact price of those that are no where as clean or remodeled. The Hotel is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dan N, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tinton Falls-Jersey Shore, responded to this review

Hi Zack, On behalf of my staff, I thank you very much in appreciating our hotel and the services. Yes the hotel and the rooms are remodeled and we try to keep as clean as the guest should feel home comforts. We have nice landscaping around the hotel. Also the shore is just 10 minutes away from hotel. Thank you... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Red Roof Inn Tinton Falls-Jersey Shore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Red Roof Inn Tinton Falls-Jersey Shore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Tinton Falls-Jersey Shore

Address: 11 Centre Plaza, Tinton Falls, NJ 07724
Location: United States > New Jersey > Tinton Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Tinton Falls-Jersey Shore 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Red Roof Inn Tinton Falls-Jersey Shore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Tinton Falls Hotel Tinton Falls
Tinton Falls Red Roof Inn

13 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Tinton Falls with
any amenities

Amenities

Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Red Roof Inn - Jersey Shore is a 2 star 119 rooms hotel renovated in 2012. Hotel is 100% smoke free, conveniently located off exit 105 on the Garden State Parkway and Routes 35 and 36. Hotel provides free parking on premises and has HDTVs in all rooms with premium and on demand channels. Red Roof Inn Jersey Shore accepts pets free of cost. Freeze, microwave, iron and hair dryer available in all Superior King rooms. Hotel provides free wireless internet and free local long distance phone calls. Local attractions are: Long branch beach - 5 miles Jersey Shore premium outlets - 3.5 Miles Monmouth Mall - 1.9 Miles Monmouth Park Horse racetrack - 4.2 Miles Jumping Brook Country Club - 4.5 Miles Monmouth University - 4.8 Miles Pier Village - 5.3 Miles Asbury Park Convention Hall - 5.8 Miles Monmouth Medical Center - 5.9 Miles Earle Naval Base - 10.7 Miles PNC Bank Arts Center - 11.2 Miles Six Flags Great Adventure - 22 miles ... more   less 
Number of rooms
119

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Tinton Falls-Jersey Shore staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer